We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sercotel Sorolla Palace Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Vincci Lys(Valencia)
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$255
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$219
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$291
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$268
Official website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Caro Hotel(Valencia)
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Official website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Dimar(Valencia)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Melia Plaza(Valencia)
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Melia Valencia(Valencia)(Great Value!)
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,239)
Filter reviews
1,239 results
Traveller rating
547
502
134
25
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
547
502
134
25
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe congresssquash courtpalacio de congresoscity centrenice hotelswimming poolattended a conferenceold townconference centerbusiness hotelmetro stationbusiness tripchurroscooked breakfastspacious bathroommin walkbuffet style
Filter
Updating list...
261 - 266 of 1,239 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2011

I stayed at this hotel 4 nights in February 2011, with my husband
Style: the hotel is modern and very business meeting oriented The hall is large and it has a separate part for the lounge bar.
Location: a bit far for the city centre, but 10 minutes walking from the metro. A bus stop is just in front of the hotel, but buses are not so frequent expecially during week-end.
Rooms: I had a superior room with a super view on the square and the fountain. It had two separate areas for the living and the sleeping. Large confortable bed, independent heater / conditioner, Big bathroom with shower and everything you can imagine as complimentary set: from the shower cup to the eau de toilette. The hotel has a sauna and an open air pool, for the summenr months.
Food: I had breakfast for my entire staying and it was good, but not so exceptional. However there is not a big choice in the surraoundings. I also dined once at the restaurant: good quality, but nothing special.
Staff: formal but attentive and helpful.
The good: the width of the room
The bad: nothing really to complain on

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2011

It´s a modern and luxury hotel located in the new area of the Exhibitions Center in Valencia. There are plenty of bars and restaurants within walking distance. The rooms are very modern and confortable with all kind of services. The hotel as a fantastic restaurantn (highly recommended for dinner). Breakfast is ok, buffet style. It´s an ideal location for business, you can take, tube, bus or taxi within walking distance to the hotel, The oldtown is 10 minutes drive from the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Malaga.Spain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

This is a business hotel based about a 30 min walk outside of the old town and only a 15 minute cab ride from the airport (also 30mins from the beach). Pleasantly suprised to find a four star hotel in mainland europe that lives up to the name.

The rooms were large and clean with all the amenities you could want including music in the bathroom! The pool was pleasent and there was access to the gym, a squash court and a jacuzzi. Nothing too special but just what you needed for a break from touring the city.

We went as a stag party so there much need for relaxing. Only downside was a fairly expensive breakfast and i understand the midweek rates may be lot a lot higher.

If you want to be close to the old town, this is not the hotel for you . If you want a bit of a balance to your weekend away this would be very much worth considering.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BBVicar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2010

My daughter and I managed to get an offer in this hotel with breakfast and evening meal and tickets for us both to the Biopark. We were given a beautiful room on the 14th floor and we were amazed by the views. If fact we sat for ages on the bed and watched the traffic and mountains in the distance. The view at night was also beautiful. The bathroom was amazing with separate toilet . We had WIFI in the room. Breakfast was very good, but not as good as some reviewers had mentioned. My daughter has a wheat and dairy intolerance and needed special foods. We asked for a banana both mornings but they had none. The first morning the hot foods ran out quickly and we did not get any. We parked our car under the hotel even though there were lots of parking places outside. We had heard that there had been robberies from the cars left outside. The car park cost us 20 euros a day which was quite a lot, but worth it for our peace of mind. We were able to get the tramvia over the road from the hotel and this took us close to the centre and also direct to the beach. We had a marvellous time and really enjoyed the hotel and did not want to leave. The Biopark was lovely and the animals all looked healthy and well kept. There is a casino directly across the road if anyone wants to gamble.

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Codayma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2010

I chose the Hotel for the last night of my business trip in Valencia. I was very impressed by the quality and cleaniness of the room. Beautiful contemporary bathroom, great view to the city. The staff was very helpful, kind and accomodating.
The Hotel is ~15 minutes from the Airport by taxi.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PepperDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews