We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Westin Valencia
Nearby Hotels
Ayre Hotel Astoria Palace(Valencia)
US$128
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$363
Official website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Caro Hotel(Valencia)
US$324
US$298
Official website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Malcom and Barret(Valencia)(Great Value!)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
ILUNION Aqua 3(Valencia)(Great Value!)
US$123
US$107
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Ciudad de Valencia(Valencia)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$132
US$87
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Barcelo Valencia(Valencia)
US$278
US$146
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Expo Hotel Valencia(Valencia)
US$105
US$70
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Adhoc Carmen(Valencia)(Great Value!)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,810)
Filter reviews
1,810 results
Traveller rating
1,105
496
126
42
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,105
496
126
42
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful courtyardold towndressing roomfive star hotelseparate toiletfootball stadiumspa areaminute walklovely hotelwalk in showerdeluxe roomturn down servicequiet arearooms are largecity centreper daylovely room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
566 - 571 of 1,810 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2014

I stayed there for three nights on a business trip. It's building is a lovely piece of architecture. Rooms are spacious, neat and clean and staff is friendly and helpful. Although it's not a large place compared to Westin properties elsewhere but it has its own charm. I also loved breakfast full of amazing Mediterranean fruits Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Galvanizers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinValencia, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear guest,
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in The Westin Valencia. Thanks for your nice comments about our staff and breakfast. We are looking forward to meet you during your next stay.
Warm Regards,
Claudia Villasboa
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We stayed here for a long weekend and we had a great time, we loved the huge room we had, the room was very clean and the beds are extremely comfortable.
The hotel is a white palace and beautifully decorated. It is located in a convenient area.
We had the breakfast included which I enjoyed it very much. We also had the parking included and everything went fine. Everything was great with this hotel. I'm an spg golden member, I didn't receive any special treatment, but I really didn't need it. everything worked out really well.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dugasla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinValencia, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear Guest,
Thanks for your time to write a review in Tripadvisor. We are glad you enjoyed your time in our property. Do not hesitate to contact me for your next reservation.
Kind Regards,
Claudia Villasboa
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Stayed for 4 days over Christmas this year, lovely hotel, very large beautifully decorated rooms & really helpful staff.

The location was perfect, about a 5 min walk from the main shopping areas, restaurants & heritage sites. We had an adjoining king & twin room, which were huge, bathroom was also massive, with bath & fabulous marble shower.

Concierge we're very helpful with suggestions and making reservations for us. Staff made a small error over my Christmas gala dinner (where I made menu changes hassle free!) staff extremely apologetic and more than made up for this & bought us drinks in the bar & sent up a bottle of champagne. Free wifi in lobby areas was a bit slow, but nonetheless okay & mini bar v. Expensive (almost £6 for a tiny diet coke!)

Hotel facilities were excellent, with spa & gym (where you can even hire gym clothes/trainers) The valet parked our car securely in their underground parking for a very reasonable fee & we had breakfast in the hotel on the first morning which was lovely with a great hot & cold selection, they also had champagne included for bucks fizz (although maybe that's just because it was Christmas morning) and free use of a nespresso coffee machine, I was pleased to see they had soya milk available too. It was slightly overpriced in my opinion at €25 a head. There are many restaurants near to the hotel for breakfast though.

If I return to Valencia I will certainly stay here again, and will recommend to others to do so as well

Room Tip: We had 2nd floor adjoining rooms 120 & 121 which were beautiful & very large
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emily A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinValencia, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear Guest,
It was a pleasure to note how much you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you very much for sharing your experience with the social community and for recommending us.
We are looking forward to welcoming you in the near future.
Best regards,
Claudia Villasboa
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

The Westin Valencia is a beautiful building. The architect has drawn from Spanish traditional architecture with marble, touches of dark wood and a beautifully landscaped courtyard while incorporating all the modern conveniences. The building is only 3 stories tall but the courtyard is huge. After a very long day we very happy to be pampered and the hotel provided that. Charming staff took care of our car and our baggage, the receptionist made a dinner reservation for us and we were whisked away to our room. Our deluxe room had three Juliette balconies overlooking the garden. The desk was large, with good lighting and a free plug for my computer. There was a separate seating area with sofa, coffee table and chairs and lots of closet space. From the hotel, it is a bit of a walk to the centre of the old town (20 – 30 min) but if you don’t want to walk that far, you could easily take a taxi to Plaza de la Reina which is in the very centre of the old town. I was sorry we had not planned to stay longer as the Westin Valencia is such a lovely hotel and there is so much to see in Valencia. Next time we will know to book a longer stay.
The only suggestion I might make to the hotel is to provide more dining facilities in the bars when the main dining room is closed, as happens during holidays (Jan 1st)

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinValencia, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time in filling up your great comments regarding your stays with us. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Again we thank for choosing Starwood Hotels & Resorts. Looking forward to host you soon in Valencia.
Best regards,
Claudia Villasboa
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Stayed here for New Year's Eve and a few days after. Check in was wonderful and the Manager, receptio staff and Claudia were all so very helpful. We are Platinum and so they upgraded us to a suite and sent up a comp'd bottle of champagne which was nice. The rooms are beautiful as are the gardens. We were so impressed with how nice and helpful every member of the staff were. They were fast checking us in, but check out took over 20 minutes and there were no other guests waiting. The beds were super comfy as usual and the shower pressure was good, but definitely not as great as Le meridian in BCN. We ate the buffet breakfast daily which was good the dining room is beautiful too.

Oh, the hotel is walking distance from the metro as we took the AVE from BCN which was super nice and fast. Beware that you will probably need more taxis here than in BCN or Madrid.

Will definitely stay here again on y trip back to Valencia. Thanks Westin staff for making our stay there so memorable.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorldTravelSnob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinValencia, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time in commenting your experience at The Westin Valencia. It's great to read that your stay was so memorable.
Please contact me for your next time I will personally take care of you again.Looking forward to meet you again in the near future.
Have a nice year!
Claudia Villasboa
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews