We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice apartments good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pio XII Apartments Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“nice apartments good location”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Apartmants are on a good location , right next to Turia metro station. 15 minutes walk to the old town. You have also bus No.1 stop which takes you towards Playa Marvelosa and the beach.
Apartments are big, clean, with A/C. WI-FI internet free of charge. Perfect choise for a family break. Many restaurants nearby as also a huge supermarket right opposite the apartments.
The only down side is a noise from a street. Higher the floor is less noise you get ( we were on 4th floor and it was not so noisy ).

Room Tip: Please choose higher floor to reduce noise from the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank damjanh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pedro M, Director de Recepción at Pio XII Apartments Valencia, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thanks for your comments.
Your comments help us improve our customer service.
King regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    130
    31
    5
    6
See reviews for
144
85
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Iran
Level Contributor
70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We stayed for more than two weeks (March 2014) in this apartment hotel and the kind and helpful staff made their best to have a pleasant long stay. Before anything else, we should thank Serjio, one the very gentle and caring staff who helped us a lot with his fluent English which is an important issue in Spain. Here are positive and negative points about this apartment hotel:
First positives:
• It is close to a large shopping mall (just cross the street)
• 5 mins walking distance to metro station
• 15-20 mins walking distance to the city center (there is a bus station just in front of the hotel that takes you to the city center with only 1.5 Euros a ticket)
• Having all home utilities available (oven, microwave, electrical kettle, well enough cooking instruments, cloths washing machine, steam iron and ironing board, hair dryer and all cleaning tools) make you feel at home. Especially, the washing machine for our long stay was so valuable.
• Kind English speaking staff
• Quite new and modern furniture
• Pretty good size apartment and balcony
• The apartment was cleaned and bed sheets (and towels) were replaced every 4 days.

Negatives:
• No having telephone line at rooms
• No Safe box
• No chairs at balcony
• Some noisy days due to the renovation going on fairly in all the floors. Reminding you of the “Faulty Towers” series in BBC.
• The shower cabin was small
We made a mistake and changed our reservation after the deadline that could end in us losing the prepayment on the credit card provided during the reservation. It was scary and we contacted the reservation website and they said it is upto the hotel. Serjio was kind enough to let us know that the initial reservation was still valid and he gave us peace of mind at midnight local time. They also helped us with the correction on the reservation as we were planning to go to Barcelona for a 3 days visit and they even let us leave our suitcases in the building and travel light without any charges.
We would like to thank the management and all the staff for their friendliness and the comfortable stay they provided for us.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms that are not facing the main street to avoid the traffic sound.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyMoonChild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pedro M, Director de Recepción at Pio XII Apartments Valencia, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thanks for your comments.
Your comments help us improve our customer service.
King regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Pio XII is a great vale for money, and very comfortable. A nice, clean, well furnished apartment, even came with a laundry machine so we saved a few euros there. Lots of space, a nice sitting room and dining table area, and then a self-contained bedroom with a comfy double bed. We had a smaller apartment but it was perfect for the two of us. Great bathroom with some storage space and nice new fixtures.

Excellent service from the guy at the front desk - he even found us some laundry soap and helped with some advice about the city.

Location is okay. Not right in the action, but definitely quieter because of that. You can take the metro into town or enjoy a nice 20 minute walk there. We lucked out and found a parking spot out front, and there's parking across the street at the department store too, apparently.

We would definitely come back.

Room Tip: Try and get a room on an upper floor (there's an elevator) and at the back of the building to av...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ModusOperandie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hout Bay
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

We had 3 nights (2 days) in Valencia. Until then we had been staying at hostals (cheaper than hotels but good value). Pio XII came up on Booking.com so we gave it a try.

As per the reviews below, you can walk straight along the Pio XII road through the old city - which is packed with reasonably priced restaurants - and to either of the two railway stations. Its even walkable (if you're reaonably fit) with a back pack. Failing this you can take the Metro to a station within a stones throw of the apartment (although we found the Metro fairly expensive at around 4 Euro for a trip within the same region).

We are 3 travelling (couple and a grown up son) and the apartment has a double room and a lounge with a pull out double bed - decent quality. The furniture was all as advertised and what a pleasure to be able to wash our clothes. Being all in Spanish, the washing machine was a bit of a challenge. There is an excellent stove, microwave, air conditioning, TV (yes all spanish channels!) and a large balcony. It was luxury after the places we had stayed previously.

There is plenty to do in Valencia but I would recommend at least a day just wandering round the old city. Instead of taking the direct route in, walk along the wide park (used to be a river) towards the sea for a km or so. Over the weekend there are soccer games and otherwise there are skate board parks, lakes, excercise areas and cycle paths.

Valencia is a wonderful city, and Pio XII is a great place to stay at a very good price.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank hbblogger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

We spent 10 nights here and were very happy with our choice. As others have said, the front desk help was awesome and we appreciated the easy communication with them. So many things were provided in the room. For example, a hair dryer, kitchen utensils and dinnerware, 3 pans, wine opener, coffee pot, paper towels and thankfully, a washing machine. Our clothes dried easily on the drying rack provided. The only reason I did not give it a 5 star rating was due to the noise that echoed through the walls from neighbors. I am a light sleeper, so even earplugs didn't help. I would stay here again, but I would definitely travel with a fan that makes noise to prevent hearing everyone else.

For someone planning to travel mainly using the subway, which we did, I would recommend purchasing a card that gives unlimited uses for one month if you are staying longer than a few days. It will be easier than re-loading a card and possibly cheaper depending on how much you plan to use it. Also, the City Card would be a helpful purchase if planning to see many of the main attractions nearby. It can be purchased at the airport.

We were charged 25 euros to be taken about 4 miles, so you may want to consider the subway if you don't have much luggage. It is not difficult, but there are quite a few stairs coming out of the subway. The closest stop is located within 5 minutes of the hotel.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank lovetotravelArizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Constanta, Romania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Here is a summary of my experience with their staff:

At the end of October i booked a 5 persons apartment using hotel.info for 5 nights strating from the 28th of December.
A month later, a friend of our decided to join the group so i phoned their reception if it is ok for all 6 of us to stay in the 5 persons apartment - the receptionist said it is allowed, though it might be a little uncomfortable. At this stage, everything was perfect.

When we arrived there in the evening of the 28th december we were shocked to hear the receptionist tell us that the 6 of us are not alowed to stay in one apratment and we have to rent an aditional one. Of course, this was not in our budget and we declined their offer and went out and checked ourselfs in at the Expo Hotel in Valencia which was nearby.
7 days later when i arrived home i checked my credit card and found out that they have charged my with the booked period of 5 nights with a total of 515 Euros. They marked my booking as a 'no-show' at hotel.info. I contacted them serveral times this week but they refuse to refund me the money...

It is/was one of my worst travel experience - they basically forced us to pay extra when we arrived there and after we left they charged my credit card without evening notifying me.

Room Tip: Make sure everything is double checked when/after making the booking in this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sebastian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

A really great find in lovely Valencia, a friendly and eminently walkable city. The gentleman who checked us in was charming and helpful and the apartment immaculate and well appointed. Excellent value too!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lavieenrose50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
Hotel Kramer
#9 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
Expo Hotel Valencia
#63 of 100 in Valencia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,982 reviews
Hotel Melia Valencia
#5 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Plaza Picasso
#49 of 100 in Valencia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
Hostal Venecia
#4 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,416 reviews
El Carme
NH Valencia Center
NH Valencia Center
#24 of 100 in Valencia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pio XII Apartments Valencia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pio XII Apartments Valencia

Property: Pio XII Apartments Valencia
Address: Avda. Pio XII, 9-11, 46009 Valencia, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 175 Speciality Lodging in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Pio XII Apartments Valencia 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pio XII Apartments Valencia offers elegant and modern apartments with balcony and free WIFI connection. Close to Shops, stores, pubs and restaurants and also one of the biggest mall centers in Valencia. Pio XII Apartments are really bright and have a cozy and simple decoration. They are spacious and they are provided with warm/cold air conditioning, living room with a big sofa bed, plasma TV and kitchen provided with fridge, microwave, oven and coffee maker. The building is located nearby the Valencia cathedral and the old town/city center, places where is possible to get in 15 minutes by underground or bus. The famous City of Arts and Sciences, the Oceanografico and the beach are well connected places with public transports, only around 20 minutes journey. Pio XII Apartments offers: Excellent location Underground Station 100 meters far Near to Mall Shopping Center Fully furnished and equipped with free WIFI and TV Spacious and Comfortable Cleaning Service Included Ideal accommodation for short/long stays Perfect for Business, Couples, Families Locker/Luggage Room Credit Cards are accepted Lift/Elevator Pio XII Apartments always guarantees the best rates and offers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Pio XII Apartments Valencia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing