We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Stay!”
Review of 7 Moons

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
7 Moons
Ranked #14 of 70 Valencia B&B and Inns
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Super Stay!”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

My very significant other and I could not have hoped for a better stay during our 4 nights in Valencia. Nacho was such a genial host and he made us feel right at home in this beautifully designed seductive space.
Our bedroom had an understated elegance and was spacious, comfortable and, like the rest of the premises, was squeaky-clean. Breakfast was seriously good: freshly squeezed orange juice, delicious breads along with fruits, meats, cheeses, etc was the perfect way to start our day.
7Moons is centrally located and it sits on a grand boulevard within walking distance of the city centre but a real plus was to be able to stroll the nearby Jardin del Turia which is a beautiful and tranquil landscaped artery which cuts right around the north and east of the city centre. It also helped that a Wine and Food Fair was taking place there, so it meant we didn't have too far to 'skip' back to of an evening!
So from our perspective 7Moons was perfect for what we required for a comfortable, neat and tidy, chic base to stay in. We were thoroughly impressed!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    26
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
39
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

If like me you prefer to avoid corporate blandness when seeking city accommodation then small B & B's like 7 Moons is the reason why.
On the first floor of a rather grand building on the edge of the Eixample district right next to the oldtown, 7 Moons is the perfect spot for a city visit.
My wife and I booked the suite with private terrace and it was beautifully decorated and had
plenty of space - my only (tiny) gripe was that it could do with a fridge
The owners are friendly and helpful without being over familiar.
Breakfast is avery worthwhile option at €4.50 per person and included a great selection of cold meats, cheese, fruit and breads
Definitely a great choice if visiting Valencia, I would book again for sure.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank GuardianAngelRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penang Island, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Overall I am impressed with the cleanliness of the apartment and its rooms. The hallways were neat, tidy and decorative.

We enjoyed the breakfast. Especially the salami and freshly sliced manchego cheese. Salchichon y queso :)

It tastes amazing together with Cristina's homemade tomato salsa: oregano, olive oil, tomato and a sprinkle of salt.

Next, I am pleased with the hospitality of Nacho and Cristina for serving freshly squeezed orange juice. A local delight in Valencia.

Also, it should be noted that the wifi connection throughout the apartment is very satisfactory.

Last but not least, the linen on the sheets along with a super comfortable bed gives this B&B a 5-star rating :)

On top of that, Nacho and Cristina are such pleasant and welcoming hosts.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Effream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013 via mobile

Excellent city centre location, downside to this is parking. Some on street parking but usually taken up by locals, we had to park in underground car park costing 20 euros per night. Very helpful management pointing out local area. We shared a bathroom which we soon got used to. Tea and coffee provided in breakfast room all day to make your own but soon ran out by evening. Very tastefully decorated and would recommend and return next time in Valencia. Half an hour from Ricardo Tormo Moto GP racing circuit by car.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

The rooms were lovely, nicely decorated, spacious and comfortable.

Helpful host who made the best breakfast I had all trip. Breads, cheese, meats, tomato, fruit, muesli, tea coffee, juice, sweets.

Close to the park, 10-20 mins walk into town centre.

Would stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissMLJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lugano, Switzerland
Level Contributor
84 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

The owner/manager of 7 moons has been an absolute charming host, from the first email after the booking to looking after your luggage at the end of your stay.
The place feels like staying at a friends house, with designer interior, food and drinks permanently at disposal, a listening ear, an enthusiastic advice, a huge source of information. Wifi throughout the place, top quality food, the breakfast is absolutely delicious and very varied. The host speaks fluent English, be it with a strong accent. Everything is very clean, I will definitely return there on my next stay in Valencia.

Room Tip: There rooms at the front and at the back, better specify upfront!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Henridevos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Knolls, New Jersey
Level Contributor
69 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We were there for only one night so the location was an importing element. You can park on the street if you can find a spot. It was only about 100 meters to the entrance to the old town and to the market.

The B&B was very nice, the room very large and the shared bathrooms was not a problem. The breakfast was good and more than enough selections.

The host was very friendly and spoke English very well. He also provided a map of the area including the old town... don't go without the map !

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gbzia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
Hostal Venecia
#4 of 99 in Valencia
1,438 reviews
Sant Francesc
Hotel One Shot Colon 46
Hotel One Shot Colon 46
#13 of 99 in Valencia
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Gran Via
Hotel Dimar
Hotel Dimar
#19 of 99 in Valencia
1,306 reviews
El Pla del Remei
B&B Hi Valencia Canovas
B&B Hi Valencia Canovas
#4 of 70 in Valencia
363 reviews
El Mercat
Valencia Lounge  Hostel
Valencia Lounge Hostel
#18 of 70 in Valencia
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 7 Moons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 7 Moons

Property: 7 Moons
Address: Avenida Navarro Reverter 13-1, 46004 Valencia, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia > El Pla del Remei
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 70 B&Bs / Inns in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — 7 Moons 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A very special Bed and Breakfast opened in December 2012 and located in one of the most attractive streets in the city. Next to the river bed park, the shopping area and the old city center. We offer six spacious and bright rooms and a personalized and exquisite environment. Our B&B is perfect for a weekend getaway, a business or a family trip and to enjoy the many events that take place in Valencia.Our breakfast is prepared with seasonal and Valencian products. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your 7 Moons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing