We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fancy hotel at great location”
Review of ILUNION Aqua 4

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
ILUNION Aqua 4
Ranked #17 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
Roermond
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fancy hotel at great location”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Culture? Check.
Beach? Check.
Shopping? Check.

It's al there in just a couple minutes. Located in a pretty new mall this hotel has stunning views from certain rooms. In our case, room 803, had a fantastic view at the Ciudad de las Artes y de las Ciencias.

By bus you step onto the beach of Malvarosa in just 5-10 minutes. Downtown takes about 10-15 minutes. There's no metro nearby.

Airport is about 20-30 minutes away by taxi (we paid €19).

Staff is friendly and by all means willing to assist you where they can. Try 'Jamaica' for breakfast on 3rd level of shopping mall. If you want to leave the hotel before 10AM, go via hotel elevator. Gates of the mall aren't open yet.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Salsmix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Confortel G, Gerente at ILUNION Aqua 4, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Customer:

I would like to thank you for such a nice review.

It is a real pleasure to read our clients have felt confortable with all our services and they keep a good memory from our hotel.

We do hope you can come back in the future.

Rafael García Amezcua, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,089 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    429
    470
    141
    30
    19
See reviews for
312
397
41
173
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Nice hotel, clean, with good helpful staff.
Room is nicely equipped, TV, WIFI (which actually works!), air-con, safety box, mini bar... I did not like the beds that much (spring loaded mattresses) Hotel has no parking, but there is a free parking around on the streets, but beware of blue lines, you need to pay there. It has a rooftop restaurant with terrace, which I think is separate business. If you wanna get bottled 3dl beer for 5 eur go check out the views.To walk around, it takes some getting used to. Especially the parking below the hotel (belongs to shopping center - 3 hours for free). The parking is quite complicated for a newcomer :) Bear in mind - even if you are parked there less than 3 hours, you need to take the parking ticket to the parking machine to "check out", otherwise it will not let you out and you will be forced to create little chaos at the exit gates :) Hotel is walking distance away from City of Arts and Sciences. There is one shopping center in the same building (first 4 floors) , and then on the opposite street there is a huge El Corte Ingles

Room Tip: If you require quiet night, request a room on the side where hotel is facing the road, not facing sh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alipacha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Confortel G, Gerente at ILUNION Aqua 4, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Customer:

thank you very much for sharing your stay at Confortel Aqua 4.

We are very pleased to read you enjoyed our city and our hotel and we would like to thank you also for recomending us.

Yours sincerely,
Rafael García Amezcua, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Such a convenient hotel for Valencia. I was travelling with 4 kids & the proximity of the Ciudad de las Artes las Ciencas was great,we hired bikes there & could cycle into the city centre along the old river bed ( now a park,safe at all times) or cycle to the beach in 10 minutes. The hotel was clean modern & very helpful,we decided to stay longer & it was no problem. Its convenient being in a shopping mall too with cafes,restaurants & food shops.We didnt eat breakfast in the hotel so cant comment on that. Would highly recommend & would stay there again & again. Well priced too !

Room Tip: We were on the 7th floor & it was very quiet with views over the mall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nicola k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Confortel G, Gerente at ILUNION Aqua 4, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Nicola,

thank you very much for sharing your stay at Confortel Aqua 4.

We are very pleased to read you enjoyed our city and our hotel and we would like to thank you also for recomending us.

Yours sincerely,
Rafael García Amezcua, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saltash, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We had 4 days stay between the 8th and the 12th May 2014. It was just lovely. So quiet at night and the most amazing views. Ask for a high floor overlooking the science museum and oceanographic. We were on floor 7 and it was super. The furnishings are of a very high standard and lovely comfy beds. You are so well placed for the tourist bus and bus into town or the beach. Both can be reached in a 25 minute walk as well. Wi- fi was so fast and in your room. The towels were changed daily and so fluffy.
Breakfast was a superb selection and very tasty. The dining room again was very modern and as was everything so clean. The staff were all terrific from the minute we arrived and so well informed. We had a fridge with water and also the spa was great. The shopping centre underneath was so handy and had good cafés etc. we found a little bar/ restaurant around the corner called Charcutel and the service and food was brilliant as was the price.
We would return to this hotel next time we visit. Thank you.

Room Tip: Try a high floor. It goes up to 8. We had 722 and 723 and the view was amazing. Floor 9 is Vertical...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Confortel G, Gerente at ILUNION Aqua 4, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Carol,

I would like to thank you for such a nice review.

It is a real pleasure to read our clients have felt confortable with all our services and they keep a good memory from our hotel.

We do hope you can come back in the future.

Rafael García Amezcua, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

The hotel is very beautiful - it has a simple design that is carried through in all areas.
The breakfast buffet is alright, but could do with more clean up staff. The reception is very friendly and helpful. I had some minor irritation with the cleaning staff, but nothing very serious.
All in all I was happy with my stay, and am likely to return.
Remember to try the Michelin Restaurant at the top floor - brilliant view, and great food.

Room Tip: There are some buildings blocking the view to the park, so if this is what you want, remember to req...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank perni11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Confortel G, Gerente at ILUNION Aqua 4, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Client,

thank you very much for this review.

We are very glad you had a nice stay with us and you found everething to your like. We apologise for the incident with our staff cleaning and we would like to thanks your understanding.

It would be great if you could return to Confortel Aqua 4.

Yours sincerely,
Rafael García Amezcua, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We went to this hotel in Valencia for four days and were very pleasantly surprised by this excellent hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was excellent and the breakfast had a great choice of lovely food.The free wifi was no trouble to use and was fast with access throughout the hotel. Being a photographer the location is just perfect for the amazing architecture of the nearby science park. A truly not to be missed area to walk around and enjoy the futuristic buildings.
The beach is a short bus ride as is the old town. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Confortel G, Gerente at ILUNION Aqua 4, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Frank,

thank you very much for the review you do in this web.

We are glad to hear you enjoyed our hotel and the area and that you had a nice experience.

Yours sincerely,
Rafael García Amezcua, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We stayed in this hotel for a 3 night break over the bank holiday weekend. The staff were always polite and friendly and the hotel itself is modern, clean and has everything to ensure a comfortable stay. The fact that free Wi-fi was available throughout the Hotel was another nice touch and came in useful when planning our days out.

The views from the hotel look out over the science museum and aquarium, which are absolutely stunning! The hotel is also linked to a shopping centre, which was great as it meant lots of shops and restaurants were on our doorstep.

Location wise, it was really handy - 5 minute walk to the science museum and aquarium and about a 20 minute walk to the port and beach. The hotel is also opposite the Park which stretched all the way through Valencia - so you could walk into the city centre in about 25 minutes, or alternatively catch a taxi which regularly stop right outside the hotel which cost about 8 euros.

Overall this hotel made our stay in Valencia fantastic - a great base to see many of the sights the beautiful city had to offer. Only thing to note is that there isn't a Metro stop nearby - however, from the airport you can get the metro to Xativa stop (in Valencia centre) where you can catch the no. 19 bus which takes you within a few minutes walk of the hotel - getting around wasn't a problem for us (especially if you get a Valencia Tourist Card - makes it a breeze as it includes the metro and buses and can be bought from tourist info at the airport)

Great hotel - great city - I will definitely be coming back again.

Room Tip: As for a room with looking out towards the science museum and aquarium - the views are stunning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank altaylor88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Confortel G, Gerente at ILUNION Aqua 4, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Client,

it is a pleasure to hear from you such a nice review about our hotel.

We are very happy to know we have reached your expectatives and that you receives a good service from our staff.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Rafael García Amezcua, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
4.0 mi away
Hotel Melia Valencia
Hotel Melia Valencia
#6 of 98 in Valencia
2,319 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tryp Valencia Oceanic Hotel
0.0 mi away
ILUNION Aqua 3
ILUNION Aqua 3
#36 of 98 in Valencia
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Barcelo Valencia
Barcelo Valencia
#38 of 98 in Valencia
1,799 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Las Arenas Balneario Resort
0.6 mi away
NH Valencia Las Artes
NH Valencia Las Artes
#32 of 98 in Valencia
1,269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ILUNION Aqua 4? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ILUNION Aqua 4

Property: ILUNION Aqua 4
Address: Calle Luis Garcia Berlanga Marti 19-21 | Esquina Menorca, 46023 Valencia, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
#18 Family Hotel in Valencia
#24 Business Hotel in Valencia
#27 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — ILUNION Aqua 4 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ILUNION Aqua 4 is situated in the Aqua Centre shopping mall, opposite the Ciudad de las Artes y las Ciencias with easy access to the historical centre, port, beach, airport and main communication lines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Agoda, Lastminute, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your ILUNION Aqua 4 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Confortel Aqua 4 Valencia
Confortel Aqua 4 Hotel Valencia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing