We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 stars review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sercotel Sorolla Palace Hotel
Ranked #18 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“4 stars review”
Reviewed 12 October 2011

We stayed here a night at the end of August in 2011 and we liked it.
Pros: nice view, modern, clean, friendly staff, good price; parking on the street in front of the hotel, easy to find a spot;
Cons: carpet on the floor needs to be replace, it had lots of stains; the light in the bathroom over the bathtub was missing, there was quite dark in that corner; when you would take a shower the water would drip on the floor, there was no bathtub door, only a useless small stationary glass panel

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cynarix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,014 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    447
    413
    111
    19
    24
See reviews for
204
383
28
260
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
milan
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2011

I have been twice at this hotel and i have to say that is very nice. The position is a little bit far away from the center (personally i love Valencia much more than barcelona but it's my opinion...=)) but there is the metro station at the end of the big avenida next to the hotel. From the metro there is good connection with the airport. The building is a nice skyscraper in front of hilton hotel (where i have been) but it's very nice, new construction, friendly and efficient staff and a very nice conciergerie. You pay more than a 3 star hotel in the centre and in the evening you don't find anything around (it's more a business place for business meetings) but with the taxi you can move. Take a room with the view...it's outstanding...

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MilanMarco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2011

this is a lovely hotel. however, its worth noting that its well outside the town centre. its only 300m to the tram which is 8 stops (12-15min) to the old town - but you mustn't expect to be in the thick of things.
If you're at a conference at the Sorolla conference centre, its just 30 metres away, which is brilliant.

Food at breakfast very good, hotel modern and clean and rooms large enough with great bathrooms. I would happily come back though if not at a conference would probably prefer a more central location.

Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank abracadabra007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belfast
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2011

We stayed for a few nights and it was very good. The hotel is reasonably priced although it is quite a distance from old town. We would be happy to stay here again but don't eat here.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank belfastim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2011

We had a wonderful time at this hotel, it was next to the Sir Norman Foster designed conference centre and new Valencia Football ground, everything was provided apart from my make up, sun lotion and conditioner. The staff were all polite and helpful, we had bathrobes, slippers and towels galore! As it was outside conference season we got our 2 bedroom suite, with 2 tv's, free Wi-Fi and brilliant a.c for under 100 pounds a night with all you can eat breakfast, fruit, meat, cheeses, cereal, hot breakfast, yogurts, milkshakes, cakes, rolls and more. We also ate at the evening buffet for 3 nights, which was great too, Maria Jose treated my son Matthew so well and spoke superb English along with the other staff we met. We would defintitely stay here again, sad to be back home today. We stayed 6 nights and they gave us a map so you could see which mode of transport was nearest to where you wanted to go, the Bus Turistic stopped right outside and is well worth going on if you combine it with the zoo ticket, it took you to every attraction in Valencia. They had a childrens club and she came and saw us at breakfast to give us all the information, they even posted my postcards and provided the stamps free. Thank you for a relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: Book on the web and August is a great month for good rates
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravAL41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2011

I stayed here with some friends, the website said the nearest station was Beniferri which is ten minutes walk. When we initially arrived there we used this metro station until we discover 3 minutes walk from the hotel called Palau De Congresso. This was extremely irritating. The area around the hotel is very quiet and it seemed like a ghost town.

We had a triple room, so we were given a large and impressive room with 2 connecting rooms. This was for an extra 81 euros but it was worth it. However the cleaners were unpleasant and were constantly knocking on our door to clean the room and when we asked them to wait until later they would gather in the corridor and have a gossip session about us and make us feel uncomfortable walking past them. This was petty and tedious, I have never experienced treatment like this in any other hotel. Regarding the other staff, since we barely knew Spanish there was only one member of staff that was of assistance throughout our 5 day trip. If we called housekeeping for more towels or other amenities, they would put the phone down on us. This was extremely rude and I'm sure the word towel should be internationally known in all hotels.

The swimming pool is in a relaxing area, but when we asked for more towels to lay there, a member of staff took 45 minutes to bring them.

I wouldn't stay at Sercotel again due to the lazy, inexperienced and stubborn staff who were of no assistance at all. Wouldn't recommend the hotel unless you know Spanish because apparently that's the only way staff will treat you well.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kiran_a123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2011

I stayed at this hotel 4 nights in February 2011, with my husband
Style: the hotel is modern and very business meeting oriented The hall is large and it has a separate part for the lounge bar.
Location: a bit far for the city centre, but 10 minutes walking from the metro. A bus stop is just in front of the hotel, but buses are not so frequent expecially during week-end.
Rooms: I had a superior room with a super view on the square and the fountain. It had two separate areas for the living and the sleeping. Large confortable bed, independent heater / conditioner, Big bathroom with shower and everything you can imagine as complimentary set: from the shower cup to the eau de toilette. The hotel has a sauna and an open air pool, for the summenr months.
Food: I had breakfast for my entire staying and it was good, but not so exceptional. However there is not a big choice in the surraoundings. I also dined once at the restaurant: good quality, but nothing special.
Staff: formal but attentive and helpful.
The good: the width of the room
The bad: nothing really to complain on

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
Hotel Melia Valencia
#5 of 98 in Valencia
2,280 reviews
El Carme
NH Valencia Center
NH Valencia Center
#25 of 98 in Valencia
1,426 reviews
Hotel Kramer
#9 of 98 in Valencia
821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barcelo Valencia
#26 of 98 in Valencia
1,748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sercotel Sorolla Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sercotel Sorolla Palace Hotel

Property: Sercotel Sorolla Palace Hotel
Address: Avenida Corts Valencianes, 58, 46015 Valencia, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Valencia
#11 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
#14 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
#19 Family Hotel in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sercotel Sorolla Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 271
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Sercotel Sorolla Palace is a welcoming new hotel in Valencia. It is located in a part of Valencia that has experienced major growth within the commercial, business and finance sectors, a mere 15 metres from the ’Palacio de Congresos’ in Valencia. Beautifully decorated, the Hotel Sercotel Sorolla Palace boasts 271 completely equipped rooms and offers free wifi internet connection throughout the hotel – this includes the rooms and the communal areas. It will be installed and be available 24 hours a day. Combining characteristics of a great tourism hotel with an urban hotel ideal for business purposes, this is the perfect setting for meetings and banquets. There are ten function rooms available, all filled with natural light and equipped with the latest technology, guaranteeing a successful event in Valencia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Prestigia, LoveHolidays, HostelWorld, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sercotel Sorolla Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sercotel Sorolla Palace Hotel Valencia
Sorolla Palace Valencia
Sorolla Palace Hotel Valencia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing