We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Neptuno
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Balandret(Valencia)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Miramar(Valencia)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
AC Hotel Valencia(Valencia)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (458)
Filter reviews
458 results
Traveller rating
148
196
63
37
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
196
63
37
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewhot tubgreat locationroof terracetram stationnice hotelsteam roomcity centrehotel barbars and restaurantsbuffet breakfastnice breakfasthotel is locatedper daypublic transportold towntaxi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 458 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We were not booked to stay in this hotel as we were due to stay in Castellon de la Plana...

Upon finding our arranged hotel we decided to 'keep moving' and press on to Valencia. We arrived late on Friday afternoon and headed towards the marina - always a good area to find a quality hotel and fortunately we found 'The Neptuno'

The receptionist was absolutely brilliant and allocated a wonderful room with sea views. The atmosphere in the beachside bar and terrace was fantastic as were the quality and quantity of the cocktails on offer - the staff were very attentive and nothing was to much trouble or a problem...

Dinner in the terrace bar was a real blast and most memorable - breakfast was very good - but the underground car park if you are driving a big SUV is small and painful - but a small price to pay.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this great hotel and would highly recommend without hesitation.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neptuno2, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Neptuno, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear Paul,

We appreciate wery much your reccomendation, and we hope you can come backfrom one of your getaways in th future , and let us give you the best service and experience there is in Valencia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

It was a surprisingly excellent vacation ! We do not Valencia at all , but the friendliness of the staff have helped a lot. Information about the city, the transportation, the neighborhood were well provided y friendly staff. I had ask Hotel.com to note that I was coming for a short honeymoon, and at the end of our check in, the staff had discretely told me about a (welcome) drink, I did not get it right away as she spoke so fast in spanish. I just said OK or thank you. After lunch, we went back to the room at about 5pm, and there was a big bottle of champagne served with white and dark chocolate in a small platter!!! And with a note from the manager! It was perfect! Room was modern, clean, bathroom spacious, aircon was very good, The rooftop had a jacuzzi and some transat for sunbathing and relaxing, but too windy for me. My favorite was the turkish bath and the jacuzzi at the basement level, plus equipped gym ! The beach was a few hundred meters away,, other restos abound in the area, and the tram is a few meters away. the hotel location was good, as it was not far from the city center, about 15 minutes by tram/metro. Reseve in advance for a beach view. We had the port view, but it was Ok. There is no pool, but the sea was warm enough in September, it was really fantastic!

Room Tip: Reseve in advance for a beach view. We had the port view, but it was Ok and sunny.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ADBH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neptuno2, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Neptuno, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

We feel much honored to have been chosen as your anniversary celebration venue, and we are very happy to have met your expectations and given you a wonderful experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Great location directly on the beach, nice food in general and eceptionally nice breakfast. The friendly and helpfull staff made our stay fantastic. Special thanks to Marina and Diana !
Only disadvantage : You will need a taxi in order to reach the city center and the attractions of Valencia (8-10 Euro).

Room Tip: Pay a few extra Euro for sea view. It's worth it.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lars Erik H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Neptuno is a modern hotel, right on the Valencia-beach. Rooms are nice and big, comfortable - service is what you expect of these kinds of hotels. Not so very special. Breakfast is great! You can easily take public transport or reasonably priced taxi into town - which takes 10-15 minutes.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ErikBraun808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Right on the beach of Valencia this hotel was clean, quiet and very comfortable. The front desk staff were always helpful, there is a tourist information booth right out the front of the hotel, easy transport links to the city (about a 15 minute bus or tram ride), a taxi rank right outside the front and the beach right out the back with the restaurant of the hotel looking out onto it. No faults with this one really if you are looking for a nice relaxed stay somewhere. They a spa tub on the rooftop terrace and some sun lounges with good views of the beach.

Room Tip: Only Double Rooms have a seaview, twin rooms do not.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mez1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews