We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel next to convention center”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sercotel Sorolla Palace Hotel
Ranked #16 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I've stayed here a few times and would definitely stay here again if i was visiting the Palacio de Congresos for business. But I would choose somewhere else to stay if I was on a family or leisure vacation.

Pros: great location next to convention center, very nice rooms, excellent breakfast buffet

Cons: Not within walking distance of Old Town and not near the beach, tiny business center

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel-ALCODORI, Gerente at Sercotel Sorolla Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Bryan, Thank you very much for your excellent comments. We hope see you soon !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,086)
There are newer reviews for Sercotel Sorolla Palace Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

172 - 178 of 1,086 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed here 3 times in the past year and all stays were good. I like the modern decor very much and even if the location is not good for sightseeing I decided to return as I was happy with the room design, quality bed, bathroom and ameneties offered.
The hotel is definitely not 5*, maybe not even 4* (some publicity say 4, some 5*). The rooms and the common areas are state-of-the-art, but everything else (sauna, gym, restaurant...) are not in accordance of the official rating or are non existent.
The front desk staff were slow and confused. The language skills are not their strong part.
We always ate breakfast which was excellent, but the dinner service was somehow slow and inconsistent. The restaurant is expensive, so one would expect a little more dedication from the waiters. That's why we only used it once. The concierge box was always empty when needed and when I asked the front desk, didn't have any idea nor knew the basic city info.
Next time I will book a Meliá hotel in front instead.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ludwig70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel-ALCODORI, Gerente at Sercotel Sorolla Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Mr. Ludwig, thanks for your comments. The truth is that it leaves us bewildered with your good and bad comments. Usually we receive many good compliments on points that you do not value positively like our restaurant, our sauna or our gym, however tell you that your last stay coincided with a very large conference in Valencia with full hotel and occupied by 540 people and because it is possible that we were slower in the reception and in the restaurant. I appreciate your comments again and we will use it to improve. We hope for a new opportunity because your other stays were perfect and we hope to see you again among us. Thank you very much !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Nice hotel, quite good breakfast, average English speaking reception, taxis close by, subway 8 min walk, no trees no park around, poor swimming pool, basic sauna without resting place!!! Taxi to airport 10€ , in 10 minutes. Congress center near by.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mit123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel-ALCODORI, Gerente at Sercotel Sorolla Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Thank you very much for your comments, we are delighted that you have been so comfortable in our hotel. Our hotel is great for both business and leisure travelers because we have many facilities to spend their free time also have a location only 5 minutes by subway or train from the city center and 10 minutes from the beach Malvarrosa. Thanks again for your words and hope to see you again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

it;s a lovl nice 4 sars hotel, only i would expect a bigger smimmingpool. BF is abundant, only the room is kinda small and crowded sometimes....
hotel prsonels are kind and friendly.
across the hotel you have a big casino and as a guess of this hotel you may come in with complimentary entry and drinks, just ask th front desk abou the complimentary f you want to go

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jbs45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel-ALCODORI, Director General at Sercotel Sorolla Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2014

Thank You very much, our staff becomes very happy when reading your good words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Although only staying here for 1 night, the staff could not be more helpful! Our party did not speak a word of spanish, but we were looked after, even upgraded! and nothing was too much trouble.
Only a short taxi ride to the town, which cost about 6euros.
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

To accommodate our family of 5 we booked two rooms, one triple and one double. Both good sized, with pretence for the triple which had a great view. probably all triples(larger rooms) would have a nice view looking at the building it self.
The restaurant is really something special, book your own room for your family and friends and enjoy great food and perfect service. Unexpected as we had not read about it before.
The hotel pool area is pretty old and used, the jacuzzi cold but as we were alone we had a good time there anyhow.

Room Tip: Take the "triple"(a bit larger room) for the view and size.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohanLudvigsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel-ALCODORI, Director General at Sercotel Sorolla Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2014

Thank you so much for your magnificent critical

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

I stayed there for 4 nights and was very satisfied. The hotel atmosphere was outstanding. The best thing about this hotel is the restaurant, fantastic food and wonderful appetizers. The only negative thing is the lack of quality food bar during lunch. The availability of food at the bar is pretty dismal. Even though we were a conference of over 100 people, they only had enough food from the daily lunch special for 20. After attempting to order off the menu, I gave up as there wasn't much available for there also which required numerous phone calls to the kitchen to figure out.I recommend some food close by.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank ilndhpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
Hotel Melia Valencia
#7 of 98 in Valencia
2,379 reviews
El Carme
NH Valencia Center
NH Valencia Center
#26 of 98 in Valencia
1,496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Kramer
#10 of 98 in Valencia
879 reviews
Expo Hotel Valencia
#67 of 98 in Valencia
2,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sercotel Sorolla Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sercotel Sorolla Palace Hotel

Address: Avenida Corts Valencianes, 58, 46015 Valencia, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Valencia
#9 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
#14 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
#19 Family Hotel in Valencia
Price Range: £56 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sercotel Sorolla Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 271
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Sercotel Sorolla Palace is a welcoming new hotel in Valencia. It is located in a part of Valencia that has experienced major growth within the commercial, business and finance sectors, a mere 15 metres from the ’Palacio de Congresos’ in Valencia. Beautifully decorated, the Hotel Sercotel Sorolla Palace boasts 271 completely equipped rooms and offers free wifi internet connection throughout the hotel – this includes the rooms and the communal areas. It will be installed and be available 24 hours a day. Combining characteristics of a great tourism hotel with an urban hotel ideal for business purposes, this is the perfect setting for meetings and banquets. There are ten function rooms available, all filled with natural light and equipped with the latest technology, guaranteeing a successful event in Valencia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Prestigia, Expedia, Agoda, LoveHolidays, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Sercotel Sorolla Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sercotel Sorolla Palace Hotel Valencia
Sorolla Palace Valencia
Sorolla Palace Hotel Valencia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing