We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Feels almost like home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Melia Valencia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Melia Valencia
Ranked #6 of 100 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Aarhus, Danmark
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Feels almost like home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Great hotel - former 5 stars Hilton hotel. Big nice rooms - have stayed both in a standard room and an in a junior suite. Can't really not say anything negative about this hotel. My favorite hotel in Valencia. Super friendly and cool staff. Just enjoy.....…....... :)

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank PalleAagaard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina D, Guest Experience Manager at Hotel Melia Valencia, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear@palleaagaard

We have no word to express our gratitude for your kind comments.

Many thanks for taking the time to let us know your feedback over tripadvisor. We are very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and our services and facilities. Be your favorite hotel in Valencia is our best reward.

I hope to welcome you personally in near futures so please don’t hesitate to contact me for any further request.

Best Regards.

Cristina Doro
Guest Experience Manager
Meliá Valencia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,083 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,157
    749
    128
    25
    24
See reviews for
413
842
58
548
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Valencia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

Splendid view from the upper levels. Personel was very nice and helpful.
Breakfast was ok but not to many options for a 4stars. Heating/cooling system in the room is not very well positioned, is blowing straight on your head.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank Cristian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina D, Guest Experience Manager at Hotel Melia Valencia, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear@cristianO

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

We are glad we were able to satisfy all your expectations during your experience in our hotel.

I would like to thank you for the nice comments concerning our rooms and our team.

I will share your comments concerning the breakfast choice and the A/A in your room to the departments involved to take actions to improve the service if necessary.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future for whatever event might bring you to Valencia and I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you personally.

Best Regards

Cristina Doro
Guest Experience Manager
Melia Valencia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bamberg, Germany
Level Contributor
77 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

We stayed there for one night.
VERY spacious room, 22nd floor, overlooking Valencia,Huge bathroom. helpful staff, very modern, very stylish, good location to airport and downtown, offers garage. wonderful breakfast buffet.good traffic connection to downtown, goos location for early morning flights out of valenica aiport.
Helpful staff at check inn.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabine1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina D, Guest Experience Manager at Hotel Melia Valencia, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear@sabine1958

Thank you for your kind review! It's a great pleasure to know that you enjoy your stay in Valencia, the hotel facilities and staff services

I really hope to have the opportunity to welcome you personally in a near future, please don’t hesitate to contact with us over our guest experience team and we will assist you in futures reservation.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Thanks again for your review.

Warmest Regards

Cristina Doro
Guest Experience Manager
Meliá Valencia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton of Aargau, Switzerland
Level Contributor
180 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

Just came back from the Melia Valencia, very good business hotel with a great staff, check in was great with Mr. Jav being very friendly and doing all he could to provide the information i needed.

The location is not bad but not much around but you could be in city center with a direct bus which is right outside the hotel bus 62, which takes just 15 minutes,

reaching the hotel from the airport is easy via metro , you will change once and get down at the station Benefierri from there its just a 10 minutes walk, just look up and follow the tallest glass building on the roundabout and that the hotel :)

there is also a small supermarket exactly when you come out of the metro station and opposite Mediamarkt its called Consum.

there is a decent bar Irish Pub which was great .

the only reason i would not give 5 stars to the hotel is because they dint have slippers in the room and the room although big enough dint have enough animeties for a hotel this standard.

but other then that all ok,

will i come again and stay in Melia Valencia?, well it depends on what rate i get but definately not a automatic choice unfortunately.

Room Tip: 2210 is a great room and has excellent view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveller4146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina D, Guest Experience Manager at Hotel Melia Valencia, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear@traveller3530

We have no word to express our gratitude for your kind comments .

Many thanks for taking the time to let us know your feedback .We are very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and our services and facilities.

I appreciate your nice comments of Javier and it will be a pleasure to share with and all our team.

Concerning the sleepers ,I really apologize for not be able to give you a solution during your stay. We have sleepers on request and I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in a future to offer you our best service.

Waiting for this opportunity .

Best Regards

Cristina Doro Moreno
Guest Experience Manager
Meliá Valencia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

We stayed in October 2011 on a high floor. I was with my husband for a conference. The rooms are huge with huge windows and the amenities superb. Very quiet. No complaints. Loved our stay! Not sure if Valencia is a place to visit more than once, but if we ever go again, we would stay here.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sonya Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina D, Guest Experience Manager at Hotel Melia Valencia, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear@sonyaY

I would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know your opinion from your stay in October 2011 with us.

We are very glad to know that you full enjoyed your stay and our services and facilities.


I you just decide to come back to our hotel Please don’t hesitate to contact me for any further request.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you personally in our hotel.

We wish you a nice winter!

Cristina Doro
Guest Experience Manager
Meliá Valencia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valencia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

I loved my stay here. I went with my boyfriend and it was the perfect holiday. We stayed in a relaxation suite and felt incredibly spoilt, the spa bath was brilliant and I wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
2 Thank Rhian Marie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina D, Guest Experience Manager at Hotel Melia Valencia, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear@Rihanmarief

We have no word to express our gratitude for your kind comments .

Many thanks for taking the time to let us know your feedback .We are very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and our services and facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Meliá Valencia and i hope to welcome you personally.


Best regards

Cristina Doro
Guest Experience Manager
Meliá Valencia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgium
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

Nice and comfortable room at the 16th level. The hotel staf are kind and helpfull.
Breakfeast is wonderful and food excellent.
The negative point is that you have to pay for the swimming pool and sauna....

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CarineBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina D, Guest Experience Manager at Hotel Melia Valencia, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear@Carinebelgium

Thank you for sharing your nice comments of your experience in our hotel over Tripadvisor.

It’s a pleasure to know that you full enjoy your stay at Meliá Valencia.

Concerning the spa services I would like to inform you that since the opening of our hotel we have decided to outsource the spa facilities.You may use a variety of services such as the Hamam, sauna and water circuit and you pay for the entire cicuit situated ath the 3erd floor ,There is no swimming pool located in the hotel.

Thank you again for your nice comments and concerning the hotel and our team and have a Happy New Year.

Best regards

Cristina Doro
Guest Experience Managre
Meliá Valencia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
Sant Francesc
Vincci Lys
Vincci Lys
#8 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,762 reviews
Hotel Sorolla Centro
#3 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Kramer
#10 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
Barcelo Valencia
#23 of 100 in Valencia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,533 reviews
La Xerea
Caro Hotel
Caro Hotel
#1 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Melia Valencia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Melia Valencia

Property: Hotel Melia Valencia
Address: Avenida Cortes Valencianas 52, 46015 Valencia, Spain (Formerly Hilton Valencia)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Valencia
#2 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
#3 Spa Hotel in Valencia
#3 Green Hotel in Valencia
#3 Family Hotel in Valencia
#4 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Melia Valencia 4*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Melia Valencia is located in one of the most important and dynamic areas of Valencia, near the Congress Centre in the Avenida de les Corts Valencianes. Amongst its magnificent facilities, the hotel has a spa, gym and a spectacular Convention Centre. All the rooms are comfortable, bright and outward facing. Melia Valencia is the perfect option for business and leisure travellers, thanks to its excellent location in the city centre, its comfortable, well-equipped rooms, and the superior quality of its services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Melia and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Melia Valencia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Valencia Palacio De Congresos Hotel Valencia
Hilton International Valencia
Hilton Valencia
Valencia Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing