We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mercado central”

Central Market (Mercado Central)
Ranked #1 of 257 things to do in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Reviewed 28 May 2018

We visited mercado Central while on a tasting tour. The market was huge! Very busy with shoppers with a wonderful variety of fresh foods. It was very interesting to see all the fresh local foods from Valencia

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Kathryn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (19,422)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"fruit"
in 953 reviews
"seafood"
in 322 reviews
"central market"
in 409 reviews
"fresh food"
in 218 reviews
"local produce"
in 101 reviews
"ham"
in 131 reviews
"jamon"
in 155 reviews
"self catering"
in 66 reviews
"stall holders"
in 63 reviews
"pastries"
in 88 reviews
"stalls selling"
in 95 reviews
"olive oil"
in 51 reviews
"worth a visit"
in 233 reviews
"beautiful building"
in 194 reviews
"great place to visit"
in 62 reviews
"on display"
in 68 reviews
"walk around"
in 57 reviews
Filter

663 - 667 of 19,423 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2018

What a place the choice of food available was phenomenal if I lived in Valencia I would come here every day

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Derek C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

We went in a mid morning and were not disappointed.. loads of produce friendly stall holders and photo pops!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank timmymum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018

This is a great place to visit and eat.

In the day time great market and can recommend Ben Alto for anything truffle and Balsamic while its sister stall opposite sells fabulous cantucci. The still that sells "fish and chips" is worth a visit for the grand platter if squid, cod and prawns washed down with a vino. The stall that selks fresh cooked pasta also excellent. We had the potato ravioli with boar sauce

The upstairs piece has 28 stalls with a huge variety. Prices are competitive with local restaurants and some of the food is top notch. We eat twice at Tosca and both the steak and bisteca was excellent. The pizza stand is very good and busy while we also had fish skewars and burgers fron two other stalls which were very good.

Table service fir drinks is goid as well

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank MikeJan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

Loved this place. The smells of all the fresh food is amazing. We brought some meats, cheese and tried the local drinks of orange juice and horchata. Defiantly worth just a walk through to see how big it is but you will end up buying from a stall or two.

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank DonnaT1641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Central Market (Mercado Central) also viewed

Valencia, Province of Valencia
Valencia, Province of Valencia
 

Been to Central Market (Mercado Central)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing