We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Westin Valencia
Ranked #11 of 99 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“comfortable, good location”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

take the metro from the airport. it's very easy: 2 lines leave the airport and they both go to the alameda stop, go up the stairs and cross the street, go right down the gravel pedestrian way and turn left at the next light and you'll see the hotel a short block away.

room was very comfortable and hotel was quiet during my stay. good place to rest during the day and I was able to go back to use to hotel gym and shower before my late flight out of the city. beautiful and interesting hotel. staff was very accommodating and friendly.

easy to get anywhere you'd want to go as a tourist.

I used points and cash to stay here so it was extremely reasonable.

Room Tip: I had a nice view of the courtyard, but the city isn't too loud so I don't think location ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank habalooba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinValencia, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at The Westin Valencia, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your time in writing a review about your stay in The Westin Valencia. Thanks for sharing transportation tips and also positive comments about our location and property. Thank you for being Starwood Preferred Guest Member and share the advantages online!!
Warm Regards,
Claudia Villasboa
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,639 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,020
    436
    108
    39
    36
See reviews for
284
809
65
209
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

A very well designed hotel, large comfortable rooms with all the trimmings of a five star hotel. Lovely breakfast room which is set in the garden or overlooking the garden, with a very good selection of food. Great location, within walking distance to town and main attractions.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 560djm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinValencia, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at The Westin Valencia, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thanks for your time in posting a review in Tripadvisor about your stay at The Westin Valencia. Thank you for your positive comments about our breakfast, garden and location.
Looking forward to meet you again during your next stay.
Regards,
Claudia Villasboa
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

The Westin Valencia is a beautiful-looking hotel, which we booked at a very reasonable price, via Voyage Prive. As already mentioned by other guests, the rooms are very large and very comfortable, and certainly meet the ''luxury' status given to them.

From the moment we pulled up outside in the taxi, staff looked after us - starting with Cecil (apologies if that's not how your name is spelled) who took care of our cases and who deserves special mention because he hunted high and low to provide us with some English Breakfast tea when supplies ran out. The young man on the Concierge desk took his time to take us through all of the best places to visit in Valencia and gave us several tips on how to save ourselves money (transport costs and options for example). And the restaurant manager gave us names of some restaurants to check out.

Two minor gripes though:

1) the hotel is a little off the 'beaten track', which gave us some challenges when trying to find a restaurant in the evening without having to trek into town (20 mins walk). Tip: get the hotel to make you a reservation at a place they recommend

2) The hotel has two restaurants, and we ate in both. The Japanese one is first class (although tad expensive at 50€ a head plus drinks for the set meal), but the 'regular' one has way too few choices on its menu.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElDromo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinValencia, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Valencia, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your very constructive and positive feedback. We are happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay despite of the small minuses mentioned. Thanking you again for the time taken and your contribution in making our hotel even better. Looking forward to welcoming you in the near future.
Best regards,
Claudia Villasboa
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stay here regularly on our way home by land from Costa Blanca. It is the perfect overnight stay combining cool calm international comfort and Spanish service of the highest quality Heavenly beds are immaculate and so comfortable.
A short walk across the puente del flores takes you straight into the town where there are excellent restaurants and high end shops. A bit pricey but worth it.
My only reason for not giving this hotel an excellent rating is that free Wifi is only in the hotel lobby and not free in the rooms.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doreen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinValencia, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Valencia, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for posting a review in Tripadvisor about The Westin Valencia. Thank you for choosing us every time you come to Valencia. We are glad to read that you could relax in our heavenly beds and thank you for your nice tips about our location.
Looking forward to welcome you again during your next stay.
Kind Regards,
Claudia Villasboa
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We recently stayed here for a week and although we had a few issues during our stay they were soon rectified.
The hotel it's self is lovely, the rooms are everything you could wish for and the positioning is fantastic.......only a 25 min walk from the hotel through the Jardines de Turia to the city of art and science which is fabulous and just off from there you will find a big shopping centre. The walk itself is also lovely with lots of things to see and do e.g water fountains, outdoor gyms, crazy golf, bike hire etc.
The old town is also easily accessible just across the jardines de Turia where you will find many restaurants, bars and shops. Also the beach is about 5 stops on the metro which is very reasonably priced.
We only had breakfast on our last day but we wished we had tried it sooner as it was very good! All the staff are more than willing to assist you in anyway they can and are extremely friendly.
The only two downsides to this hotel is that the parking and wifi are both stupidly expensive. Wifi especially as most hotels, bars and restaurants offer it to customers for free!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiffany S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinValencia, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Valencia, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your time in writing a review about your stay at The Westin Valencia. Thank you for sharing such a nice tips about our location and what to do and see in our beautiful city. Thank you for your positive comments about our buffet breakfast and staff.
We are looking forward to meet you again in the near future.
Regards,
Claudia Villasboa
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Huge rooms
very spacious
courteous staff
good hotel
reasonable
good pricing
perfect for Valencia city.
good location
Huge bathrooms
one of the best hotels rooms of such category luxury hotel.
awesome keep it up

Room Tip: if its Valencia its westin.... reasonable good pricing also
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mayank T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinValencia, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Valencia, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for writing a review in Tripadvisor. Thank you for sharing such a clear an positive comment about your stay.
Looking forward to meet you again.
Regards,
Claudia Villasboa
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
123 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We spent six nights at the Westin Valencia. We had a lovely room and while many reviews of other hotels in various European cities have stated "most hotel rooms in Europe are small", our room was luxurious (room with balcony) and very spacious. The room was quiet, the mattress firm and the bedding was both attractive and comfortable - all made for a wonderful sleep experience which is truly hit or miss in many hotels, but not at the Westin Valencia! There was a walk in shower with a separate tub. Strong water pressure which is always a plus. The WC was separate. We didn't take advantage of the balcony as it was rather sunny during the day even with the awning that you could raise and lower, however, I feel that it enhanced the room. As others have commented, you couldn't see a view since the balcony walls were high, but that provided privacy. The first day we arrived, we met Francisco who works in the restaurant where we had the morning buffet. He showed us around the hotel and was a true delight. We had excellent service from all the staff, most especially Joseph and Giovani who made some great restaurant recommendations which we followed and were pleased with. They always mapped out our daily route. We were able to walk to the Central Market which is near the Valencia Cathedral and made that walk (about 25- 30 minutes) several times. There were cafes and shops about 5-10 minutes away. On Sunday since our hotel was close by, we visited the flea market and it was fun. All said, our stay at the Westin Valencia was outstanding!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaniceA885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinValencia, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Valencia, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing such a nice review about your stay at The Westin Valencia in Tripadvisor. We are glad to know that you could relax in one of our Grand Deluxe romos with private terrace. Your good comments about our staff motivate us to continue delivering an excellent service every day. Thank you for your tips of what to do in Valencia.
Looking forward to meet you again!
Kind Regards,
Claudia Villasboa
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
Sant Francesc
Vincci Lys
Vincci Lys
#9 of 99 in Valencia
1,845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Xerea
Caro Hotel
Caro Hotel
#1 of 99 in Valencia
779 reviews
Hotel Melia Valencia
#5 of 99 in Valencia
2,243 reviews
El Mercat
Vincci Mercat
Vincci Mercat
#10 of 99 in Valencia
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Valencia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Valencia

Property: The Westin Valencia
Address: Calle Amadeo de Saboya 16, 46010 Valencia, Spain (Formerly Westin Alameda)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Valencia
#3 Spa Hotel in Valencia
#4 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
#5 Business Hotel in Valencia
#7 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Valencia 5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the exclusive The Westin Valencia, 5* G.L. Located in the city center in an impressive historic building, it is the ideal choice to discover the city and enjoy a exquisite atmosphere. It offers 135 confortable rooms and suites, with Westin Heavenly Beds, restaurants, meeting rooms, bars, wellness center and Mediterranean gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Lastminute, Priceline, Starwood EMEA, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Westin Valencia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Valencia Hotel Valencia
Westin Valencia
Valencia Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing