We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hospes Palau de la Mar Hotel
Ranked #5 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 September 2011

First off, the building is awesome. Completely renovated in great fashion. The modern rooms were HUGE and very well-appointed. The turkish bath, sauna and hot tub on-site makes for a nice way to relax at the end of a long day of touring.

In terms of location, it could be considered somewhat out of the way. About a 10min walk to the busier part of downtown. It was also a long trek to the aquarium as well. However the street is quiet and tucked away from the hustle and bustle, should it suit you.

We told the desk it was our honeymoon and were immediately upgraded to a suite - they also elected to have champagne and a fruit/chocolate plate waiting for us. A nice touch. Very helpful and friendly staff.

If/when I am ever back in Valencia, this is where I will be staying.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank guybeachbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palau_de_la_Mar, Revenue Manager at Hospes Palau de la Mar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2011

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments on this web site.

We are very grateful that you decided to spend your honeymoon with us and we are really happy to know you enjoyed your stay.

Our Bodyna Spa is specially designed to relax and take care of you after a day of walking.

We are glad that our location helped you reach everywhere you wanted to go and allowed you to make the most of your stay.

Sincerely,
Hospes Palau de la Mar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,254)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

560 - 566 of 1,254 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2011

Super stylish hotel, spacious rooms, great spa and indoor swimming pool. We visited Valencia in July and found the hotel to be the perfect place to rest and cool down for the next day of blistering heat. Great location also, easy to get there with the metro. On foot to the centre of town it takes about ten minutes.
We didn't try the hotel restaurant though, prices were a bit hefty but Valencia offers plenty of good restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Belgianbackpack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palau_de_la_Mar, Revenue Manager at Hospes Palau de la Mar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments. We are happy to know that the hotel met your expectations and you found all you needed in the hotel and nearby to have a nice stay. We are certainly located in the old town, and ten minutes away from the historical center, which helps to get everywhere in few minutes.

Regarding the restaurant, we hope you decide to try our menu in the future, and you will see then that it is an excellent restaurant, with special mention, “The Times” wrote that it is considered one of the 5 best hotel restaurants in Spain (the 2nd July 2011).

We are happy you enjoyed the city and we hope you visit us again in a future.

Kind Regards,
Hospes Palau de la Mar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

We stayed @ Palau 4 days in august for the second time. The hotel is just perfect. Large room, very clean. The patio is great. We enjoyed the SPA. The front desk team is very helpful and super nice.

I'll come back to Valencia just to stay tin this hotel a bit more...

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EASYPARIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palau_de_la_Mar, Revenue manager at Hospes Palau de la Mar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment and share your opinion with everyone.

We are very grateful for your kind words and we are really glad you decided to stay with us for the second time.
We are more than happy to know that you like the patio and the Spa, but what makes us happiest is to know that our front desk team was able to help you have an enjoyable stay, since providing a good service is our main goal.

We really appreciate your comments, and we hope your future stays are as good as the previous ones.

Best Regards,
Hospes Palau de la Mar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

This is a really stylish boutique hotel - more suitable for couples than children in my opinion. Stark, modern interior - very classy - but beautiful.

The hotel is a €25 taxi ride from the airport - but don't do this - get the Metro. The hotel is smack in between 2 metro stations (Colon/Alameda), both less than 5 minutes walk away and the Metro costs €2.90. Some guides say the hotel is 'a bit out of the way' but it's not - it is a 5 minute walk into the old town and all the best shops and great local places to eat are right behind it. Yes, it's not right in the touristy bit - but that's a plus in my eyes.

Our room was at the front of the hotel and had a small balcony. We weren't bothered by noise from the road at all. The room and bathroom were big. Beds were comfy and there was a 'pillow menu' so you could choose which type you preferred! The bathroom had a freestanding bath and walk in shower - and massive double sink. We were in a 'dreamer' room (room 304). We were initially shown to another room which was on the first floor that was smaller and darker, but as we wanted a twin got moved very quickly and easily. Yes, it's annoying that they don't have tea/coffee making facilities in the room - but room service were quick and 2 teas + chocolates and/or 4 pastries were €7 - not bad. Apart from that, we didn't eat or drink at the hotel as it was very quiet and we only ever saw people eating there at breakfast - but with tonnes of cafes on the doorstep, it was cheaper and more fun to get breakfast out.

The inner courtyard/spa area looked lovely, but the spa treatments were really expensive - €80 for a 20 minute massage? I think not. There were also a couple of spas really close to the hotel that were much more reasonably priced.

The beach is a short Metro/tram ride from the hotel and well worth a visit.

Overall, staff were great and really polite and helpful. We were welcomed with a ice cold juice, given an map and all major sites/areas pointed out clearly - really nice not to have to ask for all that. Overall, I'd really recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goodwin71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palau_de_la_Mar, Revenue Manager at Hospes Palau de la Mar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your opinions with other travelers.

As you mentioned, we have different room types with alternative distributions as the hotel used to be a palace and almost each room is different from one another. We always try to do our best to provide the best accommodation as per guest requests.

We are happy that the staff in the hotel was helpful during your stay and provided the expected service.

Your comments are much appreciated and will help us to improve our quality of service.

Thank you very much,

Hospes Palau de la Mar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

We have stayed at this hotel twice. The room are clean and spacious although some of the furniture is looking a little tired. Our only problem with the room was that the air conditioning was too effective and blew cold air across the bed. Our other dissapointment was that evening meals were served outside in the courtyard which was hot and humid with no chance of a breeze to keep you cool. The menu choice had changed, was fairly limited and not such good value as on our first visit. (They used to offer an all-in menu including wine).

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ERyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palau_de_la_Mar, Revenue Manager at Hospes Palau de la Mar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2011

Dear Guest,

Thanks for taking the time to fill the survey and share your comments with other travelers.

We are happy you decided to stay with us for the second time. We take your comments very seriously, since they help us amend where needed and improve our service.
During the summer time, most of our guests prefer to have dinner in the open air Patio, which is why we relocated the lunch/dinner service there, but in case the weather was too hot, we should have offered you to have dinner in the restaurant with air conditioning instead. Please accept our sincere apologies as we did not handle it in this way. We will take note to avoid issues like these in the future.
Regarding the menu, we normally change it twice a year. Your recommendations will be taken into account and passed on to our F&B staff to for consideration.

We remain at your disposal in case you have any other comments or any information you may need.

Best Regards,

Hospes Palau de la Mar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2011

This hotel is a stylish sanctuary located right in the heart of Valencia.

We checked into the hotel late on a Friday night and were given a room on the first floor right over the main street. Feeling that this might be a little noisy for us, we asked for a different room and were immediately upgraded to a much bigger suite located in a modern extension at the back of the hotel. The room was very large with a great view over the internal courtyard garden.

This would be my hotel of choice in Valencia. They also make great margaritas in the hotel bar!

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dancemonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palau_de_la_Mar, Revenue Manager at Hospes Palau de la Mar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments through Tripadvisor.

We are really happy to know that the room we provided during your stay exceeded your expectations. We always try to do our best in order to assure you have a memorable stay.

Looking forward to welcoming you in the future,

We remain at your disposal.

Best Regards,

Hospes Palau de la Mar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2011

We were given a smoking room (well, it smelt of smoke), even though they said it was non smoking one. They changed rooms for us no problem, friendly staff, spacious bathroom. Very modern decor, and romantic. Very well located.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThaisBarros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
The Westin Valencia
#12 of 98 in Valencia
1,718 reviews
La Xerea
Caro Hotel
Caro Hotel
#1 of 98 in Valencia
844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sant Francesc
Vincci Lys
Vincci Lys
#6 of 98 in Valencia
1,938 reviews
El Mercat
Vincci Mercat
Vincci Mercat
#7 of 98 in Valencia
727 reviews
Hotel Sorolla Centro
#2 of 98 in Valencia
1,349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hospes Palau de la Mar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hospes Palau de la Mar Hotel

Address: Avenida Navarro Reverter 14-16, 46004 Valencia, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Price Range: £110 - £281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hospes Palau de la Mar Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hospes Palau de la Mar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing