We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fan-tas-tic!”
Review of 7 Moons

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
7 Moons
Ranked #18 of 78 Valencia B&B and Inns
Tilburg, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fan-tas-tic!”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We've stayed here as a couple for 4 nights. We were very suprised when we came in. Very lovely accomodation! Good located, very good beds(!), clean bathroom/toilet, amazing breakfast. The staff was very friendly and helpfull. We can recommend everybody to book here!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anouk v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    26
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
39
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Fairy, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We enjoyed our stay at 7 Moons. Although we booked the room on the web site, the booking was generated via Booking.com. We paid 62E per night for a three night stay, our private bathroom was a few steps away down the hall. Breakfast was an additional 4.50E per person, so a total of 71E per night.
The B and B was located on a main road about a ten minute easy walk from the rail station. Cristina showed us the room, breakfast area and advise about tapas bars restaurants etc. As referred to by others, the breakfast is certainly worth the extra, fresh fruit fresh orange juice, croissants etc. Also there is coffee and cake available all day. We initially started off in Room 2 which was nicely decorated with a very comfortable bed. However we did have some issues with the room and bathroom, we discussed these with Cristina who was gracious and understanding and we move at no additional cost to the apartment room 6. It is spacious it's own bathroom, very quiet and it's own terrace. It is a bit more expensive, but certainly worth the quiet and extra space. If you are a light sleeper you should avoid room 2.
The wi fi worked well. We highly recommend 7 Moons especially the apartment room.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnandAv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Arrived here during Easter break. Rooms are tidy, clean and modern. from outside this B&B does not look much but inside it is very nice. the owner lady has done a fabulous job of modernising the place and at the same time making it work as accommodation. lots of little touches throughout that make a real difference.

I would recommend adding the breakfast to your stay as it is substantial and fresh.

the B&B location is walkable from the overland Train station and the airport train is just around the corner at a Metro stop. Buses and trams to the beach are easy to access. (Bit far to walk to the beach however very close to CBD so no need for transport to and from.





definitely go back again if I was in Valencia.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AGG1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountsorrel, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This is a fabulous little B&B in a great part of town. Easy to find and we managed to get a free parking space around the corner. The Hosts are very friendly and helpful. Room was lovely and breakfast fabulous. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laughable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

My very significant other and I could not have hoped for a better stay during our 4 nights in Valencia. Nacho was such a genial host and he made us feel right at home in this beautifully designed seductive space.
Our bedroom had an understated elegance and was spacious, comfortable and, like the rest of the premises, was squeaky-clean. Breakfast was seriously good: freshly squeezed orange juice, delicious breads along with fruits, meats, cheeses, etc was the perfect way to start our day.
7Moons is centrally located and it sits on a grand boulevard within walking distance of the city centre but a real plus was to be able to stroll the nearby Jardin del Turia which is a beautiful and tranquil landscaped artery which cuts right around the north and east of the city centre. It also helped that a Wine and Food Fair was taking place there, so it meant we didn't have too far to 'skip' back to of an evening!
So from our perspective 7Moons was perfect for what we required for a comfortable, neat and tidy, chic base to stay in. We were thoroughly impressed!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

If like me you prefer to avoid corporate blandness when seeking city accommodation then small B & B's like 7 Moons is the reason why.
On the first floor of a rather grand building on the edge of the Eixample district right next to the oldtown, 7 Moons is the perfect spot for a city visit.
My wife and I booked the suite with private terrace and it was beautifully decorated and had
plenty of space - my only (tiny) gripe was that it could do with a fridge
The owners are friendly and helpful without being over familiar.
Breakfast is avery worthwhile option at €4.50 per person and included a great selection of cold meats, cheese, fruit and breads
Definitely a great choice if visiting Valencia, I would book again for sure.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank GuardianAngelRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penang Island, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Overall I am impressed with the cleanliness of the apartment and its rooms. The hallways were neat, tidy and decorative.

We enjoyed the breakfast. Especially the salami and freshly sliced manchego cheese. Salchichon y queso :)

It tastes amazing together with Cristina's homemade tomato salsa: oregano, olive oil, tomato and a sprinkle of salt.

Next, I am pleased with the hospitality of Nacho and Cristina for serving freshly squeezed orange juice. A local delight in Valencia.

Also, it should be noted that the wifi connection throughout the apartment is very satisfactory.

Last but not least, the linen on the sheets along with a super comfortable bed gives this B&B a 5-star rating :)

On top of that, Nacho and Cristina are such pleasant and welcoming hosts.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Effream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
Hostal Venecia
#4 of 98 in Valencia
1,492 reviews
Sant Francesc
Hotel One Shot Colon 46
Hotel One Shot Colon 46
#13 of 98 in Valencia
509 reviews
La Gran Via
Hotel Dimar
Hotel Dimar
#19 of 98 in Valencia
1,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Pla del Remei
B&B Hi Valencia Canovas
B&B Hi Valencia Canovas
#6 of 78 in Valencia
370 reviews
El Mercat
Valencia Lounge  Hostel
Valencia Lounge Hostel
#16 of 78 in Valencia
28 reviews
Sant Francesc
Hotel Lotelito
Hotel Lotelito
#2 of 78 in Valencia
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 7 Moons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 7 Moons

Property: 7 Moons
Address: Avenida Navarro Reverter 13-1, 46004 Valencia, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia > El Pla del Remei
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — 7 Moons 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A very special Bed and Breakfast opened in December 2012 and located in one of the most attractive streets in the city. Next to the river bed park, the shopping area and the old city center. We offer six spacious and bright rooms and a personalized and exquisite environment. Our B&B is perfect for a weekend getaway, a business or a family trip and to enjoy the many events that take place in Valencia.Our breakfast is prepared with seasonal and Valencian products. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your 7 Moons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing