We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Las Arenas Balneario Resort
Nearby Hotels
Vincci Lys(Valencia)
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$338
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$298
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Caro Hotel(Valencia)
US$312
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$288
Official website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Dimar(Valencia)
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ayre Hotel Astoria Palace(Valencia)
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Ayre Hoteles
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Melia Valencia(Valencia)(Great Value!)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Expo Hotel Valencia(Valencia)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Expo Valencia
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melia Plaza(Valencia)
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,931)
Filter reviews
1,931 results
Traveller rating
1,228
508
125
43
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,228
508
125
43
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewleading hotels of the worldhermes toiletriesdirect access to the beachpool barstar hotelbeach hotelexecutive roomgreat poolbeautiful hotelmain restauranttaxi ridepaellagreat facilitiescity centrelong weekendpublic transport
Filter
Updating list...
505 - 510 of 1,931 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2014

This hotel is perfectly placed by the beach to soak sun rays in the winter. You need to take a 10 minutes taxi to go to the old town but I recommend this location if you prefer quiet and amazing sea views. Rooms were a decent size and comfortable bed. Service was excellent throughout my stay and always willing to help. There are delicious paella restaurants around the corner.
Things it needs to improve: wifi connection (fixed in the end), small shower and terrible orange juice for breakfast, Valencia has some of the bes oranges in the world, why use bottled juice full of sugar?

Room Tip: 4th floor terrace sea view
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LD73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sergio r, Director de Recepción at Hotel Las Arenas Balneario Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay.

I will check with the maitre about the orange juice.

Thank you again and I hope to see you back in Las Arenas.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

The trip was on 17 - 20 Feb 2014. We felt like it is a remote area with no kind of intertaiment. Food menue realy was very bad especially for lunch and dinar.
wifi was very bad in all rooms that was not see side. It was better surrounding the hotel than in those rooms, They sent technician after many trials he brought special router for my room.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dr_Sameerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sergio r, Room Division Manager at Hotel Las Arenas Balneario Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear sir,

Firts of all I wish to express my gratitude for your comments. In this period of time the Hotel area is very quiet, and there is the opportunity to enjoy the calm and tranquility on the beach. But you can find a lot of entertainment in 5 minutes car distance.
About your commentas about the food, I will personally will check with the executive chef to verify if there was something wrong, but our food is from 1st quality products.
And about the wifi, you are right, we had some problems with the router I we are improving our system.
I hope your experience can be better in your next visit to the city and to Las Arenas.
Kind regards
Sergio Ramos
Room Division manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014 via mobile

Wanted to splurge for the family of 5 since it was Xmas eve and Xmas day. This is not the place to come to in winter. Maybe in summer but not winter. Area area around hotel not great and a good ways from historic downtown. Very pricey considering it was winter time. Gym not easily accessed and hours not convenient. Hard to find your way through to the beach as well. Not very welcoming or special considering it is supposed to be a resort and is very highly priced. Again in summer it may be a different story entirely.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sergio r, Room division manager at Hotel Las Arenas Balneario Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Dear Sir,

I am sorry that your stay was not as satisfactory as expected. Certainly in winter time if the weather is not good, the perception of the hotel could change, but the spa and gym facilities are fully operational during normal hours. Also the rest of the serveces offered. And we are still having an access to the beach from hotel's garden. I hope that you can return again with a warmer weather and you can also enjoy our wonderful outdoor pool.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We stayed here in November. Its not cheap,(though not silly expensive) but it is a proper 5 star hotel, On the beach, great outdoor patios, great pools, indoor and outdoor,
Super rooms , attendant staff,
Loads of bars a short walk,
It's a beautiful looking hotel too
You won't find better in Valencia,

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BCraigD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sergio r, Room Division Manager at Hotel Las Arenas Balneario Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

I am really happy that your experience was satisfactory.

Thank you for sharing it with us.

Kind regards

Sergio Ramos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Stayed here just after Christmas, we were staying down in Calpe and left the kids with Grandparents as we wanted some relaxation in a good hotel. Booked through secret escapes and got a great deal. The Hotel was clean, staff very friendly and welcoming. We were given welcome drinks through our deal which was a great. The rooms were clean and well appointed.
One down side was that you could not use the Spa, steam or Sauna without paying an extra 21 Euros each which we thought was rather cheeky. You could only use the indoor pool, but no changing facilities.
Breakfast was excellent, everything you could imagine, was available, even a glass of Cava if you so wished.
Would definitely stay again

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews