We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel - Fantastic Location”
Review of ILUNION Aqua 4

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
ILUNION Aqua 4
Ranked #17 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We stayed in this hotel for a 3 night break over the bank holiday weekend. The staff were always polite and friendly and the hotel itself is modern, clean and has everything to ensure a comfortable stay. The fact that free Wi-fi was available throughout the Hotel was another nice touch and came in useful when planning our days out.

The views from the hotel look out over the science museum and aquarium, which are absolutely stunning! The hotel is also linked to a shopping centre, which was great as it meant lots of shops and restaurants were on our doorstep.

Location wise, it was really handy - 5 minute walk to the science museum and aquarium and about a 20 minute walk to the port and beach. The hotel is also opposite the Park which stretched all the way through Valencia - so you could walk into the city centre in about 25 minutes, or alternatively catch a taxi which regularly stop right outside the hotel which cost about 8 euros.

Overall this hotel made our stay in Valencia fantastic - a great base to see many of the sights the beautiful city had to offer. Only thing to note is that there isn't a Metro stop nearby - however, from the airport you can get the metro to Xativa stop (in Valencia centre) where you can catch the no. 19 bus which takes you within a few minutes walk of the hotel - getting around wasn't a problem for us (especially if you get a Valencia Tourist Card - makes it a breeze as it includes the metro and buses and can be bought from tourist info at the airport)

Great hotel - great city - I will definitely be coming back again.

Room Tip: As for a room with looking out towards the science museum and aquarium - the views are stunning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank altaylor88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Confortel G, Gerente at ILUNION Aqua 4, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Client,

it is a pleasure to hear from you such a nice review about our hotel.

We are very happy to know we have reached your expectatives and that you receives a good service from our staff.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Rafael García Amezcua, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

111 - 117 of 1,158 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2014

Staying in this hotel for 2 weeks makes you realize all details that you need in any hotel you go: comfort, helpful crew, good food, great service, close to interesting areas, and so many other good points you search after a couple of night out of your home, imagine 2 weeks!.

Indeed a great hotel to return.
I had a room with my window to the commercial center and they changed it with no hesitation, giving me a bigger room, so great!.
The rom service breakfast was incredible, I could not believe how much detail was into it and I have photos to proof. Hotel personnel was just so kind to all and smiling always. This hotel is just right next to 2 of the biggest commercial areas of Valencia, so you have nothing to worry if you are looking for a place to eat, drink, cinemas, and so much more, and of course: it's so close to the park of arts & science that you can easily walk to it. For sure I will love to come back to this hotel.

Room Tip: if you are not happy with your room, make sure to change it for something else, but all floors seem...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juan Carlos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Confortel G, Gerente at ILUNION Aqua 4, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Juan Carlos,

Thank you for staying with us and for your kind review. Exceeding our guest expectations and creating a unique, personalized guest experiences are paramount. We are happy that your review noted our employees are eager to help and friendly.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back in the very near future.

Rafael García Amezcua, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

It's Fallas! Valencia is like a giant party organised by a spoiled sex-obsessed adolescent with arsonist tendencies. This hotel is only a mile and a half or so from the centre of the city but it's very quiet, very comfortable, very handy for the City of Arts and Scienes, and amazingly cheap if you get your timing right. Rooms are spacious, bathrooms are great with power showers and free toiletries. Didn't go for breakfast as we know the best bars where you can get better for less but it looked like a decent quality hotel option. Very highly recommended! Only slight drawback is that it's over a shopping centre which makes getting in and out a bit of a drag (unless you like shopping centres)!

Room Tip: High for views, low for wifi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Confortel G, Gerente at ILUNION Aqua 4, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Bob,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and staying with us.

We wanted you to know that our goal for every guest that ever stayed with us is to be happy and feel like at home.

It would be a pleasure for us to see you again in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Rafael García Amezcua, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

I have been to this hotel quite frequently for business reasons and I have never been disappointed. Located in a modern and safe area of the city, in the same building of a shopping mall, just next to the central park of Valencia. Very well furnished, clean and spacy rooms. Very complete breakfast. Good service. And finally very interesting price for a 4* hotel in such location. Only downside, noisy doors of the rooms when closing, however depends on how sensitive you are. Can only recommend!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank Aurelio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Confortel G, Gerente at ILUNION Aqua 4, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Aurelio,

thank you very much for your kind and considerate review.

We are delighted to read from you how much you appreciated our hotel, so you come back every time you visit Valencia.

It will be a pleasure to have you back at Confortel Aqua 4.

Rafael García Amezcua, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

We spent a week here in May 2013 and loved it. The rooms are quiet despite proximity to shops.
It was so great to have a shopping mall with restaurants just steps from the hotel and the sup pounding area is great for food, shopping and sightseeing. The hotel is in the centre of the new part of the city within 10 mins walk of the Seaworld, and museum.
The tour bus stops right outside so if you get a pass you can go into the old city regularly.
The gym and relaxation pool are incredible!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RachelBrowne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Very recently built modern high rise hotel with a Hilton feel about it. Very clean & tidy and a lovely contemporary bathroom. Although it is a mile or so outside the centre (about 20 - 30 mins walk and 5 mins/8 euros in a cab) you don't feel isolated as this hotel basically forms part of a large shopping mall with two more malls locally so if shopping is your thing then your sorted! I hired a scooter so the location was perfect I was just zipping into the centre for breakfast (The plaza next to the cathedral is great) and off to the beach etc... The architect however needs shooting! it has wonderful views from all sides, the sea to the west and the C of A&S to the east. And so they put in small windows! Why not floor to ceiling, full width? Anyhow still worth asking for a higher floor. (you must go to the club under the C of A&S it is THE place to go at the moment! and don't forget to hire a scooter!)

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor. Although Wifi is better lower? The corner rooms are bigger and have two wind...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobsterUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Just perfect. I left the DingDong Hotel which was just 10$ less but had a horrible room without window. Call it a cave!! The team was very welcoming, the hotel very modern, a lot of light and direct access to a big shopping mall. only a few minutes walk to the stunning cicadad of Sciene.
As Hotel guest you have access to a great Spa and Fitness Area. The price is low for this standard. Nothing negative to say - just perfect!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GreenHawaii2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
ILUNION Aqua 3
#36 of 98 in Valencia
697 reviews
AC Hotel Valencia
#33 of 98 in Valencia
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barcelo Valencia
#30 of 98 in Valencia
1,988 reviews
Hotel Melia Valencia
#9 of 98 in Valencia
2,480 reviews
El Cabanyal-El Canyamelar
NH Ciudad de Valencia
NH Ciudad de Valencia
#42 of 98 in Valencia
1,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ILUNION Aqua 4? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ILUNION Aqua 4

Address: Calle Luis Garcia Berlanga Marti 19-21 | Esquina Menorca, 46023 Valencia, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
#18 Family Hotel in Valencia
#24 Business Hotel in Valencia
#27 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
Price Range: £42 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — ILUNION Aqua 4 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ILUNION Aqua 4 is situated in the Aqua Centre shopping mall, opposite the Ciudad de las Artes y las Ciencias with easy access to the historical centre, port, beach, airport and main communication lines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your ILUNION Aqua 4 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Confortel Aqua 4 Valencia
Confortel Aqua 4 Hotel Valencia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing