We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very stylish hotel with not a bad location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Marina Atarazanas
Ranked #92 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Manchester
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very stylish hotel with not a bad location.”
Reviewed 10 August 2009

We very much enjoyed our four-night stay. For me the best place to stay in Valencia is the old town, as that has the most enjoyable - and not ruinously expensive - nightlife, but this is a credible alternative as the metro station (especially the more-useful Maritim Serreria one) is close by, and of course it's not too far to walk to the beach (about 15 minutes). The room was stylish, and the rooftop terrace and jacuzzi still more so. It's true that it's a shame that the bar is closed, but that didn't prevent our enjoyment of the terrace. The free breakfast is extensive, and served in a very welcoming room. The staff were very friendly and helpful throughout, and we appreciated being allowed a late checkout on our final day.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jolguk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    93
    85
    60
    95
See reviews for
64
193
9
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2009

we stayed two nights in this hotel. the room was the perfect size. great location by the marina, within walking distance of the ciudad de arts y ciencias.
the staff was wonderful, offering great recommendations for paella, dinner places in the barrio del carmen, and happy to help overall. the perfect spot to stay away from the center.

rooms were clean, quiet. would have preferred actual king size bed as opposed to two twin beds pushed together. also matresses were too firm for our tastes. otherwise no complaints!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank capellan03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spain
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2009

We were both very positively surprised by the hotel, great rooms, great breakfast - included in the very attractive price - people very nice and helpful - the slogan "staying with friends" is totally accomplished
A little bit a pity that terrasse bar and jacuzzi were out of order

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meiesan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2009

no hot shower from 7PM to 9PM and from 10AM to 12AM
noisy when people upstairs on the roof
the gym room was used as a store room
bad coffee on the breakfast buffet
excellent and friendy staff

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mohlolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madrid
1 review
Reviewed 16 April 2009

They don´t have the services anounced in their website, and it is located in front of a church that doesn´t respect the sleep of the people in the Hotel. It was horrible and I didn´t sleep in 3 nights. Also, the neighboardhood is unsafe, they should specified all these in the website. At the end I lost my money, because I did have to go to another hotel and pay double for me to be able to rest.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smartoneMadrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Valencia hotels

zurich
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2009

If you like to be closer to the center it is def the wrong spot. The advantage is to be close to the port as well nearby the beach

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank avanex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Attalens, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2008

Nice place, close from public transportations, near the sea. Quiet room, nice & various enclosed breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Vitaminex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
Hotel Miramar
#78 of 98 in Valencia
100 reviews
El Cabanyal-El Canyamelar
Hotel Neptuno
Hotel Neptuno
#51 of 98 in Valencia
416 reviews
El Cabanyal-El Canyamelar
NH Ciudad de Valencia
NH Ciudad de Valencia
#40 of 98 in Valencia
1,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Villacarlos
#56 of 98 in Valencia
395 reviews
ILUNION Aqua 3
#35 of 98 in Valencia
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marina Atarazanas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marina Atarazanas

Property: Hotel Marina Atarazanas
Address: PlaCa Del Tribunal de Les Aigues | Al Lado Del Puerto , Al Final de la Avenida Del Puerto Sobre El Numero 240, 46011 Valencia, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Marina Atarazanas 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atarazanas Marina Hotel is a great hotel located opposite the landmark Port of Valencia, where there have been major sporting events. The privileged location of the hotel and its great Metro and bus connections make the Hotel Marine Shipyards ideal and unique place to stay. The hotel has modern and beautiful facility where guests can relax and enjoy our fitness center, sauna, restaurant and chill out terrace with spa, which is open in spring and summer. The hotel is very close to the Oceanographic, City of the sciences, the promenade, the main harbor basin with its unique buildings. Near the hotel there are a myriad of typical Valencian restaurants where you can taste anywhere else as our cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, Prestigia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Marina Atarazanas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Room Mate Marina Atarazanas Valencia
Room Mate Marina Atarazanas Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing