We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hospes Palau de la Mar Hotel
Ranked #6 of 100 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

Amazing hotel in terms of accommodation, food and service. Very nice SPA and very cute and friendly staff. Been to many hotels in Valencia and this is by far the best. Great location and possible to get parking place

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Emil81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palau_de_la_Mar, Director General at Hospes Palau de la Mar Hotel, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your nice comments regarding our property.

It has been a pleasure to welcome you as our guest and we wish you visit us soon again.

Receive my kindest regards,

Vicente Juanis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    636
    325
    110
    41
    17
See reviews for
156
622
37
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

My partner and I visited for 3 nights to celebrate our birthdays. The location was perfect, not too close to the centre but within walking distance. We were upgraded to a deluxe room with a small balcony, very modern and comfortable. We ate in the restaurant when we arrived, for convenience, but the food was overpriced in my opinion. Unfortunately, didn't get to use the spa area but it looked first class for such a small hotel. I have rarely had such a peaceful night's sleep in a hotel, and that was during the festival of Las Fallas! Happy times, would definitely return.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Lorrainebo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palau_de_la_Mar, Director General at Hospes Palau de la Mar Hotel, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Dear Lorraine,

First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to comment your stay through Tripadvisor.

Then, I am very glad to read that you have enjoyed a pleasant and relaxing stay in our property (although in Valencia we were celebrating Las Fallas Festival, with lots of people and noise in the street)

Looking forward to your next visit, receive my kindest regards,

Vicente Juanis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

Simply perfection in hospitality ! A warm welcome on arrival, a beautiful room elegantly decorated and perfectly equipped and a fantastic breakfast in a relaxing atmosphere and excellent service.
Special thanks to all the staff and Ignacio the Manager who impressed us with his attention to detail and friendliness .

Room Tip: Superior room is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Priamos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palau_de_la_Mar, Director General at Hospes Palau de la Mar Hotel, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments regarding our property.

I am proud to read that everything during your stay was as wonderful as you expected, we always try to do our best to make our guests feel they are special.

I really hope to welcome you back again very soon.

Yours faithfully,

Vicente Juanis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

We've just spent a wonderful weekend there and I must say that we didn't expect that quality of service as hotels are generally bad in Spain. The hotel is perfectly located to visit the center as well as the city of sciences which is just a 25-min walk from there. The staff is very kind. We got upgrade to a large room with terrace which was just perfect. Quality products were provided in bathroom. Breakfast was also of high quality. There's also a SPA with jacuzzi, hammam and sauna. We definitely have nothing to complain about. Well, my gf wasn't really satisfied by the massage as she got something else than what I booked, but I didn't have any problem with mine, I'd just say that it was a bit cold there. Overall, we had a very great time there. Definitely the best hotel we've tried so far in Spain.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Julien_Palma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palau_de_la_Mar, Director General at Hospes Palau de la Mar Hotel, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear Julien,

Thank you so much for your nice comments regarding our property.

I am proud to read that you think our hotel is the best you have tried in Spain!! I just can say thank you for that, this kind of comments help our team to continue working hard to improve our service.

Please, I remain at your disposal if you would like to come back to Valencia in the coming future.

Receive my best regards,

Ignacio Zoco.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leucate, France
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

Beautiful building with some lovely features. Really good position, in a quiet street, but easy walking to everything.
Big room, big bathroom, but a strange layout. The staff where friendly and very helpful, especially with restaurant recommendations.
Breakfast was excellent.
Only one disappointment the pool was tiny and really shallow, not really for swiiming in, but my husband enjoyed the steam room and sauna.
Also we were very disappointed with the massage not very good for the money, but they did refund half the fee when we told the manager we were not impressed.

Room Tip: We had a lovely room at the back of the hotel on the second floor which got beautiful sunshine in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aphrodite_gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palau_de_la_Mar, Director General at Hospes Palau de la Mar Hotel, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your trust in Hospes Palau de la Mar for your last stay in Valencia.

I am glad to read that you have enjoyed a pleasant stay, although the spa and massage have not reached your expectations.

About the spa, I agree it is small, but cosy and clean and I always say that we do not have a swimming pool, but a relaxing pool.

I wish that if you come back to Valencia you will choose once again our property because I will be very glad to welcome you back again.

Warm regards,

Ignacio Zoco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

We stayed at this hotel in the last week of August 2013 for 3 nights. The lobby is beautiful and the staff very helpful. However, the rooms are not by any stretch of the imagination 5 stars. The room was worn, small and cramped and there was a terrible smell in the room that I believe was associated with the recycled rubber that was part of the large blinds that covered the window. We mentioned this to the front desk and they didn't even bother to get back to us. We were only staying for a few nights so I didn't pursue it. When I compare this five star hotel to one like the Hotel Omm we stayed at when we visited Barcelona it doesn't even come close. Beware, this is not a five star hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palau_de_la_Mar, Director General at Hospes Palau de la Mar Hotel, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear Sir,

I am very sorry to read that you have not enjoyed your stay in our Hospes Palau de la Mar.

Please, accept my sincere apologies and I remain at your disposal if you plan to visit Valencia in the coming future in order to manage your reservation personally.

Receive my best regards,

Ignacio Zoco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

Nice place, relaxing massage, fantastic customer service! The location is close to the most important attractions. The staff made us feel just at home. I had some bad experiences in the past with hotels that were too busy to take care of guests properly however I didn't feel that here at all. Best service ever!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MartaMalarria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palau_de_la_Mar, Director General at Hospes Palau de la Mar Hotel, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear Marta,

I would like to thank you for your lovely comments regarding our property.

I am very proud of my team and to read that our service has reached your expectations is the best news for all of us. This kind of motivation help us to continue working hard and overcoming our goals.

Looking forward to welcome you back again in the coming future,

Receive my best regards,

Ignacio Zoco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
La Xerea
Caro Hotel
Caro Hotel
#1 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 740 reviews
The Westin Valencia
#11 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sant Francesc
Vincci Lys
Vincci Lys
#10 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,796 reviews
El Mercat
Vincci Mercat
Vincci Mercat
#8 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
Hotel Sorolla Centro
#3 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hospes Palau de la Mar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hospes Palau de la Mar Hotel

Property: Hospes Palau de la Mar Hotel
Address: Avenida Navarro Reverter 14-16, 46004 Valencia, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 100 Hotels in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hospes Palau de la Mar Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hospes Palau de la Mar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing