We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CLOSE to a 5 rating”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Westin Valencia
Ranked #11 of 99 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“CLOSE to a 5 rating”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The hotel is charming, a completely renovated midcentury building that definitely has a 21st century look inside. The location is terrific, a nice walk to the old city and all its charms. Our room was amazing - we got upgraded to a suite for some reason (we didn't argue!) The staff is lovely, very friendly for the most part, but they need more training with their concierge services. Some of the reception staff were very young, so I'm thinking they are in training and will find out more about their city and helping their guests. One of the "concierges" was very opinionated and didn't listen to what we were asking. So the physical facility is a 5, and it's possible the staff soon will be.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinValencia, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Valencia, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your very constructive and positive feedback. We are happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay despite of the small minuses mentioned. Your comments are of the utmost importance, as they provide the necessary information that allows us to address situations and maintain or improve the quality of our services, specially the concierge and reception.
Thanking you again for the time taken and your contribution in making our hotel even better. Looking forward to welcoming you in the near future.
Best regards,
Claudia Villasboa
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,636 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,018
    435
    108
    39
    36
See reviews for
282
808
65
209
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I love the hotel, the design, the rooms and the staff, always a pleasure and breakfast is always a great start to the day. Junior suite are the way to go if you can splash out alittle, and with its quiet location, it is garanteed a good nights sleep.

Room Tip: juniour suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrivangarval g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinValencia, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Valencia, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your comment in Tripadvisor.We are glad to know that you could rest in our heavenly beds and thank you for your nice comments regarding our rooms.
Do not hesitate to contact us for your next stay.
Kind Regards,
Claudia Villasboa
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
81 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We stayed for a weekend at the start of our vacation. We had a junior suite. This is what we liked about the Westin in Valencia:

1. Extremely quiet location. The hotel is near a school and public swimming hall, and other civil and business buildings, which means the area is very quiet in the evenings and on weekends.
2. Easy walking distance to the old town. Cross the "bridge of flowers" and you are a short walk to the sites and central market.
3. Easy access to the park complex running along the old river bed through the city, with the City of Arts and Sciences a good (but easy) walk through a lovely park.
4. The staff is uniformly polite, happy, and charming. Perhaps the nicest thing about the hotel is the staff -- bright smiles and such a willingness to serve guests. Thank you!
5. Plenty of underground parking at the hotel.

We only had breakfast at the hotel (very nice, by the way!), and the hotel recommended restaurants to us that were nearby, and good value for money.

One thing I would change: The hotel has an Art Deco look and feel, but the decorations and artwork do not fit this style. I would change the decorations to match the Art Deco design for a really magnificent look.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SwissMike1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinValencia, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Valencia, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your comment in Tripadvisor. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our hotel and its facilities and we appreciated the nice comments regarding our staff. We will be very happy to share this comments with our team.
Don’t hesitate to contact us for any further information about future stays.
We would be happy to welcome you again at The Westin Valencia
Claudia Villasboa
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

All was perfect!!!The room was really huge with very comfortable beds and working place and nice wardrobe and sofa and exellent bathroom and separate toilet :) all this staff giving you feelings that you are at home:)
Highly recommend.
Thank you Westin!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinValencia, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Valencia, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your nice comments, we really appreciate your time in writing such a good review about your stay.
Looking forward to meet you soon.
Warm Regards,
Claudia Villasboa
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
125 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

The best hotel in Valencia. Service very good, the breakfast has everything you want. Everything very clean. The room are big and the qaulity of the sleep is good. location close to everything also to the old city. restaurant good and with good service.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rickyus-newyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinValencia, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at The Westin Valencia, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Guest,
We are happy to read your review and your opinión about The Westin Valencia. Thank you for your time and for sharing your experience in Tripadvisor.
Do not hesitate to contact me for your next visit to our property.
Looking forward to meet you again.
Warm Regards,
Claudia Villasboa
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cotignola, Italy
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We recently had a lovely long weekend spending 5 days at Westin Hotel in Valencia. The position of the hotel is perfect, being at walking distance from the wonderful city center just across the bridges on the gardens of the old Turia river, now diverted to the south of the city. Following these incredible gardens winding along the whole city it is possible to reach the incredible City of Arts and Sciences with the fantastic architectures created for the recent Expo.
The internal patio of the hotel is very peaceful and the lunch we had there was very appreciated.
But the aspect we loved more is the protected balcony of our room, where we could sunbathe without been seen by anybody else or from any other room!!!

Room Tip: Our room was nr 255 and we really loved it !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jordi63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinValencia, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at The Westin Valencia, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your time in posting a review in Tripadvisor. Thank you for sharing your experience in Valencia and the beautiful áreas to visit very near of our property. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay in one of our rooms with private terrace.
Do not hesitate to contact me for your next stay at The Westin Valencia.
Kind Regards,
Claudia Villasboa
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I had the pleasure to stay at the Westin in Valencia for two days, and this was an excellent location to be able to explore the old city. The hotel itself was very stylish and well appointed, and the service was very good. The breakfast buffet was acceptable, but I am not always a fan of buffets. The outdoor seating area was an excellent place for an afternoon drink or evening socializing.

Room Tip: I had one of the rooms on the 4th floor with the balcony/jacuzzi and it was amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pchobbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinValencia, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at The Westin Valencia, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for posting a review in Tripadvisor. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at The Westin Valencia and that you enjoyed our renewal garden. We hope you'd have the opportunity to return to our wonderful city and we will be expecting to host you again at The Westin Valencia.
Regards,
Claudia Villasboa
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
Sant Francesc
Vincci Lys
Vincci Lys
#9 of 99 in Valencia
1,839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Xerea
Caro Hotel
Caro Hotel
#1 of 99 in Valencia
774 reviews
Hotel Melia Valencia
#6 of 99 in Valencia
2,229 reviews
El Mercat
Vincci Mercat
Vincci Mercat
#10 of 99 in Valencia
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Valencia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Valencia

Property: The Westin Valencia
Address: Calle Amadeo de Saboya 16, 46010 Valencia, Spain (Formerly Westin Alameda)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Valencia
#3 Spa Hotel in Valencia
#4 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
#5 Business Hotel in Valencia
#7 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Valencia 5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the exclusive The Westin Valencia, 5* G.L. Located in the city center in an impressive historic building, it is the ideal choice to discover the city and enjoy a exquisite atmosphere. It offers 135 confortable rooms and suites, with Westin Heavenly Beds, restaurants, meeting rooms, bars, wellness center and Mediterranean gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood EMEA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TravelUp, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Lastminute, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Westin Valencia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Valencia Hotel Valencia
Westin Valencia
Valencia Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing