We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Beach Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Las Arenas Balneario Resort
Ranked #3 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Beach Hotel”
Reviewed 1 June 2012

Top hotel just in front of the sea. Fantastic Spa facilities. Staff was helpful and attentive. Overall a great experience in Valencia.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chamberscol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,668 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,056
    445
    109
    37
    21
See reviews for
382
740
41
251
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Best hotel in Valencia!. It’s located just in front of the sea.

Please, ask for a room with seaview!

Staff was great and very informative, thanks Carlos for your advices on restaurants!

Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with seaview!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cbrennan62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire, england
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

just returned from a 4 day stay at las arenas. Hotel was spot on - very spacious, clean and with a real luxury feel about the entire premises. The pool area was great and a lovely place to relax and soak up a few rays before cooling off in the pool! The rooms were spacious and its certainly worth spending the extra for sea view, often this is not the case but this was an exception as the back rooms do just look onto a carpark and apartment buildings. The maids are worth a special mention as they do a fantastic job keeping your rooms well made and tidy throughout the stay. Its worth hunting for a rate that includes breakfast as its very extensive and is very high quality. The beach is a stones throw from the hotel as are a number of restaurants/bars - some good, some not so - i'd highly recommend the large authentic spanish restaurant towards the end of the strip near the port - lots of locals and the paella was the best!!! The staff in general i found to be friendly and discreet. The only grumble i would have was the cost of drink and food - i don't mind paying extra when staying in a place like this - but at around 20 euros for a simple hamburger and 10 euros for a mojito - i felt this was taking it just too far and i felt prevented guests from really enjoying the pool bar facilities etc (tip - there is a small shop directly opposite the hotel that sells water/alcohol/snacks - great place to stock up. Taxi to town is quick and cost 10-13 euros to the centre (restaurant / bar areas) but i'd advise you use the metro to/from the airport - only a few euros and only takes 40mins (pretty much same as a taxi in rush hour) there are a few stops within just a couple minutes walk. In summary, we had a fantastic, trouble free stay - we loved valencia and the las arenas was the perfect base. i'd definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank woobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
524 reviews
264 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 258 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2012

It's a good place to stay in Valencia. There are a lot of restaurants next to the hotel and the port with other restaurants is in walking distance. I guess we got upgraded. I booked a standard room, the cheapest option, but we had a room with a very big balcony and sea sight. We arrived at about 10.00 in the morning and could already check in. Very friendly staff.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xonthebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2012

Las Arenas is keeping the charming since is open, even if is not a top luxury place, is a very good relation price/quality and keep the good services.
With no doubt, the best option in Valencia

Room Tip: Try to get room facing the sea, are much more quiet ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CesarAlonso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxfordshire, UK
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

I know this hotel quite well having booked out a number of rooms for a business trip last year. My partner and I visited for a long weekend with a view to perhaps booking our wedding there. On our second day after being watched by the pool by two very suspicious men we had phones, valuables and cash stolen from right under out nose by their accomplice. We later discovered that the door from the hotel grounds to the beach which should be locked was broken and left unguarded. Instead of taking responsibility for our loss the hotel manager decided it was best to blame us insisting we left our valuables unguarded while we went to the bar which absolutely was not the case. Needless to say we will be heading somewhere else for our wedding and will never stay at this awful hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Symze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

We had a deluxe room with sea view and that was really great.
The room has everything you need and is cleaned twice a day.
The staff friendly and very helpfull. Bath room is nice but not special, hermes products are nice but not top op the line in my opinion. We dident eat in the hotel because the prices are a little to
high, in the city you can eat for much less. Area around the hotel looks kind of poor, but did
not really took the time to check ik out. Wireless was bad en dident had acces for 2 days, made a complaint and the resetted the router and it worked again. Beds where good but also not top of the line as well.

The hotel is 10 minute drive from Valencia city, taxi is about 10 euro's to the city ! So
if you want peace and a nice view than this is the best hotel you can find in valencia, if
you dont need a sea view book another hotel in the city.
Overall it was a good hotel, some improvements than it would be perfect !
Overall we had a great time and liked the hotel very much.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeAndJacqueline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
La Xerea
Caro Hotel
Caro Hotel
#1 of 98 in Valencia
795 reviews
Hotel Melia Valencia
#5 of 98 in Valencia
2,280 reviews
The Westin Valencia
#11 of 98 in Valencia
1,659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sant Francesc
Vincci Lys
Vincci Lys
#7 of 98 in Valencia
1,867 reviews
Barcelo Valencia
#26 of 98 in Valencia
1,748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Las Arenas Balneario Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Las Arenas Balneario Resort

Property: Hotel Las Arenas Balneario Resort
Address: Eugenia Vines 22-24, 46011 Valencia, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Valencia
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Valencia
#2 Family Hotel in Valencia
#2 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
#4 Business Hotel in Valencia
#5 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Las Arenas Balneario Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Las Arenas Spa Resort Hotel, the first 5 star Deluxe hotel in the Valencia region, design has consciously been taken into account so that it opens out onto the sea in the city of Valencia. This hotel, only a few minutes walk from the city centre, enjoys a privileged location on Las Arenas beachfront, looking out over the sea.Most of the 253 rooms and suites have bathrooms with hydromassage cabins and baths, plasma TV and satellite, WiFi Internet access and CD player. Most rooms also feature large terraces overlooking the Mediterranean Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Priceline, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Las Arenas Balneario Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Las Arenas Balnerario Valencia
Hotel Las Arenas Balneario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing