We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very average hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Silken Puerta Valencia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Silken Puerta Valencia
Ranked #43 of 100 Hotels in Valencia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A very average hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013 via mobile

The hotel is rather average, you can see plenty of stuff in the room needed upgrading, the TV is ancient looking, the hotel probably need to pay to get rid of it. Internet use is frustrating, better off not using it, the speed is worst then dial up 10 years ago. I don't know how it can be a 4 star hotel. Food is average nothing to shout about. Luckily, they still have some responsive staff, that will be the only credit I am giving.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank lemarxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,273 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    327
    638
    219
    55
    34
See reviews for
201
592
51
150
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mojacar, Spain
Level Contributor
62 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

A good friendly hotel just outside the centre of Valencia. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Wasn't far from the metro station Aragon so easy access to the centre. WiFi was a bit hit and miss. There was a large choice at breakfast but unfortunately the hot buffet was cold.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Topcatgti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

I agree with most of the positive reviews of this hotel. I got the reservation through laterooms so it was very reasonable. The rooms are a reasonable size and the staff are lovely (when we got in from a late night at the opera over an hour and a half after the bar had closed, one guy went away and brought us back drinks). Although the restaurant has had bad reviews here, we had a very pleasant lunch after they had fallen over backwards to make a table available for us when every other restaurant was full because of the marathon.

However the beds, although large, are dreadfully hard. We are used to a soft pillow top mattress, seducing us to stay in bed. Here we couldn't wait to get up. Certainly, if you are on a leisure trip and you want luxurious mornings in bed, don't bother.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank michaeldemp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

Just back from a short break in Valencia with two friends, my review pretty much echoes earlier ones, very good value for money, slightly out of the main drag, so taxis really a good idea, but, hey, 5Euros to get into the old town, 7 to Hemisferic etc, it't not going to break the bank. Reception staff lovely, they all speak perfect English, the room was really good, seating area, bed was a tad on the hard side. The old barman in the Lounge bar was a bit of a pain, he could start by maybe smiling a bit, the impression we got was that we were an inconvenience to him, so we didn't go back. A very special mention must go to BAR LA JUMILLA round the corner, it is run by two "Larger than life" brothers, the Tapas was outrageously good! So much so, we came back after having an Indian meal to have a drink, only to find that one of the guys was on his guitar (one of many hanging on the wall) and the other patrons were singing along, a fantastic atmosphere! Flamenco dancing on Saturdays but we were midweek travellers so didn't see that, please pay this bar a visit, AN ABSOLUTE MUST!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mouton99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heraklion, Greece
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

Was visiting Valencia for a business trip. Other than the location of the hotel (which could have better public transport connections), it was a very pleasant stay. Good service, nice rooms, affordable prices (esp. considering the quality of the hotel). Breakfast was excellent, by the way!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kostas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at the Silken Puerta Valencia this month on a four day trip. The hotel is located just out of the main city between the centre and the port, which means that everything is within a walking distance (15-30 mins). Alternatively subway access is brilliant and I would recommend using the Metro 10 trip option.

The hotel is clean and spacious, staff were friendly and helpful and all came at a good price. Bars, cafés and shops nearby too.

My only minor criticism would be that the walls are quite thin so you can sometimes hear adjacent rooms - not that it disturbed my stay.

Lovely city, lovely hotel and would recommend it.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Warren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

We are a couple on our honey moon and had booked a standard double for 2 nights at the Silken. The location was a bit outside of the city centre, about 30 minutes walk, but there's a supermarket right across the street which turned out to be very convenient. The hotel is very nice, modern and clean, room was reasonably sized, perhaps worth mentioning that at least in our room it was not possible to open the windows (but they had aircon), and overall we were very impressed until we went to bed. We normally rather like firm mattresses, but after a sleepless night on what felt like a board rather than a mattress we asked reception if there was a room available with a softer bed. To our surprise the very friendly receptionist immediately upgraded us to a suite with a huge balcony, so the second night completely made up for the first one. After staying in 3 more hotels around Spain the overall experience is that mattresses are quite firm, but the one at the Silken was definitely extreme, something to be mindful about in case you are not as lucky as us to receive an upgrade.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt_Tina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
La Gran Via
Hotel Dimar
Hotel Dimar
#16 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,227 reviews
Barcelo Valencia
#23 of 100 in Valencia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,534 reviews
Hotel Kramer
#10 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Expo Hotel Valencia
#63 of 100 in Valencia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,941 reviews
El Cabanyal-El Canyamelar
NH Ciudad de Valencia
NH Ciudad de Valencia
#42 of 100 in Valencia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 952 reviews
Casual Valencia de las Artes
#28 of 100 in Valencia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silken Puerta Valencia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silken Puerta Valencia

Property: Silken Puerta Valencia
Address: Avenida Cardenal Benlloch 28 | Avenida Cardenal Benlloch 28, 46021 Valencia, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Valencia
#26 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Silken Puerta Valencia 4*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silken Puerta Valencia is set 5 minutes' walk from Valencia's Mestalla Stadium and 15 minutes' walk from the City of Arts and Sciences. It features free Wi-Fi and an a la carte restaurant.The Puerta Valencia offers chic, contemporary decor designed by Javier Mariscal. Its air-conditioned rooms are spacious and have parquet floors, satellite TV and a desk.The Puerta Valencia Restaurant serves a range of Mediterranean cuisine, specialising in rice-based dishes. There is also a cafe-bar, which serves tapas and cocktails in the evening.The hotel features a large, on-site parking facility, available at an extra cost. The nearest Metro station, Aragon, is around 400 metres away and connects guests to the city's old town and cathedral in 10 minutes. The beach is just over one kilometre from the Silken. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Agoda, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Lastminute and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Silken Puerta Valencia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silken Puerta Valencia Hotel Valencia
Silken Puerta Hotel Valencia
Valencia Silken Puerta Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing