We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our Night of Luxury”
Review of ILUNION Aqua 3

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ILUNION Aqua 3
Ranked #37 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our Night of Luxury”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Very good hotel, perfect location on top of a beautiful shopping mall! The self-service breakfast was lovely, hot and cold food served! The rooms were very clean and luxurious. Only negative comment would be the reception service was very slow but all staff were friendly. I was very grateful for free wifi so I could let my family know I landed safely. Air con worked fine in the room and came in handy and extras (shower gel ect.) were useful too. Very comfortable nights sleep and very easy to get to from the airport - was about $20! It was great to have this one night stay before we went to the Bennacusim festival!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holly I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Confortel G, Gerente at ILUNION Aqua 3, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Holly,

I would like to thank you for the nice review you do about our hotel and it is very nice to know you had a pleasant stay with us.

We hope you had a great time at Benicasim festival!

Kind regards,
Rafael García Amezcua, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    290
    139
    34
    16
See reviews for
180
266
18
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Good value for money and great location! There are very many restaurants near the hotel and the bus stop is really close, including night buses stops. I think this is the perfect location for visiting Valencia, it is between the beach and the old city center.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Adela_Rusu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Confortel G, Gerente at ILUNION Aqua 3, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Adela,

we are very glad to know you enjoyed so much our hotel´s location and we hope you can come back in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Rafael García Amezcua, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We are a mature couple and have been on the road for 11 months.
We stayed 3 nights in a great room.
This is very much a business person's hotel in that it is super clean, super quiet, very functional, spotlessly clean and everything works without problem.
Reception is 24 hours; all staff were friendly.
Prices vary per day - this hotel is much cheaper in weekends.
The WiFi was excellent within the room.
We enjoyed the fact that the hotel was perched on top of a shopping mall - so convenient for food, bars and general shopping.
It was an easy walk to the Aquarium and Science Museum areas and only about 2 or 3 blocks to the bus stops for the BioPark or Train/Bus Station.
We took the bus to the beach one day, had a lovely stroll and coffee and then walked back to the hotel.
We did not have any breakfast at the hotel as we normally only have a very light breakfast - cheaper at the cafes down stairs.
We could find no fault with this hotel and could recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Confortel G, Gerente at ILUNION Aqua 3, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Jon,

first of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write down your experience with us.

We are so so glad for reading such a nice comments! We are very happy that you had a good stay with us and we want to wish you the best for the rest of your amazing trip.

Luckily you can come back in the future to Confortel Aqua 3.

Rafael García Amezcua, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Good value for money, but a long walk for city centre and beach. Staff very helpful, rooms very clean but with no extra's, I only took hand luggage and was limited for the amount of liquids I could carry, the hotel supplies soap and shower gel only, which was slightly disappointing.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights from 5th oct till 8th oct.
its a good value for money , super clean and very very helpful staff and in a good location aswell.
we needed a doctor very urgent 2 times on the 6th oct and there was the receptionist that was working that day at around 2pm(sry i'cant remember her name)and I really would like to say a big thanks and well done, she was very helpful she called doctor and came up with them to the room to translate in english every word they where saying to us both times (even though i noticed that her shift was finished the 2nd time the doctor came,she stayed there without any rush to leave and helped us to communicate with them. many thanks if I have to visit Valencia again for sure will choose this hotel again !!!

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank odessa c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
msida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Stayed in the hotel for 7 nights and it was great. The hotel is located in a shopping center which gives you a great comfort for shopping and dining. You Have a very easy access to the hotel from the shopping center without any need of using the lifts of the hotel. Rooms are very nice and clean and staff is very attentive. Wi-Fi in the room is very good and i would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ritienne_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

Room- First off all I'd like to say is the cleanliness off the hotel is excelent also off the rooms when ever the maids came she left the room looking so tidy and clean the only bad thing about the room is that the bathroom door has no lock and is frosted glass.

Staff -The staff was sooo friendly at the reception also the staff in confortel 4 (as that's were you ask about trips)

Surroundings- literally down about 15 steps below the hotel is a shopping mall witch is amazing for food and shopping and across the road not even 5 minutes walk is another massive shopping mall (need lots off pennies)

Trips- would highly recommend you go see the oceanographic
And watch the dolphin show witch is around 25 euro each including the dolphin show witch is about 15 minute walk over the bridge
Thankyou all for a wonderfully stay last week highly recommended



Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank jessicateer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
ILUNION Aqua 4
#17 of 98 in Valencia
1,066 reviews
El Cabanyal-El Canyamelar
NH Ciudad de Valencia
NH Ciudad de Valencia
#41 of 98 in Valencia
1,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
AC Hotel Valencia
#32 of 98 in Valencia
668 reviews
Valencia Center Hotel
#46 of 98 in Valencia
783 reviews
NH Valencia Las Artes
#33 of 98 in Valencia
1,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ILUNION Aqua 3? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ILUNION Aqua 3

Property: ILUNION Aqua 3
Address: Calle Luis Garcia Berlanga Marti 19-21 | Esquina Menorca, 46023 Valencia, Spain (Formerly Confortel Aqua 3)
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — ILUNION Aqua 3 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ILUNION Aqua 3 is situated in the Aqua Centre shopping mall, opposite the Ciudad de las Artes y las Ciencias with easy access to the historical centre, port, beach, airport and main communication lines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your ILUNION Aqua 3 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Confortel Aqua 3 Valencia
Confortel Aqua 3 Hotel Valencia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing