We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice 5*. Great food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Westin Valencia
Ranked #11 of 99 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice 5*. Great food”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

The hotel is a bit far from city centre but in a very quiet and nice area.
Rooms are very large and comfortable. Service is very attentive and helpful.
The garden area is so cozy and quiet! El Jardi restaurant is amazing! Food is tasty and copious, and it is at very fair price! We ate there almost all of our meals and dinners, the choice was so large, even for vegetarians!
The only part of the hotel I did not like was the pool: small and very old style compared to the rest of the hotel which is very contemporary and chic. There also are not enough lounge chairs in the pool area. An outside pool would be perfect. And please get rid of those gummi bears statues in the garden!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Victoria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinValencia, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at The Westin Valencia, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
Dear Guest,
Thanks for your time to write a review in Tripadvisor. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our restaurant and service.
Looking forward to meet you again!
Regards,
Claudia Villasboa
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,636 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,018
    435
    108
    39
    36
See reviews for
282
808
65
209
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Middlesex, UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed at the Westin back in May this year for four days and really enjoyed it. We travel a lot and am happy to say this hotel was excellent in every way; the location, the rooms, the cleanness and the staff. It was also nice to be just outside the main town which was only about a 10 min easy stroll over the bridge which goes over the gardens/park which use to be a river. Breakfast was good not a lot of variety but everything you need for breakfast and good quality. I also enjoyed the afternoon tea/coffee with cake! I would definitely stay here again and recommended any of my family, friends and colleagues. I am normally quite a hard person to please and always looking for imperfections which I can happily say I could not find any here at this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onewaferthinmint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinValencia, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at The Westin Valencia, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your time to write a review online about your experience in our property. Thank you for recommending us to your relatives.
Looking forward to meet you again in the near future.
Warm Regards,
Claudia Villasboa
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

My wife, four daughters, and I had a wonderful four night stay at the Westin in a Valencia Spain in July 2014. We were in three very comfortable rooms and we enjoyed returning to the hotel each afternoon or evening after a long day of walking through Valencia.

The hotel is beautiful and is only three stories tall. It's in an old building, that feels grand and time less, but is new and very comfortable at the same time.

The service and structure are great, but the staff is especially accommodating and very helpful. The concierge staff is especially fabulous. They recommended wonderful restaurants and made sure we were well taken care. They were helpful, caring, and connected us to very good activities, and restaurants, all of whom they had been very careful to nurture good quality relationships with.

Breakfast was lovely each day in the hotel and especially fun was the private paella cooking class they helped us book for our family of six at a kcal restaurant.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Gkj9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinValencia, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at The Westin Valencia, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Thanks for your time to write a review about The Westin Valencia in Tripadvisor. We are really glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We really enjoyed recommending you different restaurants and plans of what to do in the beautiful Valencia.
We hope you'd have the opportunity to return to our property with your wonderful family.
Warm Regards,
Claudia Villasboa
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Messery, France
Level Contributor
74 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Excellent location, well appointed spacious rooms for the American traveller. Good spa and facilities. I found the food well priced and the drinks well done. The staff were very professional and courteous - and indeed helpful. The inner courtyard is a pleasant retreat and one immediately feels comfortable and relaxed. For my taste the Japanese restaurant is a little over-hyped. But then its not that expensive either. I would highly recommend anyone visiting Valencia to stay here - oh, and I forgot to say - it is not cripplingly expensive. Indeed I think it is very good value and I found it a little hard to remember I was in a "chain". As other reviewers have comment the WiFi was a bit annoying and a clunky login interface - why not jack up the room rates and have it "free" access. I'd happily stay here again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank themisb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinValencia, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at The Westin Valencia, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your time in writing a nice review about your stay at The Westin Valencia. We re really glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Looking forward to meet you again.
Regards,
Claudia Villasboa
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Excellent Hotel with large modern rooms and very well located in Valencia. Facilities are excellent with indoor swimming pool and well equipped gym.
Very good breakfast buffet.will definitely book again here if i go back to valencia. Worth money spent.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Hicham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinValencia, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Valencia, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your time in writing a review in Tripadvisor about your stay in our hotel. We hope you'd have the opportunity to visit us again in the near future, we will be happy to welcome you again.
Regards,
Claudia Villasboa
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jalandhar, India
Level Contributor
197 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The Westin Valencia is a very good hotel located at a convenient location. Four of us stayed here for 2 nights on family vacation in Spain. Every thing from the first greet to departure was excellent. Staff was very responsive and helpful. The only thing we disliked was hefty charges for WiFi.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ssamra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinValencia, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at The Westin Valencia, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your time to write a review online about your stay in our hotel. Thanks for choosing The Westin Valencia for your vacations and for your positive comments about our property and location.
Looking forward to welcome you again!
Regards,
Claudia Villasboa
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
200 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The Westin Valencia sits at the edge of Valencia Old Town along Plaza Del Reial. It's a renovated historic low-story building with rooms all around and a wonderful garden in the middle of the structure. The rooms either look into the garden or have high-walled balconies facing the street - though you don't really see the street since the wall and decorated iron grill above it are quite high. A short walk along Amadeo de Saboya leads you to the Paseo de la Alameda, the main river-side thoroughfare of Valencia. Crossing any of the puentes gets you to the Ciutat Vella or historic centre. So the location is great. And along the huge pedestrian walkway of Alameda Avenue are several outdoor tapas bars and cafes that serve decent food if you're after a quick meal but don't want to do the Westin.

It has a relatively small circular lobby from which you can quickly access the Mediterranean garden which is decorated here and there with huge colourful plastic teddy bears (like oversized gummy bears), the Rosmarino, which is the breakfast place and coffee shop, or the Japanese outlet, or the bar. The concierge sits prominently in the lobby as if asking you to ask something.

The room is large, fully carpeted, with nice bedside tables and lamps plus reading lights. The work desk is fully functional and we appreciated the international TV channels which we've had very little of since we started our Spain tour. We also appreciated the coffee maker. It was also novel that everything in the mini bar was free and they replaced whatever was in the fridge. The walk-in all-mirrored wardrobe cabinet led to the sink and bath area that closed off with a sliding wooden door, and the toilet-bidet was an entirely separate room. Bathroom fixtures are high-quality ceramic and stainless steel while the basin is granite over stainless. The bath is fully enclosed and separate from the tub.

The balcony was great. First it was quite large, with a table and chairs plus a chaise lounge. We didn't do it but I could imagine sunning myself on the lounge or having a drink with friends in the chairs. You even had the option of extending the retractable awning if it rained or if the sun was too much.

Breakfast at the Rosmarino was very good with sufficient variety - veggies had been difficult to come by elsewhere. Coffee was by Nespresso machine which I appreciated.

I was certainly not disappointed with Westin Valencia - it continues to live up to the high Westin standards (Note: I had just stayed in Westin Busan and Westin Seoul a month ago).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JGR001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinValencia, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at The Westin Valencia, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Guest,
We really appreciate your time to write such a detailed and nice review about our property. We hope you'd enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing Starwoodhotels for your trips around the world. We would like to welcome you again in the near future.
Warm Regards,
Claudia Villasboa
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
Sant Francesc
Vincci Lys
Vincci Lys
#9 of 99 in Valencia
1,841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Xerea
Caro Hotel
Caro Hotel
#1 of 99 in Valencia
775 reviews
Hotel Melia Valencia
#5 of 99 in Valencia
2,231 reviews
El Mercat
Vincci Mercat
Vincci Mercat
#10 of 99 in Valencia
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Valencia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Valencia

Property: The Westin Valencia
Address: Calle Amadeo de Saboya 16, 46010 Valencia, Spain (Formerly Westin Alameda)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Valencia
#3 Spa Hotel in Valencia
#4 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
#4 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
#5 Business Hotel in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Valencia 5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the exclusive The Westin Valencia, 5* G.L. Located in the city center in an impressive historic building, it is the ideal choice to discover the city and enjoy a exquisite atmosphere. It offers 135 confortable rooms and suites, with Westin Heavenly Beds, restaurants, meeting rooms, bars, wellness center and Mediterranean gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood EMEA, Hotels.com, Lastminute, Ebookers, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Westin Valencia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Valencia Hotel Valencia
Westin Valencia
Valencia Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing