We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern and good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tryp Valencia Oceanic Hotel
Ranked #22 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Recently returned from a one week stay at his hotel. It is a great location for the City of Arts and Sciences, which is literally 5 mins walk away. The hotel itself is clean and modern and the rooms are good sizes. Staff were excellent and luckily for us spoke good english. Pool area was good.
The location is good if you want a quiet area. Locally there is good selection of local bars and restuarants, but i got the impression it was more for locals than tourists. Try "La Taberna", just next door to the hotel (cheap drinks). There is also a good shopping centre within 2 mins walk, and the park area around the City of Arts and Sciences is very nice to walk around in.

The only bad things i can think of is that the hotel needs more beds around the pool area, even 3 or 4 extra would do, the one pillow you get is way too flat, and the walls are very very thin, nothing that caused

Number 19 bus stops on the road next to the hotel and takes you to the beach or into the old town, so good transport links.

Did walk to the beach one day but not again (a good 30 mins) and probably about the same to the old town.

Great hotel in a nice, friendly and what seemed to be a safe city. Great beaches. The only thing about Valencia is that (in my opinion) it lacks the star attractions of say a Barcelona or a Madrid, but its pretty cheap to get to, and decent food and drink prices to.

Book this hotel if you want to avoid the old town crowds and be near(er) the beach and the City of Arts and Sciences.

Would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Murphy1d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,849)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

252 - 258 of 1,849 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 7 nights and it was the perfect base for me and my girlfriend in order to explore Valencia. The hotel was clean and modern and the breakfasts were very well catered. The location of the hotel was also ideal as it was only a 10 minute bus ride to the marina and the same to the old town centre. It was also next door to a few smaller restaurants as well. We would recommend staying at this hotel as you would be very hard pushed to find something as good as this at a very reasonable price.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Sol A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We arrived at this hotel and I was pleased by how bright and clean it looked. It took a little while to communicate who we were to the staff, but they were friendly and helpful. I suggest printing off a booking confirmation. My boyfriend smokes so we requested a smoking room thinking we'd get a balcony, but I don't think this hotel has balconies so we literally got a room that people just smoked in. As a non smoker I didn't like it, but we aired the room and after that it was fine. The pool was small so quite crowded and the sun doesn't always hit the correct parts of the garden. Lots of nice restaurants are close by, shame I can't remember the name of the one we used or have photos as it is not on TripAdvisor.
I would recommend this hotel as a short stay hotel, but not as a pool/sunbathing hotel. Would say it's 3* rather than 4*.

Room Tip: If you are a smoker, think carefully about whether you want a smoking room. There are no balconies i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We found the hotel lovely and friendly. Rooms were very nice and spacious but was missing tea and coffee making facilities. The breakfast selection was impressive. The Hotel is located well in the centre of Valencia and walking distance from the famous oceanagrifica centre. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hailstone101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Vi had a splendid room with terracce at the 10th floor with an outstanding view.

Hotel Centrally situated by the new entertainment parks in walking distance.

The swimming pool had far too little furniture to handle all the people who wanted to go there for a sunbed in August.

Closing the main restaurant for a private party is simply not acceptable. Thank to some nearby small restaurants we managed

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jrj-NO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We stayed in a family room (queen size bed and bunk beds for our kids). The bunk beds had cute pillows and bubbles for the kids - nice touch.

The room was smallish, but very clean. The pool area was a nice place to unwind in at the end of the day. The hotel is walking distance to the aquarium, but not really near anything else.

The only negative was when we asked the front desk for restaurant suggestions. Her answer was that she did not have any, but if we walked around the corner there were a bunch of restaurants to be found.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Great base for a fantastic city, Valencia is the perfect city short break with history, beaches and the amazing cite of science and arts. This hotel is within walking distance of all three. Comfortable, clean, fantastic air con and friendly staff. Only gripe is that there isn't great soundproofing between rooms. Well worth a visit

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking city of science and arts
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank febwendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
0.2 mi away
ILUNION Aqua 4
ILUNION Aqua 4
#21 of 98 in Valencia
1,122 reviews
0.3 mi away
Barcelo Valencia
Barcelo Valencia
#31 of 98 in Valencia
1,918 reviews
0.2 mi away
AC Hotel Valencia
AC Hotel Valencia
#32 of 98 in Valencia
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
NH Valencia Las Artes
NH Valencia Las Artes
#35 of 98 in Valencia
1,320 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel Melia Valencia
Hotel Melia Valencia
#8 of 98 in Valencia
2,428 reviews
0.1 mi away
Valencia Center Hotel
Valencia Center Hotel
#50 of 98 in Valencia
808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tryp Valencia Oceanic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tryp Valencia Oceanic Hotel

Address: Calle Pintor Maella 35, 46023 Valencia, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Valencia
#10 Business Hotel in Valencia
#13 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
#17 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
Price Range: £63 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tryp Valencia Oceanic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly opened Tryp Oceanic hotel is located in the most modern area of the city of Valencia, close to the Oceanographic Park and the Ciudad de las Artes y las Ciencias (City of Arts and Sciences). Only 1000 meters from the harbour, 2 km from the city center, and 20 minutes distance from Manises Airport and Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Melia, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tryp Valencia Oceanic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryp Oceanic Hotel Valencia
Tryp Hotel Valencia
Tryp Hotel Oceanic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing