We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Booked 6 nights stayed 1”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eurostars Gran Valencia
Ranked #38 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 November 2013

We booked this hotel at last minute through Booking.com when our preferred choice fell through. We had planned to stay 6 nights but left after only 1. The room was in a very poor state of repair and looked like it hadn't been visited by maintenance staff in years. Wall light fittings were hanging off, sockets were installed at an angle, bathroom fittings were loose, the bathroom sink was cracked, grouting was falling out of the bathroom tiles, lamp shades were stained, the veneer on a door was damaged and peeling away, the vinyl on the desk top was scorched and needed replacing and behind the sliding door was a filthy wall with a large access hole cut into the plasterboard! None of this would have been too disastrous if it wasn't for the stench emanating from the bathroom. I appeared to be coming from the sink and I guess the trap and overflow hadn't been cleaned in ages. We couldn't wait to get out of here and into a proper hotel.
Plus points? The bed was large and comfortable, the wifi fast and reliable and the view was lovely, particularly at night. Maybe we ended up in the worst room in the hotel but on the strength of this experience we weren't willing to take our chances. Do yourself a favour and book elsewhere.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (833)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

107 - 113 of 833 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 6 nights in September 2013. It's a great city to explore and although the hotel is out of the main area, the metro and bus are just around the corner and so the main tourist areas are very easy to get to.
The hotel is excellent, with a great buffet breakfast. One of the staff, Joshua, found out on the first day that I was gluten free and ensured that at every meal there were gluten free bread/cake alternatives for me. Dinner was delicious, although the set meal was the same throughout the whole week which was a shame.
The hotel is in a quiet part of town and since the rooms are on the 17th+ floors, it allows for a peaceful night's sleep! We had a fantastic stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corinne_Clarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Spent three nights here in September to do tourist trip around the city . Great choice . Nicely out of the centre but easy with buses to sight see .Friendly team , nice food , has its own car park . The area is very quiet . Just use it as a good quality touring base .

Room Tip: Use the open top tourist bus two day ticket . Taxis are a good price for return from the city at nig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Not a bad location - we originally thought we'd be too far away from everything but the metro, as well as being incredibly clean, was very close. Reception staff were very helpful and courteous. We booked a double room but were put into a twin. This was very soon put right but the room we ended up in was very tired - lamp shades looked like the sprinkler system had gone off at some point and were very water stained. The bathroom was screaming out for redecorating with a lot of water damage to the side of the bath and creaking, sliding doors. The roof pool area was a health and safety hazard and in desperate need of new furniture. The earlier comment about the waiter on the 14th floor is echoed here, along with a shortage of staff. The restaurant also is not the best place to eat. I did feed all this back at the time and the manager accepted this and apologised which was gracious but I just hope things have changed since May. The bed in our room was incredibly hard but as we were only there for a few nights really didn't want to change room again. Over all, not a bad place to stay and there are lots of nice cafes etc which, not being a tourist area, produced much nicer tapas. If you are staying here, get the multi-journey metro ticket and you'll be fine.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Georgina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

This hotel is the IBIS hotel on the lower part ...and the Eurostars in the upper levels (they are totally separate and have an apart lobby with apart elevators). We had a room on the 21st floor. Very nice room (and bathroom) overlooking the city. This hotel is built in an area that is not yet fully developed, in the outskirts of the town. ...but the area is quiet at night which is important for a good night sleep. Center of Valencia is easy to be reached by metro. Metro station is 2min. walking distance. Helpful reception, underground parking, nice breakfast and swimming pool on the roof (23rd floor) made the stay very enjoyable. We will come again !

EXTRA TIPS : try to visit the city center (old town) and the City Arts and Sciences by bus (hop on and hop off) and the Oceanografico (city of arts and sciences).

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ibizabxl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

What a great night stay I was on the 23rd floor the views where great
Service was good and breakfast was excellent.
The roof top pool was perfect!!
Huge thansk to Andrees in reception great custoner service!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swans_4_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Easy to find, both by car and by nearby Metro (or Bus if your Spanish is up to it !!)

Efficient and friendly reception, with effective security measures to dissuade anyone without a key.

The underground car park is right beneath the hotel and again the emphasis is on security. I had no worries whatsoever about any property left in my vehicle. € 12 is cheap for peace of mind !

The room was outstanding, beautifully decorated, a first class bathroom, with the usual complimentary shampoos, etc. Plus the view of Valencia was remarkable, especially at night.

The centre of the city is readily accessible by foot, with a shopping mall about 5 minutes walk away. Numerous restaurants nearby to meet all tastes... from Sushi to Burger King !

The air conditioning was manna from heaven since the weather outside was 40 degrees C.

At € 51 + € 12 for parking, it was cheap at double the price

Room Tip: Rooms above 20th floor have wonderful views of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
0.3 mi away
Sercotel Sorolla Palace Hotel
0.0 mi away
Ilunion Valencia 4
Ilunion Valencia 4
#49 of 98 in Valencia
517 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Melia Valencia
Hotel Melia Valencia
#8 of 98 in Valencia
2,459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
ILUNION Valencia 3
ILUNION Valencia 3
#52 of 98 in Valencia
492 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Medium Valencia
Hotel Medium Valencia
#59 of 98 in Valencia
778 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Kramer
Hotel Kramer
#9 of 98 in Valencia
913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Gran Valencia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Gran Valencia

Address: Calle Valle de Ayora 3, 46015 Valencia, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
#22 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
Price Range: £29 - £239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars Gran Valencia 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Eurostars, Travel Republic (UK), Splitty, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Prestigia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Eurostars Gran Valencia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars Gran Valencia Hotel Valencia
Eurostars Gran Hotel Valencia
Valencia Eurostars Gran Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing