We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,413)
Filter reviews
1,413 results
Traveller rating
635
561
153
32
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
635
561
153
32
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the congress palacio de congresos city centre squash court nice hotel pool area metro station old town business hotel business trip nice pool spacious bathroom breakfast buffet min walk standard room taxi rank booked this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,413 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

I accompanied my husband who was at a meeting in the Congress Centre next door.
For him the hotel was very convenient but for me, not so good.
The hotel is not very close to the centre although we found a very good restaurant nearby where we had the best meal in Valencia.
It is easy to pick up a taxi from outside the hotel for between €6.00 and €7.50 into the city depending on traffic. It is a short walk to the metro which is €2.50 each way and there is a tram nearby, the same price.
The standard room we had was adequate and a reasonable size. There were no tea or coffee making facilities. The only water supplied was from the mini bar which was much more expensive than that sold in a shop nearby. The tap water was safe to drink but warm!! The bathroom was a good size with bath, shower and bidet.
If you want to use the pool, you have to go to the reception to obtain a swimming towel and pay a €10.00 deposit!! I think the towels should be available at the pool, with no deposit required. When I complained to the woman at reception about this she told me “to relax” which is exactly what I was trying to do!!!
In fact, the reception staff were not very friendly or helpful at all.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank mbwam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel A, Director General at Sercotel Sorolla Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Thank you so much for your comments. We are happy to read you have been comfortable at the hotel during the congress that your husband attended.
I am aware of your complaint in reception since that day and I am sorry but the receptionist said you please relax, because you were screaming at her beside the other clients. I apologize if you don't like leave a deposit for the towel for the pool, it is a deposit for all the stay that we refund when you do the check out. Thanks again and see you soon !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

We booked the hotel based on the pictures on the website, which showed an outdoor pool, seemingly large terrace and bar area, loungers etc. Looking for a last relaxing day lounging by the pool, before an early morning flight the following morning. It was a Friday afternoon in late September, still Summer and ''in season'', and the weather was 28 degrees. When we went down to the ''pool'' it had a large glass cover over it, so was in effect indoors. The room was stifling hot, as the sun was streaming in and there was very little ventilation from the small doors. The terrace was extremely dissapointing. It was very small, no cushions on loungers etc. The bar was closed. They must have used a wide-angle lens for the pictures on the website as it was quite shocking how different it looked. We even asked a member of staff where the pool was as we thought this was some kind of kids area (the pool is extremely shallow and you couldn't swim in it) We also mentioned our dissapointment to reception, who didn't seem very bothered. In the end we decided to drive the 30 min distance to the beach and spend our time there instead.
The room itself was fine, we were just really dissapointed and felt hard done by as the pictures are very deceiving.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AliciaAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel A, Director General at Sercotel Sorolla Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Thank you so much for your comments. Dear Alicia we are surprised for your words, since September 25 the terrace, the pool, the furniture, the bar, are not as they have been throughout the summer because in Autumn, when the climate temperatures have changed in Valencia and the water in the pool is cold, we cover the pool with a dome and we heat the water to 28 degrees. On our website it explains that we have the outdoor summer pool and the rest of the year covered and heated. There is only Bar service in the pool from 1st Juny until the middle of September. It is for all this that if you have seen the summer photos, they do not coincide with reality since last September 25th. Excuse me if you expected to see the facilities as in summer in autumn. Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018

Location - if you want to be in the center it´s not the best location, it´s a bit out of the way.
The service is good, they are very pleasant
The rooms are big enough, clean and very comfortable, the beds are very good
The food at the restaurant is pretty decent

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnaStroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

The hotel was lovely. Very clean. Comfortable beds. Good shower/bathroom facilities. Good value for money. Good food and very helpful staff. Easy to get to the centre via bus or taxi. Close enough to the beach.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank rachelaturner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

Decent location, decent room, and a quite decent breakfast. But terrible service. After laundry, my clothes were delivered to the wrong room. The reception and the housekeeping made zero effort to find them back.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank laura p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel A, Director General at Sercotel Sorolla Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Thank you so much for your comments Laura !! We are pleased to know you have been comfortable at your room and ejoyed the breakfast buffet in the morning. We are surprised about your comment because effectively we made a mistake, as you say, the room maid got confused about the room, confused your room with the one next door, but as you know, we gave you your clothes from the laundry in perfect condition quickly, I apologize for that. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews