We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Westin Valencia
Ranked #11 of 99 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
Jalandhar, India
Level Contributor
197 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our stay here”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The Westin Valencia is a very good hotel located at a convenient location. Four of us stayed here for 2 nights on family vacation in Spain. Every thing from the first greet to departure was excellent. Staff was very responsive and helpful. The only thing we disliked was hefty charges for WiFi.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ssamra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinValencia, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at The Westin Valencia, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your time to write a review online about your stay in our hotel. Thanks for choosing The Westin Valencia for your vacations and for your positive comments about our property and location.
Looking forward to welcome you again!
Regards,
Claudia Villasboa
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,617 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,007
    429
    107
    39
    35
See reviews for
281
797
65
207
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
200 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The Westin Valencia sits at the edge of Valencia Old Town along Plaza Del Reial. It's a renovated historic low-story building with rooms all around and a wonderful garden in the middle of the structure. The rooms either look into the garden or have high-walled balconies facing the street - though you don't really see the street since the wall and decorated iron grill above it are quite high. A short walk along Amadeo de Saboya leads you to the Paseo de la Alameda, the main river-side thoroughfare of Valencia. Crossing any of the puentes gets you to the Ciutat Vella or historic centre. So the location is great. And along the huge pedestrian walkway of Alameda Avenue are several outdoor tapas bars and cafes that serve decent food if you're after a quick meal but don't want to do the Westin.

It has a relatively small circular lobby from which you can quickly access the Mediterranean garden which is decorated here and there with huge colourful plastic teddy bears (like oversized gummy bears), the Rosmarino, which is the breakfast place and coffee shop, or the Japanese outlet, or the bar. The concierge sits prominently in the lobby as if asking you to ask something.

The room is large, fully carpeted, with nice bedside tables and lamps plus reading lights. The work desk is fully functional and we appreciated the international TV channels which we've had very little of since we started our Spain tour. We also appreciated the coffee maker. It was also novel that everything in the mini bar was free and they replaced whatever was in the fridge. The walk-in all-mirrored wardrobe cabinet led to the sink and bath area that closed off with a sliding wooden door, and the toilet-bidet was an entirely separate room. Bathroom fixtures are high-quality ceramic and stainless steel while the basin is granite over stainless. The bath is fully enclosed and separate from the tub.

The balcony was great. First it was quite large, with a table and chairs plus a chaise lounge. We didn't do it but I could imagine sunning myself on the lounge or having a drink with friends in the chairs. You even had the option of extending the retractable awning if it rained or if the sun was too much.

Breakfast at the Rosmarino was very good with sufficient variety - veggies had been difficult to come by elsewhere. Coffee was by Nespresso machine which I appreciated.

I was certainly not disappointed with Westin Valencia - it continues to live up to the high Westin standards (Note: I had just stayed in Westin Busan and Westin Seoul a month ago).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JGR001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinValencia, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at The Westin Valencia, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Guest,
We really appreciate your time to write such a detailed and nice review about our property. We hope you'd enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing Starwoodhotels for your trips around the world. We would like to welcome you again in the near future.
Warm Regards,
Claudia Villasboa
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We visited the hotel from May 13-16, 2014. I am only now getting around to writing the review. This was for a work function. The hotel is beautiful and in a quiet area of town. After a long delay with our flights, we were exhausted when we arrived at noon.

Our cab was greeted by the most friendly young man, whose name I knew while staying there, but have since completely forgot (sorry!). He proceeded to take our bags and made sure they got to our room. We were crossing our fingers that they would let us have our room so we could shower and relax. Thankfully, our request was granted. The front desk staff were very accommodating and super friendly. They gave us maps, explained to us where everything was located.

We relaxed and made it down to the restaurant, sitting in a beautiful courtyard with a couple of ice cold beverages and had the most delicious gazpacho! We liked it so much that we ordered it at least 2 more times while we stayed there. Hotel food is notoriously bad, but the food at this hotel ranged from good to fantastic (gazpacho). Room service is VERY FAST and the food arrives hot.

Ice-I am one of those people that always needs Ice. There is no ice machines on the floors, but room service will bring up a bucket of ice whenever you ask for it (and believe me, we asked for it a lot). This is at NO charge, nor will they accept a tip! Just fantastic

The room was very spacious with a huge bathroom. The bed was perfect. I just wish I could have one at home. Cleaning staff were friendly, saying good morning/afternoon to you whenever passing you in the hallways and were very thorough.

We spent many hours in the conference rooms. Again, spacious, always refilled each break with water etc. On breaks, outside the rooms, very nice snacks/cakes/deserts/cookies/coffee/tea/juice and water were stocked. Our company also scheduled two lunches on our breaks, and these were very good. Some of us are vegetarians and they lunches really took this into account. The breakfasts are bountiful and quite good, even with champagne if you so choose.

The only negative that I have is one night, the dinner meal was also taken in the hotel (set up in the breakfast hall). A couple of our colleagues requested the vegetarian dinner-which consisted of a small salad and then just grilled vegetables. There was no pasta, no rice, nothing other than vegetables. It was a pretty shabby offering.

Otherwise, everything really was perfect. I cannot comment on the pool. Alas, we were unable to use any of these facilities. The last day, upon checking out, we were having a drink and waiting to call a cab. We had the nicest conversation with the concierge. We spent about 15 minutes chatting with her, just about our trip and if we got a chance to see the city (very little, but its only about a 15 minute walk).

I would not think twice about staying at this lovely hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lzbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinValencia, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at The Westin Valencia, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thanks for your time to write a review in Tripadvisor. Thanks for all the details you detailed in your comments. We appreciate your nice comments about our property and staff.
We hope you'd have to opportunity to visit us again soon.
Kind Regards,
Claudia Villasboa
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

The hotel is situated 10 minutes walk from the old town of Valencia. On arrival we were greeted with a very helpful receptionist and concierge, both of whom were eager to provide details of how to get into town and also about the facilities in the hotel. The bedroom was of a very high standard with a large bathroom with a shower and bath and also a dressing room. As it was our anniversary the hotel had left us a bottle of champagne and some fruit / small casks which were delicious. In the evening after a walk around the town we decided to dine at the hotel outside in the terraced area, the food was delicious and the service excellent. Breakfast next morning was just as good. TIP we had not booked breakfast when making the reservation but on checkin at the hotel they had a special rate if this was booked at this time. Also if you are travelling by car, there is a car park located under the hotel with discretionary rates for hotel visitors.
I have to say this is a fantastic hotel, we had a fabulous time and will definitely return. If you are reading this and have the opportunity to visit you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Ask for a bedroom over looking the courtyard / terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinValencia, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at The Westin Valencia, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing the Westin Valencia for such a special occassion. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay in our property. Thank you for sharing nice Tips in Tripadvisor. We hope you'd have the opportunity to visit us again in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Claudia Villasboa
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

take the metro from the airport. it's very easy: 2 lines leave the airport and they both go to the alameda stop, go up the stairs and cross the street, go right down the gravel pedestrian way and turn left at the next light and you'll see the hotel a short block away.

room was very comfortable and hotel was quiet during my stay. good place to rest during the day and I was able to go back to use to hotel gym and shower before my late flight out of the city. beautiful and interesting hotel. staff was very accommodating and friendly.

easy to get anywhere you'd want to go as a tourist.

I used points and cash to stay here so it was extremely reasonable.

Room Tip: I had a nice view of the courtyard, but the city isn't too loud so I don't think location ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank habalooba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinValencia, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at The Westin Valencia, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your time in writing a review about your stay in The Westin Valencia. Thanks for sharing transportation tips and also positive comments about our location and property. Thank you for being Starwood Preferred Guest Member and share the advantages online!!
Warm Regards,
Claudia Villasboa
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

A very well designed hotel, large comfortable rooms with all the trimmings of a five star hotel. Lovely breakfast room which is set in the garden or overlooking the garden, with a very good selection of food. Great location, within walking distance to town and main attractions.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 560djm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinValencia, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at The Westin Valencia, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thanks for your time in posting a review in Tripadvisor about your stay at The Westin Valencia. Thank you for your positive comments about our breakfast, garden and location.
Looking forward to meet you again during your next stay.
Regards,
Claudia Villasboa
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

The Westin Valencia is a beautiful-looking hotel, which we booked at a very reasonable price, via Voyage Prive. As already mentioned by other guests, the rooms are very large and very comfortable, and certainly meet the ''luxury' status given to them.

From the moment we pulled up outside in the taxi, staff looked after us - starting with Cecil (apologies if that's not how your name is spelled) who took care of our cases and who deserves special mention because he hunted high and low to provide us with some English Breakfast tea when supplies ran out. The young man on the Concierge desk took his time to take us through all of the best places to visit in Valencia and gave us several tips on how to save ourselves money (transport costs and options for example). And the restaurant manager gave us names of some restaurants to check out.

Two minor gripes though:

1) the hotel is a little off the 'beaten track', which gave us some challenges when trying to find a restaurant in the evening without having to trek into town (20 mins walk). Tip: get the hotel to make you a reservation at a place they recommend

2) The hotel has two restaurants, and we ate in both. The Japanese one is first class (although tad expensive at 50€ a head plus drinks for the set meal), but the 'regular' one has way too few choices on its menu.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElDromo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinValencia, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Valencia, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your very constructive and positive feedback. We are happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay despite of the small minuses mentioned. Thanking you again for the time taken and your contribution in making our hotel even better. Looking forward to welcoming you in the near future.
Best regards,
Claudia Villasboa
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
La Xerea
Caro Hotel
Caro Hotel
#1 of 99 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sant Francesc
Vincci Lys
Vincci Lys
#10 of 99 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,814 reviews
Hotel Melia Valencia
#6 of 99 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,182 reviews
El Mercat
Vincci Mercat
Vincci Mercat
#7 of 99 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Valencia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Valencia

Property: The Westin Valencia
Address: Calle Amadeo de Saboya 16, 46010 Valencia, Spain (Formerly Westin Alameda)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Valencia
#4 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
#4 Spa Hotel in Valencia
#5 Business Hotel in Valencia
#7 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Valencia 5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the exclusive The Westin Valencia, 5* G.L. Located in the city center in an impressive historic building, it is the ideal choice to discover the city and enjoy a exquisite atmosphere. It offers 135 confortable rooms and suites, with Westin Heavenly Beds, restaurants, meeting rooms, bars, wellness center and Mediterranean gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Starwood EMEA, Agoda, Lastminute, Priceline, TravelUp, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Valencia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Valencia Hotel Valencia
Westin Valencia
Valencia Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing