We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel close to the casino”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Melia Valencia
Ranked #11 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 9 April 2014

good Hotel with good rooms(especially the bathroom).
Everything was fine,service ,breakfast etc.

Only negative points:
- even if you hang out the "do not disturb" sign the cleaning woman was very loud in front of my room,talking very loud,closing doors very loud
- the food you can choose for roomservice was not good.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
2  Thank Marius P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina D, Guest Experience Manager at Hotel Melia Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Dear@MariusP

I would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know your opinion .

We are very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay in Valencia, we take in considerations your comments concerning the noise and the choice of food and we will work with the department involved to give the guest our best service .

If you just decide to come back to our hotel, please don't hesitate to contact me for any further request it will be a pleasure to welcome you back in our hotel.

Best regards

Cristina Doro
Guest Experience Manager
Meliá Valencia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,536)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

386 - 392 of 2,536 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2014

We spent 1 night here before flying home after a week in the Valencian countryside. We wanted a hotel with easy access to the airport yet close enough to the old city. This night was the last night of Las Fallas festival and the town was rocking with fireworks and fires and thousands of people.The Melia is a 30 minute walk to the old city or 2 metro stops away. It is a modern highrise hotel with large comfortable rooms and is situated close to the convention centre. Underground parking is convenient.

Room Tip: Easy access from highway and close to Valencia airport yet close enough to town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina D, Guest Experience Manager at Hotel Melia Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear@scottm

Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, the hotel facilities and staff services and also the Fallas festival. Your opinion is very important to us and we would like to thank you for taking the time to give your feedback.

Please don’t hesitate to contact with us over our guest experience team and we will assist you in futures reservation.

Sincerely

Cristina Doro
Guest Experience Manager
Melia Valencia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

No big issues
No major problems during stay
A swimming pool would have been an asset
Had to pay extra to access spa!
Facilities could be better.
Junior suite is spacious enough for a family of 4.
Good location.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
Thank Amrsaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina D, Guest Experience Manager at Hotel Melia Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear@AmrA

I would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know your opinion and description of our services an installations.

We are very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay in Valencia, we take in considerations your comments concerning the SPA service.

If you just decide to come back to our hotel, please don't hesitate to contact me for any further request it will be a pleasure to welcome you back in our hotel.

Best regards

Cristina Doro
Guest Experience Manager
Meliá Valencia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We stayed at Melia Hotel Valencia for 5 nights/6 days. Although it is a bit away from the city centre, the location is very close to local transportation (autobus, metro & taxi).
Everything was very good except from the Wi-Fi that was below average.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
1  Thank Vassilis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina D, Guest Experience Manager at Hotel Melia Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear@MariaS

Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, the hotel facilities and staff services. Your opinion is very important to us and we would like to thank you for taking the time to give your feedback.

Please don’t hesitate to contact with us over our guest experience team and we will assist you in futures reservation.

Sincerely

Cristina Doro
Guest Experience Manager
Melia Valencia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I did not set out to stay here. A mistake by myself left me without a room for a nearby meeting. This was one of the closest hotels. Looking online the prices were good, the pictures seemed good and the few reviews I could find were favorable. I made the reservation online and was surprised that they did not ask for a credit card to guarantee the room. I called to make sure I really had a reservation and was told that they would hold the room until 6pm. I told them I would not be there until right around 6 and they made a note to hold the room until 8pm and to call if I was going to be later. Once there from the airport, a 25EUR taxi ride, I was quickly checked in. The room is spacious, clean and comfortable. A good view of the area, nice bathroom and good coffee/mini-bar amenities! TV had plenty of channel albeit it only a couple in English. Free WiFi internet that has good coverage and bandwidth. I spoke to the other people in my group who landed at the hotel that hosted our meeting. This was a better choice!! Food here is limited. A decent room service menu, the restaurant is closed Sundays and not open until 8:30pm on the other days. You can get food at the bar off of a limited menu. BTW the bar staff is superb!!! Stay here!!! If you want to travel into downtown there is public transport close by.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ScottM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina D, Guest Experience Manager at Hotel Melia Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear@ScottM1

Many thanks for taking your time to share your comments in tripadvisor.
We are very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and our services .

Next time you stay with us, don’t miss The Relax room, it’s a sure value and one unforgettable experience.

I really hope to have the opportunity to welcome you personally in a near future, please don’t hesitate to contact with us over our guest experience team and we will assist you in futures reservation.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards

Cristina Doro
Guest Experience Manager
Meliá Valencia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Stayed for one night only and cannot say a bad word about the hotel. The room was wonderful, good views over the City (we were on the 12th floor), staff were friendly and the breakfast and bar facilities were both great. Not located in the centre of Valencia but close to a Metro station and taxis available from a rank opposite. Would have no hesitation in staying again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brock B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina D, Guest Experience Manager at Hotel Melia Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear@brockb

I would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know your opinion and a so nice description of our services an installations.

We are very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay in Valencia and that our services achieve your expectations.

Please don't hesitate to contact me for any further request it will be a pleasure to welcome you back in our hotel.

Best regards

Cristina Doro
Guest Experience Manager
Meliá Valencia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Spent a weekend for my partners birthday, arrived quite early before check in time of 3pm, which seemed a little late, however many things to do in the meantime and a short walk from may bars and cafe's.

Hotel reception is impressive and the bar does very nice cocktails and bar food. Room was located on 'the level' was a little smaller than expected, but had great views over the city and was impressive in terms of a modern look and technology.

As is was a special occasion I had previously arranged for Champagne and flowers to be left in the room, this was carried out with no reminders and a really special touch.

Ordered room service breakfast one morning which was a little cold.

Transport links a good considering the hotel is located a little out of town. The tram is across the road and a taxi is only 7 euros one way to the main centre.

Great short stay, would definitely return, thanks :)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
1  Thank Suzi_B_13512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina D, Guest Experience Manager at Hotel Melia Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Dear@Suzi_B_13512

Thank you for sharing your nice comments of your experience in our hotel over Tripadvisor.

It’s a pleasure to know that you full enjoy your stay at Meliá Valencia in the special occasion of yours parents birthday..

Thank you again for your nice comments concerning the hotel and our team.

“Home is where someone is expected” and we will carry on working with all the departments to improve every days our service trying to created unforgettable moments during yours stays.

Please don’t hesitate to contact me and I will assist you in futures reservations it will be a pleasure to welcome you back.

Best Regards

Cristina Doro
Guest Experience Manager
Meliá Valencia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
Sant Francesc
Vincci Lys
Vincci Lys
#7 of 98 in Valencia
2,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Kramer
#10 of 98 in Valencia
994 reviews
Barcelo Valencia
#30 of 98 in Valencia
2,064 reviews
Hotel Sorolla Centro
#3 of 98 in Valencia
1,407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Melia Valencia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Melia Valencia

Address: Avenida Cortes Valencianas 52, 46015 Valencia, Spain (Formerly Hilton Valencia)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Valencia
#2 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
#3 Family Hotel in Valencia
#4 Green Hotel in Valencia
#6 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
Price Range: £45 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Melia Valencia 4*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Melia Valencia is located in one of the most important and dynamic areas of Valencia, near the Congress Centre in the Avenida de les Corts Valencianes. Amongst its magnificent facilities, the hotel has a gym and a spectacular Convention Centre. All the rooms are comfortable, bright and outward facing. Melia Valencia is the perfect option for business and leisure travellers, thanks to its excellent location in the city centre, its comfortable, well-equipped rooms, and the superior quality of its services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Melia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Melia Valencia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Valencia Palacio De Congresos Hotel Valencia
Hilton International Valencia
Hilton Valencia
Valencia Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing