We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sadly wasn't what I expected”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Ilunion Valencia 4

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ilunion Valencia 4
Ranked #48 of 100 Hotels in Valencia
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Sadly wasn't what I expected”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

First off, the staff is absolutely lovely, and with any hotel experience, that carries the most weight. I have zero complaints when it comes to their kindness and willingness to help - always greeted me by name and with big smiles. Additionally, location wise it is great for those who don't necessarily want to be in the center of things but want the convenience of being close enough to the action. Even better if you like to walk since the hotel is on the main road into town and Valencia is such an easy walking city you can get to the beach in just an hour by foot. For those not used to walking, the metro is literally around the corner and you can get anywhere very quickly. Those are the positives. Sadly however, there are negatives. First off, if you plan on spending any more than a night or two, you will find it extremely difficult to put your clothes away. It is impossible to unpack as there are no drawers to put anything in and the room for hanging clothes is extremely minimal. I had clothes laying everywhere. I was there for six nights and it was apparent that my bed was only made each morning, and not changed, which I simply did not understand. The pillows were absolutely horrendous and my neck and back are still in pain because of them. The housekeeping manager comes to check on the rooms to see if they've been made but came into my room twice without knocking, very inappropriate. Even though the staff who man the bar/restaurant are nice, they are never around. Not once during my entire stay was I greeted and asked if I wanted anything. I had to ask the front desk repeatedly to call them to help me. And once they did, they never returned to follow up and getting the bill took just as long. Attentiveness is not one of their strong points. Perhaps when there is something happening at the Palacio de Congresos up the street and the hotel is busier, the hotel ups its game, however, my stay was less than pleasant unfortunately and when I return to Valencia will stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gensnimica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Confortel G, Gerente at Ilunion Valencia 4, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Gregg,

First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing us to stay in Valencia and for your review.
First of all I want to thank you for choosing us to stay in Valencia and taking the time to share your experience with us.
I was sorry to read you did not feel confortable in your room because of the pillow and the lack of drawers, we are working to make improvements in our rooms.
Regarding to the housekeeping and the restaurant service your feedback has been shared with the whole staff so that we can work on improving our service.

Yours sincerely,
Mar Almagro, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    171
    92
    22
    17
See reviews for
141
125
15
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nakano-ku, Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

The guys at the reception are very kind, and speaks English very well. The room was clean and comfortable and had sufficient equipments. WiFi signals was good. The most advantage of staying this hotel is the location. The metro station, Beniferri, is very close to here. So I could easily go to Valencia's downtown. Moreover, the Palacio de Congresos de Valencia is also very easy to access (about 10 minutes walk maximum.)

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank osamu620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Confortel G, Gerente at Ilunion Valencia 4, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your commentaries and for dedicating us part of your time.
We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate our staff and rooms.
As indicated, the metro station just 5 minutes makes this a comfortable hotel to visit the downtown of Valencia

Your feedback is very important for us and it will help us to continue improving the service that we provide.
We hope to see you again in our hotel on your next visit to Valencia.

Kind Regards,
Mar Almagro, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights in January. Its a beautiful hotel but was advertised as a four star but its has to be 3 star. It shares a building with 2 other hotels which one of then was differently the 4 star one. The staff were really nice and spoke Spanish, English and Valencian.The hotel is an excellent location as it is 2 mins walk to the metro but if your going for nitelife this hotel would be to far from the city centre. a taxi from "Plaza de la Reina" was €12. We did not have breakfast and the bar never seemed to be open. It was very quiet when we stayed there as we were there for 3 nights and never seen a single guest.The rooms were beautifully decorated but the en-suite was smaller than the average.There was no welcome pack with hotel information in the room just a very over price room service menu. There were 3 complimentary bottles of water in the mini fridge which were restocked.The TV had a great selection of channels with various language options. Overall this was a lovely hotel but really not up to 4 stars yet.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jay8t2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Confortel G, Gerente at Ilunion Valencia 4, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all I want to thank you for taking the time to share your experience in Confortel Valencia.
We are really happy you did enjoy your stay with us and appreciate our rooms, location and the staff.
Your assessment has been shared with the whole team in order to keep improving.
We hope to see you again in our hotel on your next visit to Valencia.

Kind regards,

Mar Almagro, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turks and Caicos
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

Rooms had no blankets for second bed no coffee or tea in room just a kettle, heating system smelt bad when turned on. Room service food was cold and not cooked no exchange or refund for food would not recommend staying here with family. been traveling with family for 12 weeks one of the worst hotels we stayed at.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Jamie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Confortel G, Gerente at Ilunion Valencia 4, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all I want to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your valuable feedback is very important for us and it will help us to improve the service we provide.

Your assessment has been shared with the whole staff in order to improve as we strive on our goal, meet all our guest´s needs and expectations and I am really sorry we did not meet yours.

Please accept my apologises and I hope to see you again in our hotel on your next visit to Valencia.

We remain at your disposal,

Mar Almagro, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
0.0 mi away
ILUNION Valencia 3
ILUNION Valencia 3
#56 of 100 in Valencia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
1.6 mi away
TRYP Valencia Feria
TRYP Valencia Feria
#55 of 100 in Valencia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Melia Valencia
Hotel Melia Valencia
#5 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Eurostars Gran Valencia
Eurostars Gran Valencia
#31 of 100 in Valencia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sercotel Sorolla Palace Hotel
0.9 mi away
Expo Hotel Valencia
Expo Hotel Valencia
#62 of 100 in Valencia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ilunion Valencia 4? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ilunion Valencia 4

Property: Ilunion Valencia 4
Address: Calle Valle de Ayora 1, 46015 Valencia, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 100 Hotels in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ilunion Valencia 4 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With improvement and refurbishment works recently completed, the new 4* ILUNION Valencia Hotel has becomes a new point of reference among the hotelsnext tothe Palacio de Congresos in Valencia. Situated only 250 meters from the Palacio de Congresos, and with easy access from the airport of Valencia, it has an outdoor swimming pool y gymnasium. We have the best services available for you so that, whether your stay is for business or leisure, you can make the most of your time with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Lastminute, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ilunion Valencia 4 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing