We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great Tryp hotel, highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tryp Valencia Oceanic Hotel
Ranked #23 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Brilliant staff, offered us great advise and were always very helpful. Our room over looked the city of arts and sciences, and even though the hotel is near a busy roundabout you cannot heathins pins in your room. It also has one of the most comfortable beds I've ever sleep in. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amandabrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yolanda_TrypO, Guest Experience at Tryp Valencia Oceanic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013
Google Translation

Estimad@ Amandabrim,

Quiero agradecerle que nos haya transmitido su opinión a través de tripadvisor, y que nos haya elegido como su lugar de alojamiento.

Es un placer saber que ha disfrutado de su estancia y que recomienda nuestro hotel a otros viajeros.

Sin duda la cercanía a la Ciudad de las Artes y las Ciencias es un privilegio.

No dude en contactar con nosotros para su próxima estancia en Valencia.
Un saludo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,821)
There are newer reviews for Tryp Valencia Oceanic Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

241 - 247 of 1,821 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2013

Hotel is central to the sights of Valencia and excellent to commute to the beach or the old town on the bus . The room was lovely , the staff very friendly and the room cleaned daily . The breakfast was brilliant whatever your taste from cakes to breads to gorgeous fresh fruit to full cooked breakfast .. Scrambled egg to due for, perfect soft fried eggs , make your own toast .. Bacon is not like English stuff but with so much choice I didn't miss it . We did breakfast abd that kept us going til our evening meal .
Loads of bars and restaurants in the area from tapas and local Spanish bars to English and Irish bars
In a nutshell conveniently located clean economical friendly and highly recommended

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Glenda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

First of all, I'd like to clarify I've been there for furniture exhibition out of the high season.Good but not excellent location- still close to the marina, El Corte Ingles and impressive Oceanographic aquarium.The breakfast was not exactly superb for 4 star rated property.Just good enough.
Outdoor swimming pool would be advantage for warmer summer periods but the pool seemed to be looking opposite inattractive resident flats.Very pleasant ride with outside glass elevator suggesting pleasant view of the surrounding area.Convenient bus transport and nice bath accessories set.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
Thank DesislavaStr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Recently returned from a one week stay at his hotel. It is a great location for the City of Arts and Sciences, which is literally 5 mins walk away. The hotel itself is clean and modern and the rooms are good sizes. Staff were excellent and luckily for us spoke good english. Pool area was good.
The location is good if you want a quiet area. Locally there is good selection of local bars and restuarants, but i got the impression it was more for locals than tourists. Try "La Taberna", just next door to the hotel (cheap drinks). There is also a good shopping centre within 2 mins walk, and the park area around the City of Arts and Sciences is very nice to walk around in.

The only bad things i can think of is that the hotel needs more beds around the pool area, even 3 or 4 extra would do, the one pillow you get is way too flat, and the walls are very very thin, nothing that caused

Number 19 bus stops on the road next to the hotel and takes you to the beach or into the old town, so good transport links.

Did walk to the beach one day but not again (a good 30 mins) and probably about the same to the old town.

Great hotel in a nice, friendly and what seemed to be a safe city. Great beaches. The only thing about Valencia is that (in my opinion) it lacks the star attractions of say a Barcelona or a Madrid, but its pretty cheap to get to, and decent food and drink prices to.

Book this hotel if you want to avoid the old town crowds and be near(er) the beach and the City of Arts and Sciences.

Would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Murphy1d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 7 nights and it was the perfect base for me and my girlfriend in order to explore Valencia. The hotel was clean and modern and the breakfasts were very well catered. The location of the hotel was also ideal as it was only a 10 minute bus ride to the marina and the same to the old town centre. It was also next door to a few smaller restaurants as well. We would recommend staying at this hotel as you would be very hard pushed to find something as good as this at a very reasonable price.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Sol A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We arrived at this hotel and I was pleased by how bright and clean it looked. It took a little while to communicate who we were to the staff, but they were friendly and helpful. I suggest printing off a booking confirmation. My boyfriend smokes so we requested a smoking room thinking we'd get a balcony, but I don't think this hotel has balconies so we literally got a room that people just smoked in. As a non smoker I didn't like it, but we aired the room and after that it was fine. The pool was small so quite crowded and the sun doesn't always hit the correct parts of the garden. Lots of nice restaurants are close by, shame I can't remember the name of the one we used or have photos as it is not on TripAdvisor.
I would recommend this hotel as a short stay hotel, but not as a pool/sunbathing hotel. Would say it's 3* rather than 4*.

Room Tip: If you are a smoker, think carefully about whether you want a smoking room. There are no balconies i...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We found the hotel lovely and friendly. Rooms were very nice and spacious but was missing tea and coffee making facilities. The breakfast selection was impressive. The Hotel is located well in the centre of Valencia and walking distance from the famous oceanagrifica centre. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hailstone101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
0.2 mi away
ILUNION Aqua 4
ILUNION Aqua 4
#18 of 98 in Valencia
1,108 reviews
0.3 mi away
Barcelo Valencia
Barcelo Valencia
#32 of 98 in Valencia
1,865 reviews
0.5 mi away
NH Valencia Las Artes
NH Valencia Las Artes
#33 of 98 in Valencia
1,295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hotel Melia Valencia
Hotel Melia Valencia
#6 of 98 in Valencia
2,371 reviews
0.1 mi away
Valencia Center Hotel
Valencia Center Hotel
#50 of 98 in Valencia
802 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Medium Valencia
Hotel Medium Valencia
#58 of 98 in Valencia
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tryp Valencia Oceanic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tryp Valencia Oceanic Hotel

Address: Calle Pintor Maella 35, 46023 Valencia, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Valencia
#10 Business Hotel in Valencia
#13 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
#17 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
Price Range: £66 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tryp Valencia Oceanic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly opened Tryp Oceanic hotel is located in the most modern area of the city of Valencia, close to the Oceanographic Park and the Ciudad de las Artes y las Ciencias (City of Arts and Sciences). Only 1000 meters from the harbour, 2 km from the city center, and 20 minutes distance from Manises Airport and Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Melia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Tryp Valencia Oceanic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryp Oceanic Hotel Valencia
Tryp Hotel Valencia
Tryp Hotel Oceanic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing