We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant All Round”
Review of Hostal Moratin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hostal Moratin
Ranked #85 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
A TripAdvisor Member
london
15
Reviewed 16 May 2006

I've just come back from Valencia where I went for the weekend with a group of ROWDY friends. We stayed at Moratin and it was brilliant. The one guy is super friendly and helpful - although like most of the place people don't really speak english. The rooms were tidy, clean and comfortable with a shower in the room and towels etc. (unlike another review we had no drain problems). It's perfectly located to explore all aspects of the town. Absolutely brilliant, cannot recommend it enough (obviously if you're looking for a pensione and not a five star hotel) and we'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2006

Located in the center of the city of Valencia, this family-run place is great for travellers on a budget. I found it clean, comfortable, and quiet, and the proprietor was very friendly and helpful. The only drawback I found was that the drain in the shower in my room had some odor problems, but when I asked about it, it was explained to me that this was a problem throughout the city of Valencia, and I was shown how to resolve the problem. That is, the problem was not one the hostal could resolve fully, though they devoutly wished they could. I later discovered that this was true, that there were some peculiarities of the Valencian water system that made drain odors a problem throughout the city. That being the case, I don't hold the drain against them, and instead would heartily recommend the Hostal Moratín for budget minded travellers.

7  Thank Dulcinella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: andate altrove
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank oscar350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Rocio F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Miguel Angel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Laura V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Kim V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
El Mercat
Hospederia del Pilar
Hospederia del Pilar
#65 of 98 in Valencia
304 reviews
Pension El Rincon
#89 of 98 in Valencia
141 reviews
SH Florazar
#79 of 98 in Valencia
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sant Francesc
Hotel Alkazar
Hotel Alkazar
#72 of 98 in Valencia
131 reviews
Plaza Picasso
#55 of 98 in Valencia
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Moratin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Moratin

Address: Calle Moratin 15, 46002 Valencia, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia > Sant Francesc
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Price Range: £26 - £51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hostal Moratin 1*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hostal Moratin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Moratin Valencia
Hostal Moratin Hotel Valencia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing