We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casual Valencia de las Civilizaciones
Ranked #18 of 78 Valencia B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

When I booked I thought it may be a bit far out of the city (based on other reviews) but within 20 minutes we could walk Ro the centre. There was also a convenient metro line. The room, we stayed on the Grecian themed one, was huge as was the bed,would have fitted 4 people in! There was an ensuite shower room that was also spacious. When we arrived we found a note from the owner telling us about the hostel & the area, which was very helpful. They'd also left us cakes. Outside in the hallway were vending machines for hot drinks, water, beer & snacks. Everywhere was clean & the staff we met were all friendly. Others have said.that the auto check-in was problematic but for us it was fine. On the Sunday we popped along to the local bakery at the end of the road for coffees, fresh juice & pastries. The staff there were also very friendly & tolerant of our poor Spanish. Valencia is a lovely city & I would not hesitate to stay at Casual Hostel again.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank JaxxM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casual H, Propietario at Casual Valencia de las Civilizaciones, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2014

Thank you very much for your review ... It is appreciated that the details we prepare for the arrival of the client as well as the daily effort is rewarded ...

Hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (239)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 239 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2013

The hostel is for sure special, with their original rooms. The location is a bit out of the city center, but we walked to the center. Also, we rented the bikes in the hostel and that was the best decision of our stay, it was fun discovering Valencia by bike. The staff was friendly and helpful and we liked little attentions such as the welcome letter and muffins in the room.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sasa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casual H, Propietario at Casual Valencia de las Civilizaciones, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

Hi Sasa

Thank you very much for your review. For us is very important that the guest feel special and Casual.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

A wonderful place to stay, room was immaculate, super clean, huge comfortable bed, extremely friendly and helpful staff. What they have done to the inside of this regular block is quite amazing - they deserve to win a prize! However, not much is open nearby in the evening, so I would recommend eating and drinking elsewhere, just go back here to sleep! (exception would be Malkebien restaurant, about 10 mins walk - absolutely superb). Easy to get buses into the centre, or a taxi isn't too much to come back after dinner (6 - 8 euros). Definately hope to go back again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lorraine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casual H, Propietario at Casual Valencia de las Civilizaciones, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2013

Hi Torocontento

Thank you very much for your review. For Casual Hostal Valencia is very important that the guest back home with a nice opinion abour us.

We hope see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Javier P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Greta A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonia G, Gerente at Casual Valencia de las Civilizaciones, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank isabel c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonia G, Gerente at Casual Valencia de las Civilizaciones, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank michela v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonia G, Direccion at Casual Valencia de las Civilizaciones, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Melia Valencia
Hotel Melia Valencia
#9 of 98 in Valencia
2,425 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sercotel Sorolla Palace Hotel
4.8 mi away
Ibis Budget Valencia Aeropuerto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
B&B Hotel Valencia Ciudad de las Ciencias
1.0 mi away
Hotel Kramer
Hotel Kramer
#11 of 98 in Valencia
902 reviews
5.5 mi away
Ibis Valencia Alfafar
Ibis Valencia Alfafar
#60 of 98 in Valencia
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casual Valencia de las Civilizaciones? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casual Valencia de las Civilizaciones

Address: Calle Doctor Marco Merenciano 3, 46025 Valencia, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in Valencia
Price Range: £29 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Casual Valencia de las Civilizaciones 1*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casual Valencia de las Civilizaciones is an innovative concept in hotels. Themed hostel registration system self check in, where the customer chooses when reached without having to rely on anything or anyone. All rooms are set in civilizations, each has a double bed (most 2x2 bed), TV LED 32`con more than 70 international channels, bathroom and WIFI few gratuito.A 15 minutes from the center city bridge (San Jose) is an ideal place to meet valence of different, fun and economical option ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casual Valencia de las Civilizaciones reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing