We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel with central location”
Review of Hotel Mediterraneo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Mediterraneo
Ranked #45 of 99 Hotels in Valencia
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good hotel with central location”
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We stand in the hotel for one night. The room was not small, very clean, beds and bathroom comfortable, staff very helpful. Most of all we liked the location - in the historic central of Valencia.
The breakfast was not very rich, but it satisfied us.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank tvyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

706 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    380
    130
    24
    14
See reviews for
100
334
32
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

I was only here for one quick night but was quite pleased.

The hotel had an arrangement with the parking located right outside, so I was able to get slightly cheaper parking.

It was in a good location and the staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHOENIX
Level Contributor
44 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We stayed here only for two nights & were pleased. This hotel had a fairly large room with a fridge and good WiFi service. The maid service was very good & bathroom had a bidet also. Beds were fairly comfortable & the room was very quiet. The location was within walking distance of many sights and restaurants. This is a three star hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful also. Good Stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diamond6Phoenix_AZ_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Our stay at the Hotel Mediterraneo was excellent - great price and location, friendly and helpful staff. We didn't eat at the hotel as it is surrounded by great restaurants and cafes and close to the huge marketplace, but the dining room looked nice and breakfast smelled good when we passed.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank btzar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 January 2014

This hotel was in a perfect location in town most sights within walking distance from hotel , room lovely character very clean and staff always on hand to help , a lovely cafe just round the corner , we were able to leave the motorbike outside the hotel which was good .
A good plentiful breakfast

Room Tip: We had 2 twin beds which could be pushed together lovely room overlooking the front of hotel .
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Heidi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springville, Utah
Level Contributor
176 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We don't spend a lot of time in our rooms when we travel. This was certainly adequate for us. The bed was very good. There was a fridge and a lockable safe which we used. There are nearby grocery stores to grab goodies for breakfast. We walked by the breakfast one of the three mornings we were there. It was pretty skimpy. Glad we didn't pay for it! The tv clicked off and on some of the time. The bathroom was tiny and the tub fixtures out of date. Fortunately, the 2 bars of soap we received on the first day lasted all three days because those didn't get resupplied but there probably would have been no problem had we asked at the front desk. Two people at the desk had no clue how to get to the Lladro factory on public transit. The location is excellent and within an easy walk to the AVE station as well as most tourist things.

Room Tip: I don't know what the backside rooms have for a view. We enjoyed our street view. It was very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

This hotel is perfectly located around the architectural buildings in Valencia.
Staff is very friendly and helpful.
Very close to the renfe station Joaquin sorolla.
Excellent weather around November.
Taxis found very close to the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sanketh_iyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
Sant Francesc
Hotel One Shot Colon 46
Hotel One Shot Colon 46
#13 of 99 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
Sant Francesc
Casual Valencia del Cine
Casual Valencia del Cine
#27 of 99 in Valencia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
Hostal Venecia
#4 of 99 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sant Francesc
Hotel Zenit Valencia
Hotel Zenit Valencia
#12 of 99 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 881 reviews
Sant Francesc
Catalonia Excelsior
Catalonia Excelsior
#19 of 99 in Valencia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
Sant Francesc
Sweet Hotel Continental
Sweet Hotel Continental
#37 of 99 in Valencia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mediterraneo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mediterraneo

Property: Hotel Mediterraneo
Address: Avenida Baron de Carcer 45, 46001 Valencia, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia > Sant Francesc
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 99 Hotels in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mediterraneo 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable comfort right in the city centre of ValenciaThe Hotel Mediterraneo is a comfortable hotel located in the city centre of Valencia next to the Plaza del Ayuntamiento (Town Hall Square), the main train station (Estacion del Norte), Mercado central, Palacio de la Lonja, the cathedral and a few minutes away from the Barrio del Carmen, one of the cultural and historical zones, as well as 10 min. walk away from the main commercial and shopping district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Mediterraneo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing