We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel in amazing location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Zenit Valencia
Ranked #18 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Right next to the train station and a 5 min walk from historic town and plaza de rein nice and clean hotel. Staff is very helpful and attentive but hotel is extremely understaffed in the lobby. Only one person doing almost everything. Would return to stay there again while in valencia

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohamed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (949)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

199 - 205 of 949 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2013

We arrived in Valencia via train and were please to discover our hotel was located next the beautiful train station (Valencia Nord). My check-list of requirements was met - good beds, document safe, nice bathroom with pleasantly smelling toiletries, clean, wi-fi (although a weak signal), and the location was ideal for walking to restaurants, accessing tourist buses, and looking at the beautiful buildings in that area, I had no idea how absolutely beautiful Valencia is and have immense respect for those in public office 100 years ago that set bylaws or zoning that created this beautiful city. The view from our room was breathtaking especially in the evening when the surrounding buildings were lit up.

Room Tip: Our room (302??) was above the hotel entrance and had a great view of the Estacion del Nord and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lindaoutandabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Great location; just across the Valencia Train Station and Xátiva Metro Station (Red line, with direct access to the airport). Next to the Bullring and just a few minutes walk to the Placa de L'Ajuntament and Plaza de La Reina (Pick up point for the Valencia Tourist Bus). Close to a Corte Inglés department store and close to different shops and restaurants. If needed, it is located only two streets away from an exchange bureau. Beautiful room according to a four stars hotel. Good Breakfast, free wifi, helpful Staff. All great, I'd love to return.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AsesorDeViajes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a night when visiting Valencia. It is next to the station and has just been refurbished so everything looks in excellent condition. The room we had was at the back of the hotel so the view was not great but it was very quiet and very well appointed. Hotel staff were very good and it's location allowed us to leave our bags whilst we explored before getting the train the following day. Highly recommend if you want a good quality hotel without paying the earth

Room Tip: Quiet at the back or higher floors at the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in Nov 2013. It was a great hotel which I highly recommend. It's in the heart of the city an you have hundreds of restaurants within walking distance. To get to the beach you just need to catch the number 19 bus from across the road and you will be at the beach in 15mins. The metro stop is also across the road and a direct train gets you there from the airport. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, and the staff were very helpful, they would book restaurants for us every night and Sergio let us shower back at the hotel after we had checked out to freshen up before out flight home. Overall I would highly recommend Hotel Zenit.

Room Tip: Try to get a room at the front of the hotel for nice views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nav J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

easy to find with parking garage . small rooms but good beds and bathrooms. tad on the noisy side but worth it for the location by the Train station and amazing view over old town. Rate was 72 E + breakfast 8 and garage 20. all fair. Staff very helpful and attentive. large selection at breakfast.a good base to Centre of valencia. Would stay there again happily. Ask for higher floors.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An EasyToBook.com traveler
1
Reviewed 23 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank An EasyToBook.com traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
Sant Francesc
Vincci Lys
Vincci Lys
#5 of 98 in Valencia
1,956 reviews
Hotel Melia Valencia
#8 of 98 in Valencia
2,459 reviews
Hotel Sorolla Centro
#2 of 98 in Valencia
1,364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hostal Venecia
#4 of 98 in Valencia
1,567 reviews
Hotel Kramer
#9 of 98 in Valencia
914 reviews
Melia Plaza
#26 of 98 in Valencia
910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zenit Valencia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zenit Valencia

Address: Calle Bailen 8, 46007 Valencia, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia > Sant Francesc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Price Range: £55 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Zenit Valencia 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Splitty, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Prestigia, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Zenit Valencia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing