We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a very good hotel”
Review of Hotel Mediterraneo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Mediterraneo
Ranked #40 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Reviewed 25 February 2014

good location, nice staff, a little bit too noise from the road and conditioning system. perfect for the rest. breakfast not included a little bit too expensive (8,80 € per day) but good quality of food

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rose837
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (736)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Mediterraneo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

193 - 199 of 736 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2014

I have stayed in many hotels in valencia,this is well priced ,very clean,quite,free wi-fi, and central for the station or the bull ring if your in the mood.
There's a great couple of tapas bars and coffee houses close, I will defiantly be staying again,
Also a taxi rank outside, mini bar and safe in the room

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tileman_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

The hotel is only five minutes walk from the main train station in the old town area.

Nearby there are plenty of local shops, cafes, supermarkets etc.

I found the hotel staff to be friendly and helpful. My room was clean, large enough(double bed), plenty of wardrobe space, and a mini bar.

The bathroom was clean, shower had instant hot water. The wifi was very good and free.

Again the hotel is walking distance to many of the sights of the old town. The main central market hall is less than ten minutes:-)

For some reason, the bathroom was always cold, maybe because it had a stone/marble floor.

During the day, the room was in shade because the room windows were directly opposite another building so not sunlight. Request a room facing the main road:-) But it was not my intention to stay in the room all day!

This is a solid three star hotel and the next time I visit Valencia, I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Rooms on the main road have more sunshine, but traffic may cause noise
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank tonytang70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

I like to moch the hotel.the geografic situation is very attractive .nice view and nice persons.it was a first time I visit Valencia and am sure that when it's possible I gonna visit it again.the hotel price is so important

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Chalanaa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We stand in the hotel for one night. The room was not small, very clean, beds and bathroom comfortable, staff very helpful. Most of all we liked the location - in the historic central of Valencia.
The breakfast was not very rich, but it satisfied us.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank tvyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

I was only here for one quick night but was quite pleased.

The hotel had an arrangement with the parking located right outside, so I was able to get slightly cheaper parking.

It was in a good location and the staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlotte H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We stayed here only for two nights & were pleased. This hotel had a fairly large room with a fridge and good WiFi service. The maid service was very good & bathroom had a bidet also. Beds were fairly comfortable & the room was very quiet. The location was within walking distance of many sights and restaurants. This is a three star hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful also. Good Stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diamond6Phoenix_AZ_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
Sant Francesc
Hotel One Shot Colon 46
Hotel One Shot Colon 46
#14 of 98 in Valencia
526 reviews
Sant Francesc
Casual Valencia del Cine
Casual Valencia del Cine
#28 of 98 in Valencia
605 reviews
Sant Francesc
Catalonia Excelsior
Catalonia Excelsior
#22 of 98 in Valencia
932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sant Francesc
Casual Valencia Vintage
Casual Valencia Vintage
#15 of 98 in Valencia
319 reviews
Hostal Venecia
#4 of 98 in Valencia
1,526 reviews
Sant Francesc
Hotel Zenit Valencia
Hotel Zenit Valencia
#16 of 98 in Valencia
920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mediterraneo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mediterraneo

Address: Avenida Baron de Carcer 45, 46001 Valencia, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia > Sant Francesc
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Price Range: £57 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mediterraneo 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable comfort right in the city centre of ValenciaThe Hotel Mediterraneo is a comfortable hotel located in the city centre of Valencia next to the Plaza del Ayuntamiento (Town Hall Square), the main train station (Estacion del Norte), Mercado central, Palacio de la Lonja, the cathedral and a few minutes away from the Barrio del Carmen, one of the cultural and historical zones, as well as 10 min. walk away from the main commercial and shopping district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Mediterraneo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing