We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful beach location, could do with more soul” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Las Arenas Balneario Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Las Arenas Balneario Resort
Ranked #2 of 100 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
Berkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wonderful beach location, could do with more soul”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

My wife and I spent a week at this impressive luxury hotel on the beachfront in Valencia.

The location is stunning but make sure you book a beach facing room as those facing the city only have a very very small balcony.

Its a 15 minute tram / metro ride until you are in the bustling centre of valencia and we really loved the beach / city holiday vibe, enjoying breakfast in the city watching valencians ( is that right) go by .

Another must see place is the City of Science and Arts withs its Space 1999 arcitecture and nearby aquarium . It really feel like you are on the film set of a sci fi movie.

Back ti the hotel, it is a beautifully built hotel , and deserves its luxury status but if course that means its pricey with breakfast if not part of your deal costing €23 each, plus the restaurant offers snacks at €10 - €30 and I have to say it was not in the same class as the hotel itself taking cost into account.

The grounds and outdoor pool are great with the elevated pool looking out to sea, and based on the old pool that used to be on the site in a stunning deco style ( although the diving boards are just for aesthetic and are not usable) . Best time for us as not being mega sun worshipped in the July heat was from 5 pm to close at 8 pm as there were only a handful of guests by the pool.

Another great facility was the spa , indoor pool and gym. This is located beneath the pool and is of an almost organic style of design , the gym having a few loose weights , and decent cycling, and running machines with complimentary fruit and drinks for users.

The hotel is also immaculately clean, you really could eat your dinner off the toilet floors.

So in summary a truly excellent hotel that could do with a bit of character, the staff were helpful but being large the hotel did bit have that friendly feel you get in some places. The food could be either slightly better or a big more tasty , but if you use it as a base to explore Valencua then thus is a great place to come back to and enjoy the far reaching views of the sea.


  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Spider19991999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sergio r, room division manager at Hotel Las Arenas Balneario Resort, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your views. We highly appreciate the fact that you enjoyed your stay with us and the services as well as the accommodation were all so satisfactory. I will share your comments with our team to encourage them and surely they will appreciate your kind remarks and we all hope to have the opportunity to serve you again very soon.

Best regards,

Sergio Ramos
Room division manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,537 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    974
    411
    99
    33
    20
See reviews for
343
684
37
239
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

This hotel is something amazing! The location is great, facing the beach. The service is excellent, the hotel is very well maintained. Great room, bathroom with all the amenities and more... Great patios in all rooms, facing the beach and the pool. Awesome business centers and great space for events. Would go back in a heart bit! Best hotel in town. 6 stars style.

Room Tip: Every room face the beach. Enjoy it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janaina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sergio r, Room Division Manager at Hotel Las Arenas Balneario Resort, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear guest,

I wish to thank you for your kind words about your stay in Las Arenas.

We are very glad that we meet your expectations in all the facilities and services.

We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Kind regards.

Sergio Ramos
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

We spent 3 nights in Valencia and it was an overall great vacation experience. The property is very well maintained, with easy beach access. There are many restaurants/bar options located right on the boardwalk. The pool area is situated away from the main building, which is ideal for keeping the noise level at a minimum for the family-friendly hotel. There's also an adult-only solarium for those who want to sunbathe topless. The rooms were serviced, whether housekeeping or mini-bar, sometimes twice a day --- great for those who make frequent trips to the beach or like to take siestas. It was also very easy to make activity bookings through the help desk (we choose the night show at the Oceanografic -- excellent for avoiding the summer daytime heat)

I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone who wants to spend a majority of their time at the beach/pool instead of sight seeing, as the hotel is around 15 minutes from the city center. Nonetheless, it's very easy to get a cab from the hotel lobby!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Vgeli7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sergio r, Room division manager at Hotel Las Arenas Balneario Resort, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such wonderful feedback on your recent visit to LAs Arenas. I am delighted to read how highly you valued the services and all the facilities and the hotel layout.

We are so pleased to know that your stay with us was special and memorable and all the services we have fully reached your expectations.

We will inform the entire staff about your nice words and we hope to welcome you soon back in the hotel

Sincerely,

Sergio Ramos
Room division manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tadworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

This will be a simple review. Very good hotel, extremely pleasant helpful staff. Clean, superb public areas and large, glamorous pool area overlooking the beach. Not the cheapest for food and drink but fair value overall - if you want cheap don't go to a high end hotel in the first place. Sea view rooms with balcony a must and worth the extra £. Rooms and bathrooms good, but not great - a little short of 5* probably. In all thoroughly recommended - we hope to return one day.

Room Tip: 4th floor for the uninterrupted sea views- higher cost, but complimentary soft drinks from minibar a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Geoff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sergio r, Room Division Manager at Hotel Las Arenas Balneario Resort, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear guest,

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Hotel Las Arenas Balneario Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

We are glad that our staff made your stay more pleasant and you enjoyed the hotel facilities and services. Our commitment is to meet your needs and expectations.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerey

Sergio Ramos
Room division manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
153 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Classic five star hotel, beach type with many pools and fountains. I liked breakfast and we have tried dinner once,it was also good,but all further dinners we had in the downtown. The only minus - hotel cleaning is a bit late, around 2 pm. I think it's a bit late, comparing to other 5 star hotels where cleaning is from 9 till 11.
Other than that,cozy rooms, nice gym ( many machines), pleasant swimming pool. I recommend this place for staying in Valencia :)

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Mariia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sergio r, Room Division Manager at Hotel Las Arenas Balneario Resort, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear guest,

First of all I wish to thank you for sharing your experience about your stay in Las Arenas.

I am glad that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet, the dinner at our restaurant and some other facilities like the pools, gym and rooms.

I take note about your comment about the rooms cleaning time in order to try to finish them earlier.

Thank you again for your kind words and We look forward to serving you again.

Sincerely.

Sergio Ramos
Room division manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olney, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Our second stay here and not disappointed again, we stayed in a city view as they are the only interconnecting rooms the sea view are inch better but we had no choice on this visit as we had y diabetic step daughter with us so needed to be close, only thing that could be improved is the cost of the radlers about £6 a pint! But as before service excellent and they are all very attentive

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tja1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sergio r, Room Division Manager at Hotel Las Arenas Balneario Resort, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review and for your loyalty to Las Arenas.
We are glad that the service was satisfactory and the staff made your stay special.

Looking forward to welcome you again in a near future,

Sincerely,

Sergio Ramos
Room division manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

good but overpriced! the room was nice but nothing special considering that the hotel claims to be 'five stars grand lusso'.

The toiletries for example were of unknown brand and of dubious quality, the same applies to the products they had on the buffet for breakfast (they didn't have nutella or danone yogurt but some discount brands..).

We had a drink at the bar once and we ended up paying 20 Euro for a shot of standard quality liquor...overall it was a bit of a rip off!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank lexithekitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sergio r, Room Division Manager at Hotel Las Arenas Balneario Resort, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your comments and we are sorry to hear that your stay did not meet all your expectations.

Referring our breakfast buffet, we wish to clearify that we do offer Danone products, and we offer Nocilla instead Nutella, but Nocilla is a spanish product of similar quality.

And about the drinks, we offer several liquors or drinks, and the prices are similar or even cheaper than other hotels of same cathegory. And we offer standard or premium drinks with the price list in order guest can chose the drinks.

Should you wish to visit us in the future please do not hesitate to contact us. We will make note of all your requirements to make sure you have a wonderful time with us.

Sincerely,

Sergio Ramos
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
La Xerea
Caro Hotel
Caro Hotel
#1 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
The Westin Valencia
#11 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Melia Valencia
#6 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,082 reviews
Sant Francesc
Vincci Lys
Vincci Lys
#8 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,762 reviews
El Cabanyal-El Canyamelar
Hotel Neptuno
Hotel Neptuno
#55 of 100 in Valencia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Las Arenas Balneario Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Las Arenas Balneario Resort

Property: Hotel Las Arenas Balneario Resort
Address: Eugenia Vines 22-24, 46011 Valencia, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Valencia
#1 Spa Hotel in Valencia
#2 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
#2 Family Hotel in Valencia
#4 Business Hotel in Valencia
#5 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Las Arenas Balneario Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Las Arenas Spa Resort Hotel, the first 5 star Deluxe hotel in the Valencia region, design has consciously been taken into account so that it opens out onto the sea in the city of Valencia. This hotel, only a few minutes walk from the city centre, enjoys a privileged location on Las Arenas beachfront, looking out over the sea.Most of the 253 rooms and suites have bathrooms with hydromassage cabins and baths, plasma TV and satellite, WiFi Internet access and CD player. Most rooms also feature large terraces overlooking the Mediterranean Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK) and Southall Travel so you can book your Hotel Las Arenas Balneario Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Las Arenas Balnerario Valencia
Hotel Las Arenas Balneario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing