We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Recommended!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Like Apartments Negrito
Ranked #48 of 171 Speciality Lodging in Valencia
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Recommended!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

We had quite a large group staying in 3 apartments. All three were extremely clean, spacious and very well equipped. Staff there were very helpful and friendly which made our trip extra special. Location for us was key and the apartment could not have been in a better location. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Priya2902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    13
    6
    3
    6
See reviews for
20
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Riyadh
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

My husband and I were on a road trip from Lisbon up until Barcelona. So one of the stops had to be Valencia.

After research, we found Negirto Art Apartments ( Urban Flats ). We saw the pictures, read the reviews and saw the location.

My husband and I were driving from Seville to Valencia. We checked in late at around 9 pm ( 35 Euro for late check in).

We got lost, because the coordinates and address given from booking.com are of the office not the apartments, but the building is two minutes away from the office.

We were greeted by the receptionist ( she told me her name but I forgot ) . She was friendly and polite . She showed us our apartment . She gave us two sets of keys. Each set has a key for the building door and another for the apartment ( one set had an extra key for the safety deposit box). She also gave us a 3rd set of keys with a remote control for the parking garage and a key for the elevator. You cannot access the building from the parking garage without the elevator key and vice versa. Parking fee is about 15 Euros, but its a private parking garage for the building only. The building is so safe.
She gave us the contracts , we signed and she had in her bag the machine for the credit card. She told us when checking out just leave the keys in the apartment but we have to give them the remote control at the reception office.

The apartment was clean, new but very basic. There is one bath with bidet, small kitchen ( no oven - decently equipped ) , dining table, sofa bed, one bedroom and balcony. There is soap in the bathroom with two extra rolls of toilet paper. A new iron and board never been used. They give you two bath towels and two small towels. Also there is an extra blanket and pillow, the bed was a but hard. The pillows are so long, first time I have seen one of those. There is no DVD player and as in all Spanish apartments I have occupied so far there are no English speaking channels on TV. There is no daily cleaning, there is a mop and broom, you have to throw out your own trash even though they do not give you extra trash bags. There is free Internet but the password is so long full of numbers and capital letters. Gave the a little laundry to wash and the did not charge us.

The view was not good, our balcony overlooked an empty lot, but there was a church on the side. There are lots of restaurants and bars within walking distance. I would have loved to be closer to the Plaza de la Reina even though its about 15 minute walk nearby.

All in all it was a nice stay for two nights.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hadeel-AM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2013

The apartments are newly renovated and well maintained and has a lift, just three minutes walk from the old square and cathederal. The apartment was a one bedroom with a open plan kitchen/reception room which had a dining table, TV and sofa bed. The bathroom has a decent shower. I reccommend hiring bikes from the apartment (bike store is a minutes walk away) because the streets are very safe to cycle around if you're not used to riding bikes, we even ventured to the beach on the bike. I loved sitting in old square with a drink watching the fountain and catherderal watching the locals. I would certainly reccommend to friends and would stay here again without doubt. The owner is very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Be careful with the keys! We were given two keys but only used one, one night we left the flat with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank edLondonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
375 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2013

Some things we liked very much, some things less so. However, the positives very much outweighed the negatives for us.

This is what we liked about the apartment:

The office staff were friendly and very helpful. The apartment was clean and well-equipped - but luckily we didn't need the promised DVD player (there wasn't one!). The bed was firm, comfortable if a little on the small side. One of the office staff brought us some good pillows as we're not keen on the continental-style long tubular pillows.

The location in the heart of the El Carmen district of the old city was excellent. 3-5 minutes' walk to Central Market and to Plaza de la Reina (Horchateria Santa Catalina is just off that square) - but only once you know the way - none of the maps seem to show you how easy it is to get to these places.

Also great to be just around the corner from the Tintofino Ultramarino restaurant where we had the best meals during our stay - we enjoyed it so much that we went there two nights running.
We hope to go back to Valencia soon and if we do, we'll definitely want to book with the same company again, but one of their bigger apartments next time.

We stayed in apartment number two which was a bit small, especially for a 4-person apartment. The odour of drains tends to permeate, but this is a smell that seems inescapable in the old part, and it was bearable. Being in the old part meant that the noise from people in the street was quite loud during the night.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Squid397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
El Mercat
Vincci Mercat
Vincci Mercat
#8 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
El Mercat
Like Apartments Lonja
Like Apartments Lonja
#96 of 171 in Valencia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
La Seu
Valenciaflats Catedral
Valenciaflats Catedral
#2 of 171 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Seu
Casa Cosy
Casa Cosy
#1 of 171 in Valencia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
La Seu
Citizentral Juristas
Citizentral Juristas
#16 of 171 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
El Mercat
Apartamentos Living Valencia
Apartamentos Living Valencia
#20 of 171 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Like Apartments Negrito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Like Apartments Negrito

Property: Like Apartments Negrito
Address: Calle Valencians 2, 46001 Valencia, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia > La Seu
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 171 Speciality Lodging in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Like Apartments Negrito 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apartment rental in Valencia for short and long stays, located mainly in the central and popular Barrio del Carmen, close to the main attractions in the city (including the City of Arts and Sciences). Our apartments are spacious, comfortable and fully equipped, having at your disposal a professional team that will serve you 24 hours a day and solve your problems. In addition we offer a bike rental service in order to enjoy your stay and move freely around Valencia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Like Apartments Negrito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing