We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic biking, fantastic day”

Mountain Biking Valencia Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Private Guided Mountain Bike Tours, Bike Rental, and special 2-Day Mountain Bike Skills Courses for beginners. Discover the mountains, valleys and coastal wetlands of Valencia with private tour guide. Quality bikes for hire. Routes of all types to suit all abilities including complete beginner, children, families and experienced mountain bikers.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic biking, fantastic day”
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

Great tour, David was a great host for a perfect days biking around Xativa. Highly recommend his tours.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great guide in an area suitable for every level”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Dave guided us two days around the Valencia area. We enjoyed it very much as he is a professional and enthusiastic guide who knows a lot about the area. He has alternative routes for all kinds of levels and weather conditions and can tell lots about birds as well. The bikes are very well maintained and his service goes beyond what you expect (picking us up from the hotel and dropping us at the station explaining how to buy tickets...) Thank you Dave for another great memory. We are looking forward to another guided tour soon!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Eliane1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esbjerg, Denmark
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“MTB in the Hills of Xativa”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We booked a day trip with David , and there was great communication before the trip. We had an amazing day, in the hills around Xativa. The landscape was beautiful and the trails where perfect for us. We would recommend it to anyone that is in this lovely area!
David, thanks for a great day.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Skelmose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, Owner at Mountain Biking Valencia Tours, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Many thanks for your kind review. The info that you provided prior to the trip helped me to design the day and the route. I´m delighted that you enjoyed the ride and your trip to this wonderful region!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Mountain Biking near Valencia”
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We had a fabulous two days of mountain biking guided by David, who did so much more than show us some mountain biking trails. He was incredibly helpful, helping us to organize our trip, find lodging, recommend routes, and he shared with us local history and cultural info. David is a guide in the most professional sense of the word, with our safety and enjoyment being his utmost priority. I would recommend his services to anyone!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank lap850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Several Hills in Valencia”
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We spent a fabulous week in David's company this August riding the many trails around La Drova and Xativa. David helped us to organise our holiday, finding us some excellent accommodation (we especially loved Casa Aldomar and the superb restaurants in Xativa) and ensured that each ride matched exactly what we wanted to do. We particularly enjoyed our long lunches and the spectacular scenery. Thank you.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mountain Biking Valencia Tours also viewed

Valencia, Province of Valencia
 
Valencia, Province of Valencia
Valencia, Province of Valencia
 

Been to Mountain Biking Valencia Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing