We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another great stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Las Arenas Balneario Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Las Arenas Balneario Resort
Ranked #2 of 100 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Another great stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 7 nights mid June with our daughter (23yrs) and had a wonderful time. The hotel is spotless, rooms & common areas, and the staff are helpful, charming and professional. We used the bar and restaurant and found them both faultless even though it did get very busy at the weekend. The hotel is perfectly situated for the beach and is just ten minutes drive into the heart of Valencia. It definitely deserves it's five stars in our opinion!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Lynnpatricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sergio r, Room Division Manager at Hotel Las Arenas Balneario Resort, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear guest,

Let me thank you for taking the time to share your experience after your stay at Las Arenas.
It is very important for us to know the degree of satisfaction of our guests and to improve those aspects that need it.
I will share your comments with the rest of the team regarding the professional and charming service offered.
Thank you again for your opinion and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Sergio Ramos
Room Division manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,537 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    974
    411
    99
    33
    20
See reviews for
343
684
37
239
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

The location of this hotel is simply awesome if you want to stay on the beach or try Valencian food in the big variety of restaurants on the shore. It is also called first line, so you need just 1 minute to be around the beach. The hotel looks new outside and inside, rooms are very clean and quiet. We live in superior room on the 4th floor with the view on the sea. The view is stunning, except docks on the right side (but they don’t disturb at all). The room was spacious, with all facilities we needed and free non-alcoholic bar. Wi-Fi was good, but not as fast as lobby. Interesting thing, but you can connect to the hotel’s wi-fi hotspot in the beach. There are two pools on the territory, one for kids and another for adults. I didn’t try breakfast, but I read that it is excellent. So, it is the real five star hotel. We also took a cab to the city center, it was about €12-14 or about 1 hour walk. So I truly recommend this hotel for the families or the couples (also with kids). PS It is one of the places in Valencia, where the staff can communicate with you in english :)

Room Tip: I recommend to book a room on the 4rd floor (it's executive rooms or something like that). In th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Igor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sergio r, Room Division Manager at Hotel Las Arenas Balneario Resort, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear guest,

It is always a pleasure for us to receive this kind of feedback from our guests, that show us that we are in the good way.

We also know that we must work hard to keep this feeling in our guests, but your words make us being happy because we contribute to our guest's happiness.

Thank you again for your words and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Sergio Ramos
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woking, Surrey
Level Contributor
100 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

Stayed here with family early June for three nights. Would highly recommend this hotel and Valencia as a destination for a short break. The hotel is right on the beach, which is a great long beach for walking/running and views. The hotel is beautiful and the staff very helpful. We had lovely rooms with fantastic sea views. It was a special birthday occasion within our family whilst away and having been in contact with the hotel previous to our arrival they very kindly gave us a bottle of cava on the day to celebrate and brought it to the room. This was very generous and we were very grateful. The hotel is easily accessible on the tram from the airport.
The hotel staff speak great English, and are very helpful.
The breakfast is a wide selection of food, and lovely to be able to eat outside.
The food in the hotel is expensive, including at the pool snack bar. There are little shops a few steps outside of the hotel where you can get drinks and water and snacks, and on the beach.
We didn't eat in the hotel at night, but we would not recommend restuarants on the sea front. Very touristy and not good food (from our experience). However, we found a wonderful tapas restaurant called casa Montana about 15 mins walk away and ate here two nights. The food was amazing, and great value.
Other feedback for the hotel, the hairdryer cut out every 2 mins, presumably over heating. Slightly annoying when trying to dry hair, but very minor issue!
Great hotel, great location, great staff - highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sunshine01Woking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sergio r, Room Division Manager at Hotel Las Arenas Balneario Resort, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear guest,

We are pleased that you enjoyed a nice stay and that you and your family could have a wonderful short break.

We thank you your comments and nice words about our staff and hotel facilities.

It is always our commitment to provide our guests the best service we can offer and help them in all their needs.

We hope you can visit us again, maybe in the next birthday celebration.

Sincerely,

Sergio Ramos
Room division manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

This is a really beautiful hotel in a great location, right on the seafront. It's an oasis of calm, with gorgeous grounds and gardens and a fantastic pool area. The beach is accessible through a gate within the hotel grounds.

The hotel is immaculate throughout and rooms are of a very high standard. Our first floor room had stunning sea views, with a large terrace balcony. The room was a great size, as was the bathroom.

I was most impressed by the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff - from the concierge desk to the housekeeping staff, everyone was lovely to speak to and customer service was excellent. A fruit platter and bottle of water on arrival, and a were really lovely touches.

We didn't eat at the hotel as prices were a touch high for us, but food certainly looked good.

I'd really recommend the hotel for a special trip, as it provides the most perfect environment for some relaxation and a spot of living the life of luxury.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DiSnuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sergio r, Director de Recepción at Hotel Las Arenas Balneario Resort, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear guest,

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Hotel Las Arenas Balneario Resort. We are pleased that your stay was so satisfactory.

I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Sergio Ramos
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

My wife and I spend 5 days at Hotel Las Arenas while I attended a conference by using the tram with a stop only a block away. The hotel and pool staff members were incredible hosts and made us feel as if we were family. The hotel building and grounds were well maintained. The views of the beach and the cool breezes in June are an experience we will always remember. This was our first visit to Valencia but we must return to Hotel Las Arenas.

Room Tip: Must have the beach view. Truly worth the additional cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sergio r, Director de Recepción at Hotel Las Arenas Balneario Resort, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear guest,
We appreciate your comments regarding your stay. It is always a pleasure to receive such a positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. The hotel and the staff continuously strives to meet your needs and expectation.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely

Sergio Ramos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valencia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Very nice Hotel for City trip. Nice seaview, close to the moast important sights of Valencia, many fine Restaurants around the hotel. The breakfast buffet is overwhelming. I can recomend this Hotel to groups, friends travelling together and for business-people.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Matthias M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sergio r, Director de Recepción at Hotel Las Arenas Balneario Resort, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear guest,

We are pleased that your stay was so satisfactory. It's our commitment to offer the best experience to our guests.

Thank you for sharing your comments.

We hope to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Sergio Ramos
Room division manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Stayed here recently for a long weekend. Excellent location on a long sandy beach with the city centre within easy enough reach by taxi or tram. Found the staff very helpful and pleasant. Room was on the 4th floor with a nicely furnished balcony and stunning sea views. Very comfortable room, well serviced. Only slight quibble was the 'moulded' shower which was not really 5 star standard but did not detract from our stay. Plentiful breakfast each morning on the lovely terrace. Nice pools, with staff there to bring you drinks etc. Also enjoyed the spa experience very much. All in all a very relaxing stay in a lovely hotel.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank WalshDublinIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sergio r, Room Division Manager at Hotel Las Arenas Balneario Resort, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear guest,

I wish to thank you for taking the time in sharing your experience. We are pleased that you enjoyed a satisfactory stay.

Sincerely,

Sergio Ramos
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
La Xerea
Caro Hotel
Caro Hotel
#1 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
The Westin Valencia
#11 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Melia Valencia
#6 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,084 reviews
Sant Francesc
Vincci Lys
Vincci Lys
#8 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,766 reviews
El Cabanyal-El Canyamelar
Hotel Neptuno
Hotel Neptuno
#54 of 100 in Valencia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Las Arenas Balneario Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Las Arenas Balneario Resort

Property: Hotel Las Arenas Balneario Resort
Address: Eugenia Vines 22-24, 46011 Valencia, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Valencia
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Valencia
#2 Family Hotel in Valencia
#2 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
#4 Business Hotel in Valencia
#5 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Las Arenas Balneario Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Las Arenas Spa Resort Hotel, the first 5 star Deluxe hotel in the Valencia region, design has consciously been taken into account so that it opens out onto the sea in the city of Valencia. This hotel, only a few minutes walk from the city centre, enjoys a privileged location on Las Arenas beachfront, looking out over the sea.Most of the 253 rooms and suites have bathrooms with hydromassage cabins and baths, plasma TV and satellite, WiFi Internet access and CD player. Most rooms also feature large terraces overlooking the Mediterranean Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Las Arenas Balneario Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Las Arenas Balnerario Valencia
Hotel Las Arenas Balneario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing