We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prefect location, good views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Zenit Valencia
Ranked #12 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Prefect location, good views”
Reviewed 18 May 2013

Located right next to the Nord station, you will feel easy and safe even the first time arrive Valencia and even in the evening. 10 minutes walk access to the old town for sightseeing and eat. Zenit is slighly away from the main street so that quieter, don't forget to ask for a room face to the station, the view is beautiful especially at night.
I spent EUR 80 per night for a Double Room, room space is a bit small but good enough for us to stay for 2 nights, decoration is modern provide basic set-ups. Staff is nice and helpful, can communicate in English.
Valencia is valuable to visit at least once if you like Spain, all old buildings are wonderful, Nord Station itself is already a good attraction.

Room Tip: Must ask for a room face to Nord Station, view is good. The hotel is not high, 6 floors maybe, can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank candytlh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

899 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    362
    448
    68
    15
    6
See reviews for
122
468
47
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Located near the 2 train stations which are 1/4 mile apart (free shuttle between them). 200 yards to stop for hop-on hop-off sightseeing bus. You can easily walk to downtown Valencia in 10-15 minutes on main streets. Distance to the opera house, science center, aquarium is > 1 mile, but hop-on hop-off is convenient for that. Rooms are very clean and good size. Request a room facing the station. It's interesting to see the station at different times of the day and night. Don't worry about noise. Windows and doors were very good at blocking noise. A/C worked fine.

Breakfast was very good for both European and American tastes. Dinner was reasonably priced and tasty, though it was a limited selection.

Would definitely stay there again if in town. .

Room Tip: Ask for room facing rail station. Beautiful view, but quiet due to good windows/doors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trimc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wageningen, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2013

Beautiful located, near trainstation, perfect location for sightseeing the city of Valencia. Hotel is very clean, rooms are good size and we had a large window overlooking the plaza in front of the station, good views!!!

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Willemijn17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Hotel was of reasonable quality 4* .Location across from main railway station. Metro only a few hundred meters away .

Hotel in great location for visiting all on Valencia by foot or by using Metro to the outer areas plus the beach and harbour
.
Food in hotel was of good quality and very reasonable priced but only a small choice on menu

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StevieG400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2013 via mobile

Second visit to this hotel. Perfect location for walking around the old city. The rooms are well fitted out and spacious. The rooms mostly face the train station so it can be noisy in the morning if you have your window open. Very enjoyable stay

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Corkalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaconsfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Fantastic Hotel in a great location, right next to Valencia North Station and metro and within easy walking distance of the historical centre, Fabulous Buffet Breakfast, Great Value for money considering it's location.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliva, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2013

This short trip was in aid of my wife's fortieth birthday so I wanted to get things right. We stayed for three nights at Hotel Zenit which was chosen based on the quality of past reviews and the proximity to other venues I had lined up for the celebration of this occasion.

I booked online and then contacted the hotel directly with the hope of getting some flowers, chilled cava, etc. installed in the room for our arrival. This was sorted out to perfection with the cava on ice and a complimentary box of chocolates. In light of the purpose of our stay, we were very kindly allocated a penthouse suite with a decked outside area overlooking nearby buildings (station, bullring, etc.) and the rest of the city. A very nice touch indeed as I only booked a standard double room.

The hotel is slap bang in the central zone just across the street from Valencia North train station. Everything was squeaky clean as far as we were concerned but I can't comment on the restaurant as we didn't use it due to having other plans. I imagine parking could be something of a headache but I noticed the hotel probably has basement parking. Again I can't comment on that as we decided to use the train service. My only slightly negative point would be regarding the shower; very hit and miss considering the overall level of luxury in the room we had. Bobbing and weaving required to get wet - hot one minute, cold the next. Perhaps it was just our luck with the water pressure on those days.

Generally speaking I would recommend the hotel for anyone who wants an excellent base for the city centre. I'm not sure if there's much for young children to do but couples of all ages and business travellers would be well catered for. The building is modern and stylish but plain and functional, if that makes any sense. I include a few photos but apologise for not having a tripod on the longer exposures.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank panoalto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
Sant Francesc
Vincci Lys
Vincci Lys
#7 of 98 in Valencia
1,871 reviews
Hotel Sorolla Centro
#2 of 98 in Valencia
1,295 reviews
Hotel Melia Valencia
#5 of 98 in Valencia
2,288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hostal Venecia
#4 of 98 in Valencia
1,471 reviews
Sant Francesc
Hotel One Shot Colon 46
Hotel One Shot Colon 46
#13 of 98 in Valencia
495 reviews
Hotel Kramer
#8 of 98 in Valencia
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zenit Valencia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zenit Valencia

Property: Hotel Zenit Valencia
Address: Calle Bailen 8, 46007 Valencia, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia > Sant Francesc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Zenit Valencia 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Zenit Valencia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing