We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sercotel Sorolla Palace Hotel
Ranked #16 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Stayed here for a full week.
Room was lovely and spotless, with free wifi. Had a room overlooking the pool area and quite high up, so was nice and quiet.
Breakfast was included, with an excellent choice of food.

Though it is a little out of the city centre, a taxi only cost 7 euros at the most and there were loads outside. We used the metro frequently and the stop was only a 5 min walk away.

There was nothing about this hotel I could fault. The staff were pleasant and spoke excellent English.

I was very impressed and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank barkertron84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,086)
There are newer reviews for Sercotel Sorolla Palace Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

193 - 199 of 1,086 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2013 via mobile

Clean nice hotel. Reachable by metro and bus. A little far from city center. Everything was ok but note that the free wifi doesnt cover androids even if u want to pay for the wifi. So get a pc or an iphone if ur inetrested in connecting to the internet. I think in 2013 this is not acceptable. The english channels are 3: jazeera, rt and bbc. So dont count on any entertaiment on tv.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fadichams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

My partner and I are in our mid-twenties and visited Valencia for a three night break. The hotel is a little out of the way from the main town, however there is a regular bus route (number 62) that runs directly into the centre and takes around 10-15 minutes.

The rooms were lovely and clean with a HUGE bed. What's best is the built in stereo in the bathroom - bliss! The breakfast had a great choice, from a fry up, to cereal and pastries, all freshly prepared daily.

Top tips for Valencia:
- Use the buses, they are clean, efficient and super cheap. You can buy a tourist card for €10 at any 'corner shop' which covers 10 bus trips anywhere. Top up is only €8 too.
- Go to the zoo, it's wonderful and only €15 on a Sunday.
- Visit the beaches.
- Watch a screening at L'Hemisfèric!

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Chelsea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

A wonderful stay in a modern hotel with great staff . The rooms are spacious and airy . It was very quiet at the hotel when we stayed so the restaurant was a little soulless. The hotel is a little way out of the town centre but a good bus service runs at the end of the road a number 62 takes you straight into town but seem to be less frequent later in the evening.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cronk11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for s few days last month .Really enjoyed our stay here . Staff very attentive great service in the restaurant by a fab waiter sorry cannot remember his name but Marie Jose knows it very handy for airport just 15 mins I recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luciabritton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

The Palace is a wonderful hotel. It is new, clean, roomy and a great value. We came in by car and parked in the garage under the hotel.
The reception people were cordial. They gave us a map and explained the transportation system. They are located three blocks from the Metro. We did not use the Metro, opting rather for the #62 bus which whisks you into the old town in about 15 minutes.It is efficient and cost effective.
The room itself was beautiful. The bed was large and the decor was lovely. The bathroom was a good size and had a full bathtub. Our room was on a high floor-request it. When we entered our room (#1206) 2 small bottles of cava were waiting for us. What a classy touch! The elevators are fast, and there are 5 of them....no waiting. There is a ground floor cafe that serves fairly decent food, and the young man that served us speaks perfect English. He was very nice and very polite. There is also a full restaurant in the hotel. Breakfast was a joy. Cereals, eggs, breads and croissants, fruits, etc. The variety was vast, and we truly enjoyed breakfast at this hotel.
The city itself is fantastic. We did a walking tour and a tapas tour, and went to the Oceanografic in the City of Arts and Sciences which is the largest aquarium in Europe and we spent four hours there. What a joy...and if you get there early, free street parking is not a problem. We went on a Saturday, so it was quite busy. Try to get there on a weekday.
Only one very small complaint. We asked one young man at the service desk for a restaurant recommendation, and his response was "go to the old city, you will find many choices.' No problem-go to the Abadia de la Pau. Excellent restaurant, and it is family owned and run.
The parking garage is quite expensive,so try to park on the street for free, either in front of the hotel or around the corner.
We loved Valencia and our excellent experience at The Sorolla Palace. Hopefully, we will return.

Room Tip: Get a high floor. You won't hear any street noise, and the view is nice.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wexable4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

Sercotel Sorolla Palace excellent location, modern hotel, near metro line, comfortable, good quality cost benefit. Good attention at the reception. Has a parking facilities to be paid. Breakfast quality is good

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Alvaro A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
Hotel Melia Valencia
#7 of 98 in Valencia
2,380 reviews
El Carme
NH Valencia Center
NH Valencia Center
#26 of 98 in Valencia
1,496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Kramer
#10 of 98 in Valencia
879 reviews
Expo Hotel Valencia
#67 of 98 in Valencia
2,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sercotel Sorolla Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sercotel Sorolla Palace Hotel

Address: Avenida Corts Valencianes, 58, 46015 Valencia, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Valencia
#9 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
#14 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
#19 Family Hotel in Valencia
Price Range: £56 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sercotel Sorolla Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 271
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Sercotel Sorolla Palace is a welcoming new hotel in Valencia. It is located in a part of Valencia that has experienced major growth within the commercial, business and finance sectors, a mere 15 metres from the ’Palacio de Congresos’ in Valencia. Beautifully decorated, the Hotel Sercotel Sorolla Palace boasts 271 completely equipped rooms and offers free wifi internet connection throughout the hotel – this includes the rooms and the communal areas. It will be installed and be available 24 hours a day. Combining characteristics of a great tourism hotel with an urban hotel ideal for business purposes, this is the perfect setting for meetings and banquets. There are ten function rooms available, all filled with natural light and equipped with the latest technology, guaranteeing a successful event in Valencia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, HostelWorld, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Sercotel Sorolla Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sercotel Sorolla Palace Hotel Valencia
Sorolla Palace Valencia
Sorolla Palace Hotel Valencia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing