We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely nice and clean for a good value.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Valencia Center Hotel
Ranked #50 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Reviewed 8 October 2013

The hotel was located in the newer area of Valencia, but not far to old town using either bus or taxi, no more than 20 minutes. everyone at the hotel was helpful and courteous. the hotel itself is a very nice, clean property that offers plentiful amenities in your room. the pool is very small, but why go to the pool when you can hit the beach. did not try the restaurant at the hotel, but the corner restaurant right across the main street is fabulous! best food we had in Valencia.

Room Tip: we booked a triple and it had plenty of room. 2 single beds and a fold out sofa bed that was alread...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marlamccoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (801)
There are newer reviews for Valencia Center Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

99 - 105 of 801 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2013

We were only stopping one night at the Valencia Center Hotel on our way to Barcelona and because we had been traveling all day we didn't intend to do any sightseeing. When we got to the hotel we could see Calatrava's huge architectural sculptures just across the road so after settling in we went for a visit.

The hotel staff was polite and efficient on the check in, the room was pleasant, the bed very comfortable and the bathroom as clean as it could be The wi-fi started up immediately so we were very happy with the hotel and certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DelrayJack07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

On our recent trip to Valencia we used this hotel. Directions given on our booking information were fine.
Although we had booked car parking we found this wasnt neccesary even in August as the streets nearby had plenty of free parking.
Please note however that the underground car park is very very very tight. Some of the corners were almost impossible to navigate . Do not venture to the lower level -2.
The hotel itself was very good. we were disapointed that the terrace on 9 was not manned and drinks had to be obtained from the cafeteria on the ground floor.
The pool on the roof was small but fine, good views but not enough sun terrace area to enjoy the sun .
There was no hotel information in the rooms apart from food available and room service.
Nothing about the hotel or surounding area.
We did get maps from reception and the staff were very helpful.
Rooms and bathrooms were very nice ,spacious , and clean.
We did not eat in the hotel so cant comment on the food.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

What can you say about a hotel that has everything (location, underground garage, clean big room, good matresses...) just about right, but after a month you can not remember anything about it? Everything was good, exception lacking internet access. A pre-columbian not working ancestor of a computer in the lobby with 2 euro per 30 min access! Anyway, if you need a hotel near the center of Valencia, in short walking distance of the Oceanografic Museum and the rest, this is definitely a very good choice.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Decebal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Was here in May this year, basically I would say nothing special, I went to take a cup of coffee and waited for 10 minutes for someone to serve me. No politeness from the staff and what was worse is the smelly room. On the other hand, breakfast is great and the stuff seems to be like from the different hotel-very nice and polite.
I won’t come back to this hotel, but overall experience was okay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ina721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

I chose this hotel because we were only going to be in Valencia for a day and I wanted to see the City of Arts and Sciences and run through the park. The hotel certainly worked on that dimension as it was only a couple of blocks away. It also was very convenient to the #19 bus that we took into the old city for dinner the night we were there. The two rooms were clean and well maintained and the price was great.

I had two main issues with the hotel. The first is that the air conditioner in one of our two rooms didn't work. I went to the front desk and they sent up a repairman to fix it, but all he did was open the vent. I gave it an hour and the room still wasn't cool (the temperatures in Valencia were near 100). Despite several more comments to the front desk and promises to fix it, we returned home from dinner to a still warm room and the AC not fixed. I wasn't offered a discount on the room or another room, something that would be unthinkable at a good hotel. The other complaint is the pool. It was very tiny, the water wasn't all that clean and there were many people smoking in the small area. The pictures on the site made the pool appear much better than it actually was and it disappointed our children (the smoking more than anything) that they barely spent 15 minutes there in spite of the heat in Valencia.

Last, the parking garage is a nightmare. We had rented a slightly larger car (Mercedes E Class) and it took quite a bit of time maneuvering in the barely passable dungeon they call a garage.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

When you enter the hotel, you are really impressed by the lobby. And then.... You can park in the street but they will never tell you about it. They will want you to use the hotel parking lot for a fee. When I told them the towel rack was broken, they promised they will fix it. They never did.The Internet is practically nonexistent. When I told staff, they informed me they knew about it. Do not ask for ice (frozen WATER cubes). They will charge you for that. On top of it all, the bartender seemed very angry with me. I probably interrupted her siesta. They would charge you for literally everything. The TV is quite awkward and actually the free TV channels have very poor signal. The menu always refers you to the paid option (special offer - ha-ha). The nonexistent wi-fi is free, but you have to pay €2 to use the Internet in the lobby. The staff pretended to friendly and helpful, but actually were quite aloof. I would definitely not recommend this hotel even to an enemy of mine.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iliyan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
Hotel Medium Valencia
#58 of 98 in Valencia
762 reviews
ILUNION Aqua 4
#18 of 98 in Valencia
1,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Valencia Las Artes
#33 of 98 in Valencia
1,292 reviews
El Carme
NH Valencia Center
NH Valencia Center
#24 of 98 in Valencia
1,489 reviews
AC Hotel Valencia
#29 of 98 in Valencia
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valencia Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valencia Center Hotel

Address: Avenida Francia 33, 46023 Valencia, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Valencia
#30 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
Price Range: £56 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Valencia Center Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Mirai, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Valencia Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valencia Hotel Valencia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing