We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wouldn't make reservations although have rooms available”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Marina Atarazanas
Ranked #92 of 99 Hotels in Valencia
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Wouldn't make reservations although have rooms available”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Unfortunately, I can't write a review of the hotel grounds and room as I will never have a possibility to stay at the hotel because the hotel refused to make a reservation.
Things I can review are the total lack of politeness and common sense of the hotel staff. What happened is that I wanted to buy a voucher for 3 night stay, but the hotel staff refused to make a reservation with the voucher, claiming that they are fully booked. When I asked if I can make a reservation on the hotel's internet site and pay the full price the rooms miraculuosly became available. I don't understand why they are selling vouchers for service that they then rufuse to carry through. Weird and rude.
Anyways, I will be more than happy to pay the full price for stay in another hotel in Valencia. As for the hotel staff, I recommend a course to learn what it means to be a tourism worker.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomislav K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
470virginiaf, Director Comercial at Hotel Marina Atarazanas, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Good afternoon;
Regarding your reservation, is the product of megabon for stays of three nights a great deal with very good price and small, we have had many staying with this offer without any problem, but the hotel has 42 rooms for this offer only a spot contract is very limited room so that it can enjoy, and customer first prompted to contact the hotel to verify availability day.
I am sorry that a bad impression sweeps without even this detail to be housed.
Sorry for the inconvenience.
The commercial director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    87
    77
    55
    88
See reviews for
54
178
7
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Temse, Belgium
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

you call this a hotel, there is hardly a reception. Altough the girls at the reception are more than friendly and giving a very good service, they should all go to find a better job, they deserve better!
the hotel has more something of a '3* youth hostel'.
the manager is horrible : he is stressing when he has 3 tables in the breakfast room and fills only p the thing you ask : he runs after 1 teabag, 2 soons,2 plates,... the 'waiter' is not service-minded and is always dressed in dirty clothes, and not fresh-looking.
Every day they ran out of something : yoghurt, cheese,...
The room is ok, but for a 4* you expect that they clean your room every day and fill your toilet paper, towels,.but they didn't! you do not even have the possibility to make yourself a coffee or tea.
the location is ok

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank etso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
470virginiaf, Gerente at Hotel Marina Atarazanas, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Good afternoon,
Regarding the reception staff will do them to get their positive satisfaction with their work, and concerning the theme of the restaurant breakfast and dinner and the topic of the story department feel that I will meet with them so that does not happen again that the service is not of the category of the hotel.
attentively
best regards
the director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Valencia hotels

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Great hotel in great location, close to science park, seafront and Americas Cup port, also was great to see the former F1 track and pit lanes close by. Hotel looks out onto a square (very pleasant to enjoy drinks or snacks) one side and museum on the other. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Special thanks to Alicia on reception who couldn't have been more helpful and spoke good English, and thanks to restaurant staff for being understanding over our lack of Spanish. Rooms very good and cleaned everyday and huge bed! Great party on rooftop at weekend. Restaurant had very good selection of meals and tapas etc. Main city centre a little further out but easy access via metro, and you can't be near to everything at the same time! Overall a very good place to stay.
Chris and Linda.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank katzzz121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
470virginiaf, Director de Recepción at Hotel Marina Atarazanas, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Good morning,
Thank you so much for your comments and we are delighted that your stay was so great for us was also a pleasure to serve you and hope to see you soon. Alicia also sends greetings.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Logatec, Slovenia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Clean and loveli hotel with grate destinatin in marina, and near to evrithing. Speaking English so you can ask evrithnig, about 10-15 min walk to the beach and around 20 min to the City of Arts and Sciences. Close to metro so you can go everivery you wish...walk, metro, bus...

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andreja U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

We booked this hotel in mid July 2013, the same day as check in. Therefore, we got the first night (Thursday) to a fine price and the second night (Friday) to normal price.
The hotel is NOT a 4-stay hotel in our eyes. The rooms were ok, the location was perfect for a beach-vacation but not for a city vacation (25 min in bus).
The service was almost not existing and everything that made it a 4-stay hotel (rooftop, pool, sauna, bar, restaurant, others) were not working optimal or at all. Therefore, dot expect anything else than a large room and accommodation for the night.
I will only recommend this hotel if you can get it for a good price!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bridderdk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013 via mobile

This is a nice hotel. The staff are really friendly and very helpful (and speak good English), the rooms are modern and clean. I liked that the hotel was in a bit of a quieter area, it's in the business district about 15 minutes walk to the beach and main restaurant strip. Very good for the price. The walk to the ferry port is about 20 mins so I recommend a taxi if you have lots of luggage. The only suggestion for the hotel is to get some cooling on the top floor, the gym gets so hot during the day is it unusable.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

This hotel was very close to the beach and within walking distance (but close is a bit of a reach) to the City of Arts and Sciences. As many other people reported, there is a close metro stop about a five minute walk from the hotel; the only thing is the metro goes above ground for this stop and when you go to the city center, it brings you back underground and you have to make a transfer on the next stop over. We usually ended up just walking another five minutes to the next metro stop to avoid the wait for the metro and forget about the transfer. And, although it does bring you into the city center, it's still a short hike for the Old City.

There was a nice plaza by the hotel and there were plenty of good restaurants nearby. You could tell this part of town had soul, it was just not as vibrant as was expected in Spain. I'm guessing the location is the number one reason this hotel is such a bargain for a 4 star hotel.

Other than the distance that had to be traveled, we really enjoyed our stay in the hotel. Reception was welcoming and friendly. The rooms were very well kept and had excellent accommodations. The hallway reeked of smoke and you could hear when people came in late at night, but the mattresses were comfortable and we had no trouble sleeping.

If you want a location with easy access to the historic center or to feel just how vibrant Valencia can be, I'd keep searching; if you don't mind the hike or just want to hang out at the waterfront, this hotel is money well spent and I wouldn't mind staying again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
El Cabanyal-El Canyamelar
Gabbeach Hotel Boutique
Gabbeach Hotel Boutique
#66 of 99 in Valencia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Hotel Miramar
#81 of 99 in Valencia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
El Cabanyal-El Canyamelar
Hotel Neptuno
Hotel Neptuno
#52 of 99 in Valencia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Cabanyal-El Canyamelar
NH Ciudad de Valencia
NH Ciudad de Valencia
#43 of 99 in Valencia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 987 reviews
El Cabanyal-El Canyamelar
Hotel Balandret
Hotel Balandret
#23 of 99 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
ILUNION Aqua 3
#36 of 99 in Valencia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marina Atarazanas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marina Atarazanas

Property: Hotel Marina Atarazanas
Address: PlaCa Del Tribunal de Les Aigues | Al Lado Del Puerto , Al Final de la Avenida Del Puerto Sobre El Numero 240, 46011 Valencia, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Marina Atarazanas 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atarazanas Marina Hotel is a great hotel located opposite the landmark Port of Valencia, where there have been major sporting events. The privileged location of the hotel and its great Metro and bus connections make the Hotel Marine Shipyards ideal and unique place to stay. The hotel has modern and beautiful facility where guests can relax and enjoy our fitness center, sauna, restaurant and chill out terrace with spa, which is open in spring and summer. The hotel is very close to the Oceanographic, City of the sciences, the promenade, the main harbor basin with its unique buildings. Near the hotel there are a myriad of typical Valencian restaurants where you can taste anywhere else as our cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Marina Atarazanas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Room Mate Marina Atarazanas Valencia
Room Mate Marina Atarazanas Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing