We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,138)
Filter reviews
2,138 results
Traveller rating
865
1,007
195
39
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
865
1,007
195
39
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews premium room el corte ingles science museum old town large department store aqua shopping centre around the corner number bus family room swimming pool sun loungers good size lounge area lovely bathroom walking distance turia park air con
Filter
Updating list...
314 - 319 of 2,138 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Brilliant staff, offered us great advise and were always very helpful. Our room over looked the city of arts and sciences, and even though the hotel is near a busy roundabout you cannot heathins pins in your room. It also has one of the most comfortable beds I've ever sleep in. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amandabrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yolanda_TrypO, Guest Experience at Tryp Valencia Oceanic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013
Google Translation

Estimad@ Amandabrim,

Quiero agradecerle que nos haya transmitido su opinión a través de tripadvisor, y que nos haya elegido como su lugar de alojamiento.

Es un placer saber que ha disfrutado de su estancia y que recomienda nuestro hotel a otros viajeros.

Sin duda la cercanía a la Ciudad de las Artes y las Ciencias es un privilegio.

No dude en contactar con nosotros para su próxima estancia en Valencia.
Un saludo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Hotel is central to the sights of Valencia and excellent to commute to the beach or the old town on the bus . The room was lovely , the staff very friendly and the room cleaned daily . The breakfast was brilliant whatever your taste from cakes to breads to gorgeous fresh fruit to full cooked breakfast .. Scrambled egg to due for, perfect soft fried eggs , make your own toast .. Bacon is not like English stuff but with so much choice I didn't miss it . We did breakfast abd that kept us going til our evening meal .
Loads of bars and restaurants in the area from tapas and local Spanish bars to English and Irish bars
In a nutshell conveniently located clean economical friendly and highly recommended

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Glenda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

First of all, I'd like to clarify I've been there for furniture exhibition out of the high season.Good but not excellent location- still close to the marina, El Corte Ingles and impressive Oceanographic aquarium.The breakfast was not exactly superb for 4 star rated property.Just good enough.
Outdoor swimming pool would be advantage for warmer summer periods but the pool seemed to be looking opposite inattractive resident flats.Very pleasant ride with outside glass elevator suggesting pleasant view of the surrounding area.Convenient bus transport and nice bath accessories set.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
Thank DesislavaStr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Recently returned from a one week stay at his hotel. It is a great location for the City of Arts and Sciences, which is literally 5 mins walk away. The hotel itself is clean and modern and the rooms are good sizes. Staff were excellent and luckily for us spoke good english. Pool area was good.
The location is good if you want a quiet area. Locally there is good selection of local bars and restuarants, but i got the impression it was more for locals than tourists. Try "La Taberna", just next door to the hotel (cheap drinks). There is also a good shopping centre within 2 mins walk, and the park area around the City of Arts and Sciences is very nice to walk around in.

The only bad things i can think of is that the hotel needs more beds around the pool area, even 3 or 4 extra would do, the one pillow you get is way too flat, and the walls are very very thin, nothing that caused

Number 19 bus stops on the road next to the hotel and takes you to the beach or into the old town, so good transport links.

Did walk to the beach one day but not again (a good 30 mins) and probably about the same to the old town.

Great hotel in a nice, friendly and what seemed to be a safe city. Great beaches. The only thing about Valencia is that (in my opinion) it lacks the star attractions of say a Barcelona or a Madrid, but its pretty cheap to get to, and decent food and drink prices to.

Book this hotel if you want to avoid the old town crowds and be near(er) the beach and the City of Arts and Sciences.

Would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Murphy1d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 7 nights and it was the perfect base for me and my girlfriend in order to explore Valencia. The hotel was clean and modern and the breakfasts were very well catered. The location of the hotel was also ideal as it was only a 10 minute bus ride to the marina and the same to the old town centre. It was also next door to a few smaller restaurants as well. We would recommend staying at this hotel as you would be very hard pushed to find something as good as this at a very reasonable price.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Sol A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews