We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Valencia
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Valencia Mindfulness Retreat
Ranked #1 of 70 Valencia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

This retreat was just my cup of tea; homey, great mattresses (changed room three times due to late booking and all were good!), fabulous hosts, perfect location! But, if you do NOT want to converse with other guests over long lasting breakfasts and seek to stay in your room constantly rather than using the open spaces, then this place is not for you. Fellow traveller were interesting breakfast company and living spaces perfect for checking emails/news and kicking back with a glass in the afternoon. Loved my stay which Dany and Thijs made better by becoming my companions and friends!

Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Lise A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    473
    42
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
58
173
107
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 5 July 2014

we loved staying at Valencia Mindfulness B&B. in addition to the perfect location just off the historic plaza and the option to participate in a little morning meditation or stretching, we totally felt "at home away from home" in the city...as if staying at the historic home of a dear friend. My daughter and I felt like favorite houseguests and got great recommendations for restaurants & places to see. We especially enjoyed sitting with the other guests from other countries at the beautifully arranged breakfast one morning and sharing stories about our funny experiences travelling and our different takes on current events. our hosts put much care and thoughtfulness into making us feel welcome. the fully stocked honor bar with cold drinks was awesome after a long day sightseeing. We missed Dany and Mateo after we left!

Room Tip: This is a home. All of the rooms have plus & minus. we were'nt excited to share a bathroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CBPathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Wow! We have never stayed in a hotel or B&B quite like this before …bedrooms, bathrooms all spotless and the continental breakfast was first class and included Cava (it is a holiday after all!), great range of jams too! Moreover, the hosts Dany & Thijs were amazing - most welcoming and so helpful with their suggestions of places to visit, go for dinner etc.

Our 5-night stay in Valencia was made more memorable thanks to their first class accommodation and hospitality.

The B&B is conveniently located in the old part of Valencia and only a short 2-minute walk to the beautiful riverbed gardens of the former river Turia (which has brilliant cycle paths that continue out of the river onto the beach). There is a friendly cycle hire literally round the corner too, and as a guest here you don’t need to place a deposit! Valencia has a wealth of restaurants to choose from so the recommendations from Dany & Thijs were invaluable. There is an opportunity each day to meditate with Thjis (if you want to get up early) but it is very much a take it or leave it. They are also able to arrange a massage which was excellent and really good value for money too.

What a surprise to hear from our hosts that not that many Brits have tried out this wonderful place - I think my brother and I were a rarity! We wholeheartedly recommend staying at The Valencia Mindfulness Retreat B&B if you are visiting this great town – certainly worthy of its 5-star customer rating!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jess79London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhattan Beach, California
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Our stay with VMR was wonderful due to the warm welcome provided by both Dany and Mateo. They provide guests with a most inviting atmosphere within historic Valencia in their individualized attention to detail. Your breakfasts are feasts. Opportunities to mediate and do Yoga are the best.
The surrounding community is full of wonders, exploring is rewarded by discovery of the people, artful architecture and spirit of the Spanish realm . Valencia is a must and the Mindfulness Retreat is the place to refresh and nourish yourself.

Room Tip: Seek the advice of Dany and Mateo - they will make recommendations to suit YOU.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AprilleandTEX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midwest
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Valencia Mindfulness Retreat in the heart of the historic district of El Carmen is THE best place to stay in Valencia. Hands down, the best! The location, the cleanliness, but mostly, the amazing care the hosts take in providing an "experience," not just a place to stay.

Do not even think twice about staying here. It's incredible!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jc1018mac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breda, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The owners of this B&B truely enjoy it to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Going to the beach? They prepare it for you, including magazines and suncream. Need tips for restaurant? They know where to go!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NicoletteKleisterlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights in May and we were in Valencia to celebrate a friends birthday. Before our trip a friend emailed to arrange a bottle of sparkling wine as it was a special occasion. When we arrived Thijs (the host) welcomed us with the wine and this was a lovely surprise! The rooms are beautiful decorated and very clean. The breakfast was one of the best I had ever had. Customer service is a huge priority for the hosts and being trained in hospitality and having worked in fine hotels all my life I was pleasantly surprised by this!

Although I am not the meditation type, my friends really enjoyed the yoga sessions while I was reading my newspaper on the balcony overlooking Valencia city.

I can't find a single fault with this B&B and I would certainly stay here again when I return this beautifull city!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Toon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
La Xerea
Caro Hotel
Caro Hotel
#1 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 757 reviews
Hostal Venecia
#4 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,416 reviews
Hotel Sorolla Centro
#3 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Seu
Hotel Adhoc Carmen
Hotel Adhoc Carmen
#8 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
Sant Francesc
Vincci Lys
Vincci Lys
#10 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valencia Mindfulness Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valencia Mindfulness Retreat

Property: Valencia Mindfulness Retreat
Address: Plaza Conde de Carlet 1 | 46003, 46003 Valencia, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia > La Seu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 70 B&Bs / Inns in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
COMFORT, STYLE AND COMPLETE RELAXATION in the heart of Valencia city center, Spain. Bed and Breakfast Valencia Mindfulness Retreat offers very comfortable private rooms in a historic Victorian Villa, smack in the the historical city center of Valencia. Located just around the corner from Valencia's famous Cathedral at Plaza de la Virgen, Barrio del Carmen. Included: Daily organic 'Five Star Champagne Breakfast', Coffee and tea making facilities, Use of two sunny lounge rooms with balconies, WiFi, Laundry service, Bottled spring water in all rooms, Use of 'Early Bird Meditation Room', Daily cleaning service and daily fresh fluffy towels, personalized 'Welcome to Valencia'-pack with map and local tips. ( Donation based 'honesty bar')Additional services include: Relaxing massages by expert certified therapists and yoga classes in our yoga-center at 20 steps from the B & B. If you like art, design, literature, comfort and class: you will feel right at home at the most central,safe and best rated Bed and Breakfast in Valencia: Travelers Choice Award for best B&B in Valencia 2014. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing