We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard to access”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cosy Rooms Bolseria
Ranked #54 of 80 Valencia B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 August 2013

If it wasn't for the access problem,this would be a really top-notch little hostel.

I booked through a third party website which did not mention that in order to check in you had to go to another branch of the chain, a ten minute walk away (honestly, it's not a five minute walk, at least not the way we went). So with bags I had to walk back into the centre, check in, pick up the keycard and walk back.

I was really tired after the journey up, so this was the last thing I needed, and a fellow guest I met who also had to walk back with me to check in was in an even worse spot - she had endured a six hour bus ride and just wanted to collapse onto her bed!

It left a bad impression, to be honest, which is a real pity - the hostel itself is nice and clean and very modern. It's in a lovely part of VLC, just on the edge of Barrio Carmen - really handy for all the nice sights.

But the access issue is a problem. The lady at the checkin desk said that it was clearly marked on their website that you had to go to the other hostel (DingDong Telas) in order to check in, but I didn't see any notification on the website I used.

So to be honest, I don't think I'd use the hostel again - it's just a bit inconvenient having to check in at one place and walk to another (and if you want to store your bags you have to walk back to DingDong Telas and leave them there). It's a real pity, especially as the hostel itself is so nice.

Room Tip: Book in at DingDong Telas! Go to Plaza Reina and turn after the McDonalds'. Walk down that stree...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SWLlama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DingDong P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Cosy Rooms Bolseria, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Dear client,

First of all, thank you for choosing our DingDong Nuns for your stay in Valencia and also for taking a few minutes to write your impression of our hotel and share your experience with other fellow travelers.

In reference to the collection of keys, we regret any inconvenience on the arrival. As the recepcionist commented to you, you can find all necessary information on the website of the hostel. Also this information should be updated on the rest of the websites, so we will revise all the information published. Once more, we are sorry for all the inconveniences it could cause to you.

Best regards,

Hostel DingDong Nuns Valencia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (208)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 208 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2012

I stayed in this 'hotel' for 10 nights in August, the reception is only a five minute walk away. We booked a double room which was basically a shoe box, the door had just enough space to open without touching the bed, there was a sliding door connected to the roomnext door so we could hear everything they were saying and doing. There was no shower door dividing the shower from the toilet so the water from the shower soaked the whole floor and ended up leaking out through the bathroom door as it was only a thin wooden sliding door, out onto the bedroom floor onto our belongings. The sink was on the other side of the bedroom no where near the bathroom. There was no storage shelves or space for anything, very little floor space, for two people staying in the room we couldnt move around. The air conditioning didnt work, the sliding bathroom door ending up braking due to the water soaking bits of wood off so it kept getting stuck sliding. Terrible, Horrible, Would NOT recommend to anyone !!

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Niamhof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DingDong P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Cosy Rooms Bolseria, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2013

Dear guest,
First, thank you for choosing Ding Dong Places for your stay in Valencia and we regret the succession of events that bothered your stay.
We tried to make your stay as comfortable as possible, that is why we offered to change rooms in Ding Dong Palacete but you did not accept it. As the rest of Ding Dong Hostels were full, we booked into another hotel with a superior class. Once we had availability, you decided to stay again in Ding Dong Palacete.
Referring to the air conditioning maintenance, which caused the rest of inconveniences , as you know, we apologized and offered our hospitality and the reimbursement of the costs of the taxi for the trip to the other hotel. Unfortunately you never felt the same way.
You also wrote a review on Booking website, that as you know we have already answered and tried to solve the issue, but through Booking we have no public defence. This time, having used TripAdvisor we want to take profit of the opportunity and apologize for all the inconveniences caused and reason out your complains
Kind regards,
Ding Dong Palacete, Valencia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank gerhard B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Cosy Rooms Bolseria, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 October 2012

It is a nice and cheap hotel very close to the main sites in Valencia. In an old building completely renovated, very clean and quiet! For 5 euros you can have also a good breakfast. Very good value, considering also the low rates.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Enrico M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Cosy Rooms Bolseria, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2012

Dear guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you to share with other fellow users of TripAdvisor your experience in Hostel DingDong Nuns.
We are delighted to know that you enjoy your time with us.
Thank you for appreciate the design of our hostel, we are pleased to know that you was comfortable.
We would love to welcome you in the future. Please, don't hesitate to contact us for the next time you visit the city.

Kind regards,
DingDong Nuns, Valencia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

There are only 2 criticisms I have regarding this hotel which are that you have to check in at the Ding Dong Telas which is about a 10 minute walk from the Ding Dong Nuns - however no information regarding this as provided by Easytobook.com - I had to contact the hotel myself. Also, we were allocated adjoining rooms separated only by a flimsy door - which didnt lock properly! Our walls were paper thin!
However, the hotel is lovely, very modern and functional rooms and only a minutes walk from the Market and bustling nightlife. Be sure to venture to the rear of the hotel and there is a mass of lovely bars, restaurants and cafes which can be missed as most people dont look up those roads. All in all, we had a fantastic break and would certainly return to the Ding Dong Nuns.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Cosy Rooms Bolseria, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2012

Dear guest,

First of all, thank you for choosing our Hostel DingDong Nuns in your last stay in Valencia.
Referring to the check-in, In reference to the collection of keys, we regret any inconvenience on the arrival. We would like to let you know that you can find all necessary information on the website of the hostel.
We apologize if the room was not to your liking, and the soundproofing was not enough. We will talk with the responsible department.
However we read that you enjoyed of the centric location. We let our guest move easier around the city. We are pleased that you had a pleasant stay in DingDong Nuns.
We would like to thank to you for sharing your experience with other users and we expect see you again in the next visit to the city.

Kind regards,
DingDong Nuns, Valencia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

Loved it and at an amazing price. Cool, stylish and chilled. Great with no reception as feel like you are in your own apartment. Remember to check address of their other hotel to get key but it's less than 5 mins walk away. Loved it and loved the amazing shower. Already told friends to go and planning a return next time I visit Valencia.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
3  Thank L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DingDong P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Cosy Rooms Bolseria, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2012

We would like to thank you for choosing us during your recent visit to the city. We appreciate the time that you took to post your comments; your feedback will allow us to improve our service every day. If you find yourself planning your next stay, please don't hesitate in contacting us. We would love to have you back as a guest.

Kind regards,
DingDong Nuns, Valencia
nuns@dingdongplaces.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Modern design and great location.
Rooms are more that small. There is only narrow space to approach the bed. If you need a room to take shower and sleep over, than you won't mind it as we didn't.

Check in desk is in the other hotel (DingDong Palacete) which is in walking distance but can be tricky with luggage or when you find those streets like labyrinth. So if you prefer to have a reception desk in the hotel, choose that one. Slightly higher price and reception desk 24/7.

Free wifi.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helena_Ceric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DingDong P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Cosy Rooms Bolseria, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2012

Dear guest;

We appreciate your positive comments about our modern design and the central location of our Hotel. We regret that the size of the room did not fulfill your expectations. On the other hand, we would like to let you know that on our website you can find all the information about the check in DingDong Telas, located a few meters walking distance from the Hostel.

King Regards,
DingDong Nuns, Valencia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
Sant Francesc
Sweet Hotel Continental
Sweet Hotel Continental
#32 of 98 in Valencia
1,058 reviews
Hostal Venecia
#5 of 98 in Valencia
1,610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Kramer
#11 of 98 in Valencia
970 reviews
Russafa
Petit Palace Ruzafa
Petit Palace Ruzafa
#19 of 98 in Valencia
814 reviews
Sant Francesc
Vincci Lys
Vincci Lys
#6 of 98 in Valencia
1,995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cosy Rooms Bolseria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cosy Rooms Bolseria

Address: Calle Monjas 4, 46001 Valencia, Spain (Formerly DingDong Nuns)
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia > El Mercat
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 80 B&Bs / Inns in Valencia
Price Range: £30 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Cosy Rooms Bolseria 1*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cosy Rooms Bolseria is located in a restored nineteenth century building, right in the central district of Carmen de Valencia, just 50 meters from the central market and 10 minutes walk from the train station Valencia. It offers free Wi-Fi. The uniqueness of the building makes every room unique and different. The 20 rooms have a modern and functional design. They have air conditioning and heating, free WIFI, flat screen TV, heating and private bathroom with rain shower. Reception is open from 1pm to 9 pm, outside of this timetable, the check in is done in Cosy Rooms Tapineria located in 13, Tapineria ST. Less than 10 minutes walk from the hostel. During your stay you will attend this reception whenever you need because it is available 24 hours a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Cosy Rooms Bolseria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing