We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Melia Valencia
Ranked #5 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Valencia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Nice view of Valencia, very quiet hotel. Easy acess from the airport and major autopista. Very good services from staff hotel and helpfull to explain major city attraction. For quality vs price we highly recommand this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
1 Thank 699Daniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina D, Guest Experience Manager at Hotel Melia Valencia, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear@699daniel

Thank you for sharing your comments on tripadvisor.

I’m glad to know that you enjoyed your stay in Meliá Valencia. We are trying hard to give the best service to our guests and I am really happy to Know that you really appreciated.

Thank you again for your nice comments and It will be a pleasure to welcome you personally in future in Meliá Valencia.

Best regards

Cristina Doro
Guest Experience Manager
Meliá Valencia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,270
    818
    141
    32
    28
See reviews for
466
908
62
612
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Valencia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2014

A brilliant place to stay whether for business or pleasure. Excellent staff, well furnished and spacious rooms, and best of all the breath taking views across Valencia, should be offered a room high enough, which we were, on the 25th floor. A fantastic end to a weeks holiday.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank Ash I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina D, Guest Experience Manager at Hotel Melia Valencia, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear@ashI

Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

Your opinion is very important to us and we would like to thank you for taking the time to give your feedback.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and the hotel facilities and it will be a pleasure to share your comments with our team, clearly the best award for us ,the satisfaction of our guests.

Please don’t hesitate to contact me for any further information you may need it and it will be a pleasure to welcome you in future stays.

Cristina Doro
Guest Experience Manager
Meliá Valencia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europe
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Very good hotel with clean and spacious rooms. Good variety of breakfast choices. I am overall very satisfied except from the wi-fi service which is bad. Either there was no wi-fi at all or its strength was inadequate even to browse in the internet. Staff was very helpful. Despite the fact that it is away from the city centre, metro, bus & taxi stations are nearby.

Room Tip: Higher floors have the greatest view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Llini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina D, Guest Experience Manager at Hotel Melia Valencia, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear@llini

Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

Your opinion is very important to us and we would like to thank you for taking the time to give your feedback.

Concerning the wife we are already working with the maintenance department to ensure the quality of our internet connection.

Please don’t hesitate to contact me for any further information you may need it and it will be a pleasure to welcome you in future stays.

Cristina Doro
Guest Experience Manager
Meliá Valencia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
Level 5 Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Large modern hotel near the center of Valencia with convenient transportation. Comfortable rooms, beautiful view on the top floors.
It is a pity does not work the club lounge! Good breakfast. And since everything good!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
1 Thank SERGIY K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina D, Guest Experience Manager at Hotel Melia Valencia, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear@kralevs

Thank you for sharing your comments on tripadvisor.

I’m glad to know that you enjoyed your stay in Meliá Valencia. We are trying hard to give the best service to our guests and I am really happy to Know that you really appreciated our rooms.

Thank you again for your nice comments and It will be a pleasure to welcome you personally in future in Meliá Valencia.

Best regards

Cristina Doro
Guest Experience Manager
Meliá Valencia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Great hotel with nice amenities. A bit out of the way for sightseeing, but easy access to metro & not too bad taxi fare into town.
Only criticism would be too few lifts for size of hotel, especially when full of conference delegates.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank Gugu K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina D, Guest Experience Manager at Hotel Melia Valencia, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear@GuguK

Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

Your opinion is very important to us and we would like to thank you for taking the time to give your feedback.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and the hotel facilities.

Please don’t hesitate to contact me for any further information you may need it and it will be a pleasure to welcome you in future stays.

Cristina Doro
Guest Experience Manager
Meliá Valencia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

the hotel is nice itself but this is that tipe of hotel you feel like in aquarium. There is no window could be open so you don't feel fresh air which is tough fo me.
All the rest is ok.
I should say the prises were really good for the 5 stars hotel even it was a high season!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank _Diana_T777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina D, Guest Experience Manager at Hotel Melia Valencia, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear@diana777

Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

Your opinion is very important to us and we would like to thank you for taking the time to give your feedback. We will take your comments to improve our services and offer our guest the best experience in our hotel..

Please don’t hesitate to contact me for any further information you may need it.

Cristina Doro
Guest Experience Manager
Meliá Valencia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valencia
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

This Hotel is really the best I have ever stayed in, the rooms and the bathroom was really outstanding,, the only problem we had was the Menu in the Restaurant was terrible there was no Steak or Chicken, really bad, we had to eat out ever night......

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
1 Thank Jermiah Oliver B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina D, Guest Experience Manager at Hotel Melia Valencia, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear@jermiahOiverB

Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

Your opinion is very important to us and we would like to thank you for taking the time to give your feedback. I really appreciate your opinions of our rooms.

We will take your comments regarding our AQUA restaurant to improve our services and offer our guest the best experience in our hotel..

Please don’t hesitate to contact me for any further information you may need it and it will be a pleasure to welcome you in future stays.

Cristina Doro
Guest Experience Manager
Meliá Valencia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
Hotel Kramer
#8 of 98 in Valencia
825 reviews
Sant Francesc
Vincci Lys
Vincci Lys
#7 of 98 in Valencia
1,871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barcelo Valencia
#25 of 98 in Valencia
1,756 reviews
Hotel Sorolla Centro
#2 of 98 in Valencia
1,295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Melia Valencia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Melia Valencia

Property: Hotel Melia Valencia
Address: Avenida Cortes Valencianas 52, 46015 Valencia, Spain (Formerly Hilton Valencia)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Valencia
#2 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
#3 Family Hotel in Valencia
#3 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
#3 Green Hotel in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Melia Valencia 4*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Melia Valencia is located in one of the most important and dynamic areas of Valencia, near the Congress Centre in the Avenida de les Corts Valencianes. Amongst its magnificent facilities, the hotel has a gym and a spectacular Convention Centre. All the rooms are comfortable, bright and outward facing. Melia Valencia is the perfect option for business and leisure travellers, thanks to its excellent location in the city centre, its comfortable, well-equipped rooms, and the superior quality of its services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Melia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Melia Valencia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Valencia Palacio De Congresos Hotel Valencia
Hilton International Valencia
Hilton Valencia
Valencia Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing