We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casual Valencia de las Civilizaciones
Nearby Hotels
Ayre Hotel Astoria Palace(Valencia)
US$131
US$103
Ayre Hoteles
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
ILUNION Aqua 4(Valencia)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Malcom and Barret(Valencia)(Great Value!)
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$78
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$99
US$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$98
US$87
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Silken Puerta Valencia(Valencia)(Great Value!)
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ilunion Valencia 4(Valencia)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
247 results
Traveller rating
100
96
26
9
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
96
26
9
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvending machinerented bikesby footminute walkcity centretramlidlhostelfiestataxifurniture
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 247 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We went here as a couple in June 2014. We chose it because of the fabulous and hilarious decor and the jacuzzi. It was a good stay, and we had a jacuzzi every day, which was terrific. The novelty decor wore off after a bit, and there wasn't much breakfast on offer. Like everyone else, we found it a bit far away from the centre of town, but it was 20 minutes walk, or an 8 euro taxi so no problem. The wifi was fast, the room massive (it was the Roman suite) and it was all-in-all a good place to stay!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eviemou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casual H, Propietario at Casual Valencia de las Civilizaciones, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you very much for your review. Usually the taxi cost is around 5 €

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Made these reservations sight unseen from the states and found a great place to stay in Valencia. Spotlessly clean and fun over the top room decor. Great breakfast before heading out to a very centrally located area. Don't miss the great river walk that goes for miles through the heart of the city.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Fran O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casual H, Propietario at Casual Valencia de las Civilizaciones, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thanks a lot for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This was our first ever hotel where we checked in using an ATM-style machine located at the hotel entrance (on the street). A little intimidating at first, but all worked fine, as long as you arrive after the check-in time of 2:00 pm. Assuming you have a reservation, you type your last name into the machine, it spits out the access cards, which give you access to the hotel and your room. In your (ultra clean) room, you'll find a personalized welcome note and a map to the city. The rooms have eccentric decor, with themes from around the world. We chose a room with a shared bath (it was fine), but there are other rooms with private baths. The hotel is located about a 15 minute walk to the old city. Valencia is a fabulous, beautiful city with lots to see and do. The hotel had staff working in the office during the day. These staff were very helpful and friendly. The immediate neighborhood had plenty of cafes, restaurants and stores. All in all, a very pleasant stay in an unusual hotel.

Room Tip: I tried to check in at 1:50 pm and the ATM checkin machine said it could not find my reservation. Turns out that check in only works starting at 2:00 pm. I waited ten minutes and all worked well.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellinTeacher94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casual H, Propietario at Casual Valencia de las Civilizaciones, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you very much for your words ... I think you've perfectly defined Casual Hostal Valencia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Looking for something unusual? The rooms in this establishment are different, but in a good way. Themed rooms are so close to being over the top that you'll want to take picture. Check-in is made through a device similar to an ATM at the entrance. Our King Tut Room had its own shower and WC. Prices were reasonable during our Easter Week visit. Although not located near the city center, we made the trip by foot in about 20 minutes. The atmosphere is casual, meaning you get a clean, well kept room and only the basic amendities. The extreamely helpful housekeeping staff may only be the only hotel staff you will encounter during your visit.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Mitch L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casual H, Propietario at Casual Valencia de las Civilizaciones, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Hi Mitch

Thank you very much for your words. We are happy to see that we have met your expectations ... hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

This is a fun and quirky hostel offering excellent value for money. Our room was spacious, well decorated and spotlessly clean. There was a leaflet containing useful information about places to visit and a map of Valencia with our position already marked on it for us, this was very helpful. It took us about 15 minutes to walk to the centre of town.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casual H, Propietario at Casual Valencia de las Civilizaciones, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Marie thank you very much for your comment. It is a pleasure to see that our daily work has made your stay with us has been to your liking. Also we are happy that the details and the letter and the explanation I have served for moved away from valencia.
Hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews