We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good 3 star”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SH Florazar Valencia
Ranked #72 of 100 Hotels in Valencia
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
147 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Good 3 star”
Reviewed 16 August 2011

After a futile attempt at finding an available room in Valencia we decided to drive outside of town, driving on the highway @ around 11pm we found this hotel, called it and fortunately they had the last room available, which due to our exhaustion from driving from Granada, and visiting Valencia was very suitable. The hotel was clean and new. We had a good experience at another SH property in Altea, the Villa Gadea, so we were glad to be in familiar hands.

The breakfast was good and plentiful, and the staff was pleasant. If you happen to be in the area and can't find anywhere else to stay, or if you want to go to the beach nearby this is a good choice. Even if you want to visit Valencia it could work as it is only 15 kms away.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maderpint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at SH Florazar Valencia, responded to this review, 20 September 2011
Dear Guest,
First of all we would like to thanks you most sincerely for your kind words and for having taken
some of your valuable time in writing tous.
Thanks also for choose our company, SH HOTELES, for secong time.
We hope to see you again in any of our 6 Hotels in the future.

YOUR SINCERELY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    83
    62
    20
    14
See reviews for
61
73
13
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Japan
Level Contributor
55 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2008

This is a good hotel in terms of the room, internet and breakfast. Reception is very helpful and try hard in English.
The hotel is far from town, and I selected it because all hotels in city center were fully booked due to a convention.
Being far from town is not only a matter of using taxi, but also of being away from restaurants. Hotel restaurants opens for dinner at 8:30pm (as most places in Spain), so if I want to have an earlier dinner I have to travel.

  • Liked — clean, good service
  • Disliked — location
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank yuval_adler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2008

This hotel is well situated for the motorway and so we gave it a try as my husband did not fancy driving into Valencia to find accomodation. It seemed a little over priced in relation to our other nights in Spain, but it was very modern and clean. It was perhaps a little utilitarian. No finer comforts. We did have a sea view, but could not access the beach. The staff were very dour. I can speak a little spanish, but they were very unresponsive and there wasn't a smile from any of them. They couldn't care if we stayed there or not. This is a business hotel and is basically situated at a small shopping complex and industrial estate. Food very restricted choice. We wanted a snack from the cafe, but all we got was coffee. We were saved by the fact there was a McDonald's round the corner so we did not starve. At breakfast there was no milk for the ornflakes and no one in sight to ask for any.

  • Liked — Convenient to motorway
  • Disliked — staff
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Scottyfarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BC Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2007

This hotel should be described as a "RETREAT!" it is so far of the beaten track you need a guide to find the place!

We booked this hotel on a driving trip up to Barcelone via Valencia.

First I will say the staff speak just enough english to get you in complete trouble with directions to the hotel, these people had us driving from one end of the A-7 to the other for over 4 hours!!
They seemed to care less and less each time we called begging for someone with more than a three word vocabulary to help us with directions. It's not that we are complaining about Spanish people using theyre language in there own country, but this is a international hotel boasting it's close proximity to the international airport.

We usually like Melia hotels as they are always a cut above others and offer good value, but this hotel puts a new meaning on "NEGATIVE VALUE" Oh it's bright and clean alright and the staff are reasonably freindly, but the rooms are sterlie and cold!
The water was hot and cold in the morning, and the hotel air con froze you one minute and then roasted you the next.

The best part of our one night stay was LEAVING!!

I would never book this hotel again under any circumstances.

We were in Spain for over 3 weeks and drove over 3000 Kilometers from all the way down south to Cadiz, up to Seville and back up to Barcelona, and only had two bad experiences this being one of them. Spain is a great country to travel in and we enjoy it a lot.

  • Stayed October 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Malatoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Valencia hotels

Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2005

I booked a 7 night stay at the SH Florazer through easy jet hotels for my partner and I. We arrived on 20th September and took a taxi from the airport to the hotel at a cost of approx 25.00 euros (average price from airport to Valencia 12.00-14.00 euros). We checked into the hotel and were very happy with the room as it looked exactly as the picture on the website. However, the hotel location was not suitable for a tourist. The hotel is located at roundabout in an industrial area, please see pictures attached taken from my hotel room. Although we could see the coast it was not possible to reach it safely due to the busy road network and lack of pavement. Immediately I contacted the agent and asked if we could move hotels. The agent had advised that the area was extremely busy due to a furniture fair. I made the decision to cancel the booking for the remaining nights and go to Valencia the next day and find a hotel. A taxi from SH Florazer to old town Valencia was approx 12 euros. I mananged to get a hotel in the centre for approx the same cost and you can read my review of the hotel londres


I can not fault the hotel as it is lovely but the location is no good if you are a tourist.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JOYCE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2005

The hotel itself I would rate above its 3-star category. The decor was immaculate, the rooms large and airy, and everywhere was thoroughly clean. Despite being beside an industrial park and motorway, the hotel was very quiet, with beautifully kept gardens. The staff were very friendly and efficient. The food was prepared and presented as if from a top notch restaurant.
The only 2 drawbacks were the location and the fact we couldn't speak Spanish. The hotel has lovely views of the beach 500 metres away, but getting there is somewhat dangerous. You have to go over a motorway flyover (with no footpath) and then across a motorway. We didn't bother. There are no shops or cafes nearby, so you either need a car or taxi to Valencia. Taxis were prompt and cost 12-15 Euros to the centre, about 20 minutes away. I wouldn't advise driving in the centre of Valencia unless you are really brave, but the taxis were reliable and good.
Everything at the hotel is in english and spanish, except for the evening menu. The waiting staff didn't speak much english so the first night I ended up with fish soup and I hate fish. My fault really, I should have learned some spanish before I went.
Overall it was very relaxing and a thoroughly pleasant stay, but don't go expecting a beach holiday!

Helpful?
4 Thank Pushkathecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2005

SH Florazar is a nice standard hotel with all the comforts you would expect from a hotel of this standard. Where things go down hill are its location. Although it states it is close to the beach what it doesnt say is that you have to cross the M25 to get to the beach!!! There is no foot path or under pass and so you have to either walk on the road or in the undergrowth. No good for young children.

It is also located right next to petrol station and miles from anywhere apart from industrial looking biuldings and so you need a taxi to do anything. There is nothing within walking distance.

Overall I would probably not stay there again only due to its location.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank matt73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
Ibis Valencia Alfafar
#59 of 100 in Valencia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
Hotel Malcom and Barret
#77 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Mercat
Hospederia del Pilar
Hospederia del Pilar
#62 of 100 in Valencia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
TRYP Valencia Feria
#57 of 100 in Valencia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
Expo Hotel Valencia
#63 of 100 in Valencia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SH Florazar Valencia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SH Florazar Valencia

Property: SH Florazar Valencia
Address: Carretera Gombalda, 46560 Valencia, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — SH Florazar Valencia 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your SH Florazar Valencia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sh Florazar Hotel Valencia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing