We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury beach hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Las Arenas Balneario Resort
Ranked #2 of 99 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Luxury beach hotel”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

We spent 3 nights in Valencia and it was an overall great vacation experience. The property is very well maintained, with easy beach access. There are many restaurants/bar options located right on the boardwalk. The pool area is situated away from the main building, which is ideal for keeping the noise level at a minimum for the family-friendly hotel. There's also an adult-only solarium for those who want to sunbathe topless. The rooms were serviced, whether housekeeping or mini-bar, sometimes twice a day --- great for those who make frequent trips to the beach or like to take siestas. It was also very easy to make activity bookings through the help desk (we choose the night show at the Oceanografic -- excellent for avoiding the summer daytime heat)

I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone who wants to spend a majority of their time at the beach/pool instead of sight seeing, as the hotel is around 15 minutes from the city center. Nonetheless, it's very easy to get a cab from the hotel lobby!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Vgeli7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sergio r, Room division manager at Hotel Las Arenas Balneario Resort, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such wonderful feedback on your recent visit to LAs Arenas. I am delighted to read how highly you valued the services and all the facilities and the hotel layout.

We are so pleased to know that your stay with us was special and memorable and all the services we have fully reached your expectations.

We will inform the entire staff about your nice words and we hope to welcome you soon back in the hotel

Sincerely,

Sergio Ramos
Room division manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,625 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,031
    432
    106
    36
    20
See reviews for
371
720
39
248
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tadworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

This will be a simple review. Very good hotel, extremely pleasant helpful staff. Clean, superb public areas and large, glamorous pool area overlooking the beach. Not the cheapest for food and drink but fair value overall - if you want cheap don't go to a high end hotel in the first place. Sea view rooms with balcony a must and worth the extra £. Rooms and bathrooms good, but not great - a little short of 5* probably. In all thoroughly recommended - we hope to return one day.

Room Tip: 4th floor for the uninterrupted sea views- higher cost, but complimentary soft drinks from minibar a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Geoff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sergio r, Room Division Manager at Hotel Las Arenas Balneario Resort, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear guest,

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Hotel Las Arenas Balneario Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

We are glad that our staff made your stay more pleasant and you enjoyed the hotel facilities and services. Our commitment is to meet your needs and expectations.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerey

Sergio Ramos
Room division manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
154 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Classic five star hotel, beach type with many pools and fountains. I liked breakfast and we have tried dinner once,it was also good,but all further dinners we had in the downtown. The only minus - hotel cleaning is a bit late, around 2 pm. I think it's a bit late, comparing to other 5 star hotels where cleaning is from 9 till 11.
Other than that,cozy rooms, nice gym ( many machines), pleasant swimming pool. I recommend this place for staying in Valencia :)

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Mariia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sergio r, Room Division Manager at Hotel Las Arenas Balneario Resort, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear guest,

First of all I wish to thank you for sharing your experience about your stay in Las Arenas.

I am glad that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet, the dinner at our restaurant and some other facilities like the pools, gym and rooms.

I take note about your comment about the rooms cleaning time in order to try to finish them earlier.

Thank you again for your kind words and We look forward to serving you again.

Sincerely.

Sergio Ramos
Room division manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olney, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Our second stay here and not disappointed again, we stayed in a city view as they are the only interconnecting rooms the sea view are inch better but we had no choice on this visit as we had y diabetic step daughter with us so needed to be close, only thing that could be improved is the cost of the radlers about £6 a pint! But as before service excellent and they are all very attentive

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tja1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sergio r, Room Division Manager at Hotel Las Arenas Balneario Resort, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review and for your loyalty to Las Arenas.
We are glad that the service was satisfactory and the staff made your stay special.

Looking forward to welcome you again in a near future,

Sincerely,

Sergio Ramos
Room division manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

good but overpriced! the room was nice but nothing special considering that the hotel claims to be 'five stars grand lusso'.

The toiletries for example were of unknown brand and of dubious quality, the same applies to the products they had on the buffet for breakfast (they didn't have nutella or danone yogurt but some discount brands..).

We had a drink at the bar once and we ended up paying 20 Euro for a shot of standard quality liquor...overall it was a bit of a rip off!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank lexithekitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sergio r, Room Division Manager at Hotel Las Arenas Balneario Resort, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your comments and we are sorry to hear that your stay did not meet all your expectations.

Referring our breakfast buffet, we wish to clearify that we do offer Danone products, and we offer Nocilla instead Nutella, but Nocilla is a spanish product of similar quality.

And about the drinks, we offer several liquors or drinks, and the prices are similar or even cheaper than other hotels of same cathegory. And we offer standard or premium drinks with the price list in order guest can chose the drinks.

Should you wish to visit us in the future please do not hesitate to contact us. We will make note of all your requirements to make sure you have a wonderful time with us.

Sincerely,

Sergio Ramos
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I was here for work, but its impossible to not enjoy the place. It has a real holiday feel to the rooms which most are fairly spacious and very clean. Although I had a city room, my view was still nice, the other side have sea views which I can imagine would be great. The beach is a few meters away outside the hotel boundary, its a lovely HUGE beach with plenty of spots to sunbathe and enjoy, couples and families all around. My only negative was the corridors got a little noisy at times, maybe it was the cleaning staff banging around next door and trolleys in the hallway, but it wasn't all the time. The Hotel has 2 pool areas, one is a children's pool with loungers and on the roof terrace theres a diving pool with further lounging areas and a bar with waiter service. Theres a lovely spa on site which I have yet to try and the hotel breakfast is just superb, lovely white table cloths, smart waiters, fast and attentive service and a variety of dishes at the buffet section. I would highly recommend and would come back here myself as its a lovely relaxing getaway, not overly touristy and just a lovely town and beach. Internet was also decent for when I did have to prize myself away and do some work!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PlaneJane13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sergio r, Room Division Manager at Hotel Las Arenas Balneario Resort, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your views. We highly appreciate the fact that you enjoyed your stay at LAs Arenas and the services as well as the accommodation were all so satisfactory. And that you could work and enjoy at the same time.
I will personally take note of your comment about the corridors and will discuss it with our team in order to be more vigilant and strict with the level of noise.

We really appreciate your kind remarks and we all hope to have the opportunity to serve you again very soon.

Best regards,

Sergio Ramos
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We had a wonderful 4 night stay in a sea view room. The view from our room was stunning. The room itself was very nice - not outstanding, but very nice. The hotel pool is possibly the best I have seen - it is on the site of an old lido, which they now use as their pool. This means that it is huge, and you can actually swim properly if you want to. The life guards are also very very efficient at clearing sunloungers - if it's empty for more than an hour they remove all your stuff - and they really do. We loved this - so many people hog a lounger all day and barely use it, but whenever you went to the pool there were free loungers because they were only for people really using them - this was great.

We felt this hotel catered to all very effectively. We wanted a peaceful break. There was an adults only sunlounger area which was very quiet and we enjoyed. There was also a lively children's and family sunlounger area, and we felt the hotel was great both for couples/friends and families.

We only had one negative experience. We had lunch at their main restaurant. The food was good, though quite expensive. We had to ask four times for the bill! We waited about 20 minutes, and had to keep asking. This is not acceptable in a 5 star hotel. When it finally did arrive it was the wrong bill, so we had to wait again while they sorted that out.

All in all, a lovely hotel in a great location.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kfljrw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sergio r, Room Division Manager at Hotel Las Arenas Balneario Resort, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback about your recent visit to Las Arenas .

We are so pleased to know that your stay with us was special and almost all the services we have reached your expectations, and I appreciate the mentions of the issues where we can improve.

We will inform the entire staff about your nice words and we hope to welcome you soon back in the hotel.

Kind regards

Sergio Ramos
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
La Xerea
Caro Hotel
Caro Hotel
#1 of 99 in Valencia
775 reviews
The Westin Valencia
#11 of 99 in Valencia
1,636 reviews
Hotel Melia Valencia
#6 of 99 in Valencia
2,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sant Francesc
Vincci Lys
Vincci Lys
#9 of 99 in Valencia
1,839 reviews
Barcelo Valencia
#23 of 99 in Valencia
1,688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Las Arenas Balneario Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Las Arenas Balneario Resort

Property: Hotel Las Arenas Balneario Resort
Address: Eugenia Vines 22-24, 46011 Valencia, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Valencia
#1 Spa Hotel in Valencia
#2 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
#2 Family Hotel in Valencia
#4 Business Hotel in Valencia
#5 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Las Arenas Balneario Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Las Arenas Spa Resort Hotel, the first 5 star Deluxe hotel in the Valencia region, design has consciously been taken into account so that it opens out onto the sea in the city of Valencia. This hotel, only a few minutes walk from the city centre, enjoys a privileged location on Las Arenas beachfront, looking out over the sea.Most of the 253 rooms and suites have bathrooms with hydromassage cabins and baths, plasma TV and satellite, WiFi Internet access and CD player. Most rooms also feature large terraces overlooking the Mediterranean Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Expedia, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Las Arenas Balneario Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Las Arenas Balnerario Valencia
Hotel Las Arenas Balneario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing