We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWSOME”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Melia Valencia
Ranked #6 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Delhi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“AWSOME”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

We were going to ibiza and we had to stop over via Valencia and melia Valencia was absolutely amazing. Great rooms, service is fairly good. The only downfall was the location. A bit far but if you are going to valencia. THIS IS THE PLACE YOU SHOULD STAY

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Riyaan1400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina D, Guest Experience Manager at Hotel Melia Valencia, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear@Riyaan140

Thank you for sharing your comments on tripadvisor.

I’m glad to know that you enjoyed your stay in Meliá Valencia. We are trying hard to give the best service to our guests, thank you for appreciating it.

Thank you for recommending our hotel to the next travelers.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you personally in future in Meliá Valencia.

Best regards

Cristina Doro
Guest Experience Manager
Meliá Valencia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,319 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,291
    825
    141
    34
    28
See reviews for
480
913
64
618
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Valencia, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

We are currently moving to valencia and spent a week here in May, we speak very little Spanish, however this did NOT create a large problem with any staff that we encountered, including maintenance and house keeping who spoke even less English than we did Spanish, room was clean and well presented and the breakfast buffet was very good with a wide variety. I found the food reasonably priced including room service which we used twice and they were also very prompt with the order. Value for money here is excellent, the hotel and service is much better than I expected for the price , I would dare say it is a 3 to 4 star hotel at a 2 star price, we have booked to stay with them again for our final transition to valencia.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Bahamain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina D, Guest Experience Manager at Hotel Melia Valencia, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear@Bahamain

Thank you for sharing your opinion on tripadvisor.

I´m glad to know that you had a good experience in our hotel.

I´ll transmit your comments about our service, cleanliness of the rooms and quality of the breakfast to our team.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you personally on your next visit to our hotel.

Please don´t hesitate to contact me for any further information you may need it.

Thank you again

Kind regards

Cristina Doro
Guest Experience Manager
Meliá Valencia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Air conditioning did not work in the room when we arrived. Bellman was offered as source of solution but there was only one available and he was unloading a tourist bus. FINALLY persuaded the front desk to allow us to change rooms after a long wait. Number of personnel were inadequate to handle workload. This was evident when the occupancy was low as well as when the hotel was handling a convention at another time during our stay in Valencia

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina D, Guest Experience Manager at Hotel Melia Valencia, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear@Bobh

Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

Your opinion is very important to us and we would like to thank you for taking the time to give your feedback. We will take your comments to improve our services and offer our guest the best experience in our hotel..

Please don’t hesitate to contact me for any further information you may need it.

Cristina Doro
Guest Experience Manager
Meliá Valencia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I stayed four nights in the hotel. Overall a good business hotel but room for improvement

Pro
-convenient location for airport, conference centre and city centre
-water kettle in room (with a sign to use only bottled water)
-satisfying breakfast
-functional rooms
-free wifi

Cons
-long wait for check in and for elevators
-reception staff not very polite or helpful
-no bathrobe or slippers in room
-no free bottled water (there is a supermarket down the road)
-a bit erratic house keeping: kettle in room was left filled with cleaning liquid on one occasion causing it to boil over; tea and coffee in room only replenished once
-terrible orange juice for breakfast which normally would not bother me but this is Valencia
-I was told on two occasions that a late check out would not be possible because the hotel is fully booked. While I would understand this the hotel website was still selling rooms for that night and a friend was offered a late check out and declined. Shame because I would have been happy to pay for that.

The hotel really needs to work on its service. I will probably pick a different hotel next time.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelingbiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina D, Guest Experience Manager at Hotel Melia Valencia, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear@travelingbiz

Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to hear that in general you appreciate our hotel.

Your opinion is very important to us and we would like to thank you for taking the time to give your feedback. We will take seriously your comments and we will make sure that we follow our standards.

I will share you coments with the departments involved to improve all our services.

Thank you again for your comments that will be taken in account to improve the guest experiences in our hotel.

Please don’t hesitate to contact me for any further information or assistance you may need it.


Cristina Doro
Guest Experience Manager
Meliá Valencia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valencia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Good halfway point from Portugal to France. Excellent place to chill out and unwind before driving again. Substantial gym with treadmills cross trainer and weights. Good bar food and very reasonably priced. Have been going for 3 years now.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina D, Guest Experience Manager at Hotel Melia Valencia, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear@peters

Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, the hotel facilities and staff services.

Your opinion is very important to us and we would like to thank you for taking the time to give your feedback.

I really appreciated that you visit us from 3 years and I would be very happy if you visit us for 4 years and more…

Please don’t hesitate to contact with us over our guest experience team and we will assist you in futures reservation.

Best Regards

Cristina Doro
Guest Experience Manager
Meliá Valencia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I stayed on 11th floor with really nice view. The staff members are nice and helpful. Although it's a few blocks away from the old town which is the main touristic area, you can get a bus or a taxi right outside of the hotel, so it's not a huge problem. It would've been perfect if they gave you a complimentary bottle of water every day...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sojung K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina D, Guest Experience Manager at Hotel Melia Valencia, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear@sojungK

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

We are glad we were able to satisfy all your expectations during your experience in our hotel.

In your next visit to one of our hotels you can have the fidelity card Meliá rewards and you will have one bottle of water each time that you stay in our hotels.

Please contact me if you need any kind of assistance in future reservations.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future and it will be a pleasure to welcome you personally.

Best Regards

Cristina Doro
Guest Experience Manager
Meliá Valencia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

I left my money in my safety deposit and I got stolen 150 EUR. The manager was unhelpful and she told me that apart from myself nobody could possibly open the safety deposit.They did not contact the police because this is 'my problem'.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Rrrrrrvvvvv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina D, Guest Experience Manager at Hotel Melia Valencia, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear@Rrrrrrvvvvv

Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are obviously disappointed with your feedback about your last experience with us and I wish to express my apologies like I did directly to you. As soon you informed us we started with an investigation to be able to give you an answer to you.

Like I informed to you after went to the room to verify that the safebox was working correctly and we couldn’t find any failure in the system. We also check all the entrance in your room with the same result, We offer you the possibility to go to the police station and we provide all facilities for this.

I apologize and we will take seriously your comments and we will make sure that we follow our procedure in this case will contact you if we have any other information.

Thank you again for your time and please don’t hesitate to contact me for any further information you may need it.


Cristina Doro
Guest Experience Manager
Meliá Valencia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
Hotel Kramer
#8 of 98 in Valencia
845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sant Francesc
Vincci Lys
Vincci Lys
#7 of 98 in Valencia
1,896 reviews
Barcelo Valencia
#38 of 98 in Valencia
1,795 reviews
Hotel Sorolla Centro
#2 of 98 in Valencia
1,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Melia Valencia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Melia Valencia

Property: Hotel Melia Valencia
Address: Avenida Cortes Valencianas 52, 46015 Valencia, Spain (Formerly Hilton Valencia)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Valencia
#2 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
#3 Green Hotel in Valencia
#3 Family Hotel in Valencia
#4 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Melia Valencia 4*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Melia Valencia is located in one of the most important and dynamic areas of Valencia, near the Congress Centre in the Avenida de les Corts Valencianes. Amongst its magnificent facilities, the hotel has a gym and a spectacular Convention Centre. All the rooms are comfortable, bright and outward facing. Melia Valencia is the perfect option for business and leisure travellers, thanks to its excellent location in the city centre, its comfortable, well-equipped rooms, and the superior quality of its services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Melia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Melia Valencia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Valencia Palacio De Congresos Hotel Valencia
Hilton International Valencia
Hilton Valencia
Valencia Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing